Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Smithfield - Providence

1010 Douglas Pike , Smithfield, Rhode Island 02917

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 755 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    38

Clean and convenient

By

September 18, 2021

club

Had no issues staying at this hotel. Room and bathroom sufficiently clean. Bed and pillows are very comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

September 16, 2021

Great service and friendly staff Stayed 2nights. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and unclean.

By

September 07, 2021

The room was far below average for cleanliness. Broken bathroom fixtures. Definitely not worth the price.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

September 07, 2021

Overall good hotel with the essentials. Excellent location, close to highways.

Read More
Read Less

Room stay

By

September 05, 2021

Overall excellent experience. Friendly and courteous staff; I had arrived late and left early and accommodations where made to my needs. One criticism, the rooms AC was set to high so room was quite cold upon entering, I was able to use the heater though so all good!

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

September 03, 2021

club

Have stayed here a few times and each time it has gotten worse. With how dirty the room was, we will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Musty and dirty

By

August 30, 2021

The room was musty with issues with the smell and pullout bed being uncomfortable and moldy with moldy food stuffed under it. Additionally the front desk staff was no where to be found in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great room at a great price

By

August 27, 2021

club

Had a very pleasurable stay in a convenient location at a reasonable price. Couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Unable to handle reservation for 4 adults, 1 room

By

August 21, 2021

club

Had 4 adults in room sized for 5 people. Everyday had only 3 sets of towels. Had to ask for 4th towel everyday. Required a cot for 3 days but was charged for 5 days usage. Would not have needed the cot if the room actually had a sleeper sofa as we expected. Front desk refused to adjust charges for cot usage when we checked out. Had to pay for the cot all 5 nights.

Read More
Read Less

Bad hotel

By

August 17, 2021

Gross and smelly shower curtain
Stained , dirty, and smelly towels
Stained rug and couch
Dirty remote
Slow TV with no guide
Bad front desk staff
Pretty comfortable bed
A/C shuts on and off all night and with it being so loud, it wakes you up a bunch
Basically No lobby area

Read More
Read Less

Smithfield- Providence

By

August 16, 2021

Clean room, close to a ton of great restaurants, easy access to the high way. Very quaint and quiet. Extremely easy to rest.

Read More
Read Less

Miss leading booking

By

August 16, 2021

I called to book my reservation at the IHG phone number as this is where I was told to receive my points.I was told that the pool and fitness room were open and the hot breakfast was back at this location. When I arrived at the hotel I was told none of this was true . I would not have booked this hotel if that was the case. I was told a note would be made on my account and I should receive an adjustment on my bill but have not.

Read More
Read Less