Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1533 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1303
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Excellent hotel

By

17 November 2020

Probably the nicest Hotel we have stayed at in some time. The staff was amazing , the room was beautiful and the pool and jacuzzi just what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

Employees were nice. Room was nice and clean. Stayed on first floor. Walls must be thin. People next door talked loudly all evening. Could hear them through the bathroom wall, too. People above stoned around until bedtime. Between the two was difficult to watch tv. Love the big tub but hate the drain stopper. Never can get it to hold water all the way without keeping pressure on it.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly professional staff. Comfortable rooms. Great place to stay.

By

15 November 2020

club

Very conveniently located. Staff was professional and check-in was a breeze. Comfortable, clean rooms. Very clean. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

11 November 2020

Mandy and the team at the Holiday Inn Express are the best. They have that perfect combination of friendliness and professionalism! Everyone has been there for years, I know because I have been coming here for years. Great people and a great facility.

Read More
Read Less

Best nights sleep in our trip

By

10 November 2020

The hotel was quiet and clean and very comfortable. We had a suite, which I did not expect when I planned the trip, so this was a bonus. Breakfast was attended by our friendly front desk clerk who was so accommodating. We had to leave early the next morning, before the breakfast was to start and he insisted we could still take part as it was ready. It was a nice hot breakfast with lots of choices. This hotel comes highly recommended. Kudos to the gentleman at the front desk. Kudos to the staff and room attendants for keeping such a clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

02 November 2020

club

Clean room, friendly staff, quiet. The room was clean and all of the facilities were clean including stairs and elevators. Staff was helpful and breakfast was acceptable considering the circumstance we are in currently.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks Frank!

By

01 November 2020

club

I left the hotel forgetting my yeti coffee mug. Frank called to alert me to this and I really appreciated that! The young lady in the breakfast area goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need. Good people!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

29 October 2020

Great Stay
Great Staff
Great Room
Great Value
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this particular HIE
and have always had a Great Experience.
I stay at HIE wherever I go across the country. This location is one of the best. I have stayed at another location there in Springfield and was not as happy. Luv this location.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean room/bathroom, bed was great

By

28 October 2020

Our room was extremely clean as well as the bathroom.
Bed/pillows were very comfortable.
Employees were outstanding!!! They greeted us with a
smile the moment we walked in, and began asking how they
could help us. Took the time to explain everything, including
how and where breakfast would take place. Got out a floor
plan and showed us where our room was located. Took the
time to ask if there was anything else they could do to make
our stay comfortable. Hats off to a great staff that appeared
to care for its customers!

Read More
Read Less

Springfield Delite

By

27 October 2020

club

Staff one of the most considerate I've experienced. Friendly and safety-minded during a very tough time.

Read More
Read Less

Get off the political train and serve food....

By

27 October 2020

club

The stay would have been rated much higher if you didn't placate to the stupid political nonsense about food in public places. Why didn't you just have the servers behind a buffet making the food and serving it??????? Totally unprofessional and stupid food choices. Your staff had gloves on serving coffee and such so why couldn't they do the same and serve the regular breakfast offerings. Just plain stupid.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended!

By

27 October 2020

club

Very comfortable stay and convenient location in south Springfield, Missouri. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less