Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Springfield Downtown

145 State Street , Springfield, Massachusetts 01103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 611 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

611reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

Would not recommend this area.

By

17 September 2021

club

The area was downtown but not much guidance for places to eat or things to see/do. Seemed like a reasonably safe area, however there was no one out and about.

Read More
Read Less

Major

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

The employees are very professional, kind and project a positive attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

15 September 2021

Great place to stay , friendly staff, great selection of breakfast items , would stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

15 September 2021

club

Staff are excellent, rooms are clean, (no radio), breakfast food in the middle, not the best and not the worse, did not use pool or exercise room but they were availble.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a undesirable location

By

15 September 2021

club

I have no complaints with the hotel itself. The staff were welcoming and efficient. We stayed one night on a Saturday. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff gave us a great recommendation for dinner as well, since we were unfamiliar with Springfield. Unfortunately, we were a bit worried about how run down the neighborhood looked. And where we had to park looked very bad and unsecured. It made me nervous to leave my car there. Also, later that night the streets of downtown Springfield were full of motorcycles that seemed to just circle the block endlessly, gunning their motors. We were on the 4th floor and still the noise was so loud I couldn't sleep to well into the night when they finally stopped. I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to these issues.

Read More
Read Less

birthday casino getaway

By

13 September 2021

Love it. Can't wait to come back. Love the proximity to the casino and all other activities. I wish there was a bar at the hotel, but you can't have everything.

Read More
Read Less

Street racing

By

07 September 2021

club

Very poor sleep. Downtown was sketchy and the street racing until 2am made sleep impossible

Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice room.

By

06 September 2021

Service was good. Room nice and clean. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

In the heart of Sprinfield

By

06 September 2021

Amazing location, big and modern rooms, friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Good for a quick stop

By

05 September 2021

Perfect for an overnight stay while passing through or weekend plans for a day or two. A great alternative for visiting the nearby MGM grand casino, not having to pay the high casino price. Springfield MA is not exactly the safest of cities to stay in and the surrounding area was not at all welcoming (gangs car racing outside on the street below late at night, homeless drug dealer woman sneaking in off the street to take advantage of the free Continental breakfast were two big things that brought down my experience. Based on convenience, location and value alone, I would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great quick weekend stay

By

02 September 2021

club

Great stay for a quick weekend getaway.. Housekeeping was great at meeting our last minute needs.

Read More
Read Less

wow

By

31 August 2021

what great place to relax and take in all springfield has to offer

Read More
Read Less