Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Springfield Downtown

145 State Street , Springfield, Massachusetts 01103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 456 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Review

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

Overall, this is a nice place to stay. The room is nice. The only thing that was inconvenient is a parking lot. It's not next to the hotel, you have to walk a bit. During the day, not a big deal but at night it's better to walk with a friend.

Read More
Read Less

Clean an comfortable rooms

By

August 03, 2020

The night front desk attendent was not very friendly or respondant. The parking was not ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Fun in Springfield

By

July 31, 2020

I enjoyed the room clean and good value. Close to casino parking fine had a good time beds were comfy

Read More
Read Less

Horrible time with the front desk woman and whole check in process

By

July 28, 2020

I had a terribly awful time checking in to this hotel. And the front desk woman was the worst I’ve ever had. I travel a lot for business and leisure and this was the worst experience I’ve ever had. I would like someone to call or email me regarding my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 28, 2020

The friendly staff at the front desk were very helpful and answered any questions I had about the local area.

Read More
Read Less

Soft bed and polite staff

By

July 26, 2020

club

Clean room and comfortable. Good COVID Compliance. Not great parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 25, 2020

club

A lot of services were closed because of the pandemic but I appreciate the room.

Read More
Read Less

BED BUGS

By

July 12, 2020

I checked in the downtown Springfield ma location the person who took care of us was very nice we got to our room

Read More
Read Less

Great location \ property, but Covid eliminated amenities

By

July 11, 2020

platinumelite

Great location \ property, but like most locations now, Covid eliminated amenities such as breakfast, coffee, pool, gym, and even housekeeping...it's understood, but customers know this in advance...I will stay again, and other than Covi d issues, this is a great location and hotel for Springfield

Read More
Read Less

Pandemic Stay

By

July 10, 2020

club

Considering the limitations imposed by the pandemic, the over all stay was pleasant.

Even though the kitchen was closed and no breakfast, I think they could have at least offered something in exchange, such as bottled water and different drink options for the Keurig machines. Snack packs would have been good too.

Read More
Read Less

Big Rooms and tv

By

July 08, 2020

My room was very big and the tv was huge. Great channel selection.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel rooms too hot!!

By

June 24, 2020

platinumelite

We entered our room and the temperature was 85 degrees. The AC unit wasn't working efficiently with little air coming out. We called manager and she came to the room and said the unit was not working very good and would move us but that all rooms were hot like ours, so no reason to move. The themperature never got below 79 degrees. I complained again at checkout and manager said they had no one to work maintenance and that the AC filters had not been changed since April 2019 over one year!! The filter was obviously clogged and that was not good for COVID-19 so we were a bit upset. The hotel appears in need of maintenance. At least they should address the malfuntioning of the AC units. I would not recommend this hotel at this time.

Read More
Read Less