Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Springfield Downtown

145 State Street , Springfield, Massachusetts 01103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 445 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Hotel rooms too hot!!

By

June 24, 2020

platinumelite

We entered our room and the temperature was 85 degrees. The AC unit wasn't working efficiently with little air coming out. We called manager and she came to the room and said the unit was not working very good and would move us but that all rooms were hot like ours, so no reason to move. The themperature never got below 79 degrees. I complained again at checkout and manager said they had no one to work maintenance and that the AC filters had not been changed since April 2019 over one year!! The filter was obviously clogged and that was not good for COVID-19 so we were a bit upset. The hotel appears in need of maintenance. At least they should address the malfuntioning of the AC units. I would not recommend this hotel at this time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 22, 2020

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay at this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 20, 2020

club

Great stay for the weekend, no breakfast but I understand

Read More
Read Less

Good location, overall nice stay.

By

June 17, 2020

club

Parking would be the main downfall for this hotel. Not hard to get to but seems a little sketchy. Nice, clean room. We requested early check in when booking and also called day of to see if it was available. They told us it was not possible. Upon arrival, we noticed only a handful of rooms were probably booked. That was disappointing. Overall, a good stay and great location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean cozy room

By

June 16, 2020

My stay would have been perfect if the shade was working

Read More
Read Less

Mostly what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express

By

June 12, 2020

My room didnt get cleaned during the full day between the 2 nights I was there, but that may have been due to new protocol because of COVID. Otherwise everything was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay

By

May 23, 2020

A great staff that went out of the way to help and provide a great experiance

Read More
Read Less

Spacious and great front desk

By

May 20, 2020

club

Kelly was a delight to check in with. I had just come in from a family emergency and without trying she made me feel better.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

May 20, 2020

club

Visiting for work. Really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

stayed here as was close to work

By

April 28, 2020

GREAT place, staff friendly and easy check in and out.

Read More
Read Less

March 16-22 2020

By

April 11, 2020

club

I had a long stay at this hotel and on my last day I asked if I would be able to stay 2 hours past checkout time since my flight had been delayed. I did not want to risk being at the airport for longer than I needed to be due to this outbreak, but I was ultimately denied and told I would have to pay for a full night in order to get 2 extra hours. I was also informed that I may not even get the same room. There was hardly anyone staying at this hotel while I was there; I think I saw maybe 5 different people. I was very disappointed because typically a hotel will work with you when it regards flight details. I was able to prove this delay to them but it did not matter. I will not be staying at The Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Springfield, MA again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great front desk

By

April 01, 2020

club

It was a great stay the front desk lady was very nice and helpful

Read More
Read Less