Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Springfield Downtown

145 State Street , Springfield, Massachusetts 01103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 661 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

661reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great price but be prepared for your car to be broken into.

By

December 02, 2021

The location and price is fair for this property. I did have my car broken into and some important things were stolen. Also the breakfast wasn't really hot but was adequate I guess. Overall if you want value and don't care about the issues I had then this hotel is for you.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast girl was great

By

November 28, 2021

club

Staff was very friendly, the breakfast girl was a hard worker

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

November 27, 2021

Clean facility, helpful staff, location I wanted, parking nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Benevento

By

November 27, 2021

club

Great spot wonderful staff right in the center of Spfld clean room very nice but breakfast was average

Read More
Read Less

Great Value in the heart of Springfield

By

November 25, 2021

platinumelite

Wonderful and friendly staff who accommodated our needs. Breakfast was abundant and a variety but still a Holiday inn Breakfast 6/10 for quality of food. The rooms are spacious, updated, and the beds are some of the most comfortable I’ve slept on. My only complaint is that none of the front desk staff and very few of the hotel staff wore masks. COVID Cases weren’t low enough to warrant no mask wearing. It seems the entire city didn’t think COVID was still prevlant.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to stop!

By

November 25, 2021

We were enroute to New Hampshire for a weekend event and wanted to stop somewhere near the interstate. We love to stay at Holiday Inn Express Properties, so we chose this one in Springfield, MA. The staff was so helpful from the moment we stepped inside the lobby. We were given great info about the area-where to eat, places of interest nearby, and who was playing at the Mass Mutual Arena that day. Great guys! Room was beautiful! Love the laminate flooring throughout the entire hotel! Free parking! Only 5 minutes from the interstate! Easy off and on! Definitely will stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

November 24, 2021

club

The room was fairly quiet for being right downtown, the room was clean, breakfast was hot and good variety, and staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

November 24, 2021

club

I arrived late, around midnight, and staff were great, showing me where to park. Everyone was very friendly and COVID cautious

Read More
Read Less

Good…but….

By

November 18, 2021

Some say it may not be the safest area. I walked a couple different nights to restaurants and was fine. The room was great. Their breakfast staff needs to talk less and work more. One morning the coffee was cold. Not sure how long it had been there. The next morning, I got a moldy bagel. So I stopped eating breakfast there. I like the older downtown building, the staff needs a little work and not talk about days off and their boss in loud voices for all to hear.

Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

November 17, 2021

club

-Right next to the casino, easy walking distance in my opinion.

-Per instructions I'll refrain from mentioning specific costs and competitors, but I'll say that I booked here for twice as much as I had seen rooms listed for last spring, and the room I booked was still under half the price of an other room I was considering, which was a significantly closer walking distance to the casino.

-I would describe the staff as friendly, welcoming, nice, and normal.

-The parking is in a clearly marked (Holliday Inn Signage) lot that is a couple hundred feet away from the hotel. Easy to use in my opinion.

-I would absolutely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

November 11, 2021

Great price, great location, great service and great room!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

November 09, 2021

platinumelite

Quick weekend getaway to Springfield. Hotel is close to restaurants, MGM Casino and Mass Mutual Center. Had a delicious dinner at Nadim’s. Walked to MGM for cocktails and casino

Our hotel room- bed , pillows and linens were amazing. We had a great corner room on the 7th floor. We could over the rooftops and see the hills of western Massachusetts.
The free breakfast was good. Loved the cinnamon rolls.

The architecture in the area is beautiful. Can’t wait to go back in the spring to explore the museums etc.

Read More
Read Less