Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Springfield Downtown

145 State Street , Springfield, Massachusetts 01103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 642 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable bed and staff was excellent

By

October 21, 2021

club

My husband and I stayed here while in Massachusetts. It is within walking distance to some good food places. We were happy to be able to walk to dinner, order drinks and walk home. The room was clean and fairly up to date.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I had an issue when booking this hotel, I was sent a cancellation notice. Staff was great and very accommodating with fixing the error while keeping a professional and happy attitude.
Breakfast was good, had variety and we didn’t have to pay extra for it. Coffee was ok.
There is designated parking for hotel, better signage would be nice but staff was friendly and helpful when explaining.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 18, 2021

Great custom services and very clean room and bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

just ok

By

October 18, 2021

club

Bed was comfortable cleaning not good there was old pasta from another guest on the floor next to the bed
breakfast was very limited veggie egg white omlet cold sausage and toast muffins yogurt
we asked for more towels they were brought with in minutes so that was great
the walls are paper thin
the location to mgm grand is perfect
for what we paid for one night I would stay else where next time

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 18, 2021

Had a great stay. Was able to check in a little early. Professional and pleasant staff. Clean room and extremely comfortable bed. Great location in walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Free parking a big plus. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

October 18, 2021

Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn’t ask for anything more! This is my second time booking this hotel at this property, and plan on booking next year for our annual trip.

Read More
Read Less

Couldn't be happier with this hotel highly recommend!!!

By

October 17, 2021

club

I would highly recommend this property for a pleasure or business stay. This hotel earned 4.5 stars from me in all areas and I am highly critical when I do take the time to complete these type of surveys.

Read More
Read Less

nice spacious room

By

October 15, 2021

Mixed feelings about this hotel. Had no idea where to park when we got here, as there is no place out front to park to check in. Room and bed was wonderful. Neighborhood made us a little nervous. Breakfast was a disappointment , cold eggs, juice machine not working, barely any fruit.

Read More
Read Less

My quick stay

By

October 15, 2021

I was involved in a domestic and needed a quick stay. Even though the rooms were a little high 180 with tax I still was surprised they had same day reservations. I booked online in the am and checked in at 3. Front desk man was very very nice and professional. Hotel was very clean. Room was very spacious and clean especially the bathroom. I have 3 kids so they enjoyed the big room. My only issue was the indoor pool was freezing and after about 30mins of being In, they finally turned on the heaters. All in all I would def stay here again. Plus I'm from Springfield and its very convenient to go here. I've been to plenty if hotels in west Springfield and to me this one exceeded a few of them.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, close to the casino

By

October 14, 2021

This is our go to hotel when taking dad to the casino. It is walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

hidden gem

By

October 13, 2021

tucked away on a small side street is the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield. Accommodating staff. clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly satisfactory

By

October 13, 2021

Beds are too high for my 5'4" frame. Bathroom was great. They want housekeeping requests before 8 a.m. for same day, which seems unreasonable; towel events are unpredictable. Breakfast was decent, the staff excellent. Climate control is a little aggressive. Elevators are subject to confusion (Up? Down? Whatever...), Access to the interstate is excellent. I'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

October 11, 2021

club

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was, it exceeded my expectations

Read More
Read Less