Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stafford

Acton Court, Acton Gate Staffordshire, Stafford, ST18 9AP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1869 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1869reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1267
  • 4 Stars
    452
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    34

Disappointed Stay

By

12 August 2020

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Acton Gate on a few occasions and always enjoyed our stay. We booked again for 2 nights, but ended up leaving after 1 night due to the condition/comfortableness of the room. It was the worst night's 'sleep' we have ever had in a hotel. When I spoke to reception and advised we were going to leave after 1 night ans the reasons why, there was no suggestion of moving rooms or offer of compensation for such an awful night, however we did manage to get our money back on the 2nd night which we didn't stay.

Read More
Read Less

Stretford stay

By

12 August 2020

All though we had a problem on arrival the issue was rectified by the the just on shift night manager; "Who was excellent by the way" in sorting the issue out. No other problems arised from there on and all COVID contingencies were adired to. The breakfast set up was also excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Window hardly opened on very hot day

By

12 August 2020

club

All as expected from holiday inn but
Windows only opened a few inches on every hot day. What happened to air conditioning in holiday inn rooms?
Way too much bread and not enough filling for breakfast. No eggs.
Social distancing inside hotel excellent.
Jugs of ice provided on request.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

08 August 2020

club

The bed we slept was a amazing. It is comfortable king size bed.

Read More
Read Less

family break

By

08 August 2020

Good value around 45 mins to alton towers and 10 mins from stafford good social distancing in place a pub across from hotel serving food

Read More
Read Less

Great value needed air conditioning during our stay

By

06 August 2020

The staff were helpful and courteous, the room was fine but with an exceptionally warm day/night temperatures it was uncomfortably warm in the room, a fan was supplied but wasn’t effective in bringing the temperature down sufficiently to sleep. Other than that it was good value well run.

Read More
Read Less

Alton Towers Weekend

By

06 August 2020

club

Warm welcome. Great service. Lovely comfy clean room. Wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

une étape très agréable

By

06 August 2020

Le rapport qualité-prix est excellent, l'hôtel est calme et le personnel serviable . Chambre vaste et confortable, hôtel très calme malgré la proximité ( très commode pour les voyageurs) de l'autoroute. Petit-déjeuner très correct . Nous n'aurions pu trouver mieux sur notre route vers l'Ecosse

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

04 August 2020

We felt safe and well looked after from the moment of our arrival. We were dubious about breakfast after always enjoying the hot buffet when staying with Holiday Inn in the past but were very impressed with the options provided and the way it was managed. Overall excellent quality and value for money and would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant night's stay and great breakfast!!

By

04 August 2020

A comfortable, convenient stay at a very affordable price!!

Read More
Read Less

You get what you pay for

By

02 August 2020

Low cost hotel, rooms do not have air conditioning, broken bed in the room, room wasn't very clean, shower not great.

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

01 August 2020

club

excellent service and location being just off the motorway. Very convenient with a choice of restaurants available

Read More
Read Less