Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 857 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

857reviews

  • 5 Stars
    573
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Dog show stopover

By

21 January 2017

club

Stayed overnight prior to a dog show locally as we do several times a year. Very friendly staff. Room up to usual standard. Very comfortable bed. Enjoyed our stay. Will be back at the end of March.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly staff, great value breakfast

By

18 January 2017

Stayed here many times - much better than local Premier Inns! Staff very helpful, near to motorway.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear MikeBristol99, Your wonderful comments about our clean hotel, friendly staff and a great value breakfast really mean a lot us and we thank you very much. See you next time! Kindest Regards, Katey Brookes Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable stay.

By

18 January 2017

club

After a long drive this was a most welcome overnight stay. It ticked all the boxes as far as convenience, comfort and value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Hi Gil22, A 5* rating from you is super! Thank you! A welcomed stay that ticks all the boxes is just what we want to hear! We can't wait to see you again. Kind Regards, Katey Brookes Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another Good Stay.

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

I stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stafford on a regular basis. I can recommend it because it is easy to find, the welcome is always warm and sincere. They recognise my Platinum Status and always meet my specific room requirements. Rooms are invariably, comfortable, clean and most importantly quiet. Breakfast is more than adequate and potentially endless. I will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear theninetailors, I am delighted to hear about your experience at our hotel. As a Platinum member you must see a lot of hotel rooms and I am thrilled that you have left feeling you would recommend us and even return yourself. It's a pleasure to host you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you next time. Kindest Regards, Katey Brookes Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Hi TheNineTailors Thank You for such a superb 5* review! Its always a thrill to read such positive and humbling comments about our hotel and our team, We take great pride in ensuring our gusts have nothing but an excellent experience! its fantastic to hear our team made your stay a much memorable one. Thank You again, We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Temperature

By

17 January 2017

No heating control in the room - otherwise excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Hello MarkE1956, Thank you for your 4* review - I'm so pleased your stay was excellent. I will be sure to check the heating as all rooms have an individual heater with a temperature dial to adjust. We hope you will come back when you next need another excellent stay in Stafford. Kindest Regards, Katey Brookes Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel accommodation whilst travelling

By

13 January 2017

club

Clean rooms (though I do have concerns with tiled/grouted areas around toilets) and comfortable beds. Reasonable room size and a good T. V.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Hi Pete the Sweep Thank you for the 5* review! Its great to here you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel! See you again soon Kind Regards Pete.
Read More
Read Less

Staff make the difference!

By

08 January 2017

club

Friendly and efficient staff made this a great stay. Debz at breakfast even remembered that I like croissants and had more brought out for me. Microwave was very useful. Would have been great if they offered microwave meals from M

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Hi Kiwi pom 33, we would like to thank you for your 5 star review and recognising our team for making your stay extra special and memorable. We will be sure to take your comments on board regarding evening meals but are very glad to see our public microwave was useful during your stay with us. Kind regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

Stars In Staffordshire

By

06 January 2017

club

My wife and I stayed at the hotel in January 2017 whilst visiting relatives and we had not used Holiday Inn Express previously. The hotel itself was very clean and welcoming - no complaints at all about accommodation. Great nights sleep and excellent wifi service,

The staff were very welcoming and at breakfast could not be more helpful. It was a really pleasant experience and excellent value for money. Well done the two lads and lass who made our stay first class.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Hi Goldfinch1745 Thank you for your great 5 star review. It's a pleasure to know that we gave you that 10/10 experience here at HIE Stafford. Our team thrive on giving our guests the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Great location for an overnight stay

By

06 January 2017

club

Great staff always willing to go that extra mile for the guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Hi Andyk8 Thank you for the 5* Feedback! It was a great pleasure having you stay with us, Our team thrive on giving our guests a 10/10 experience & its great to here we have done so yet again! See you again soon. Kind Regards Pete.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

05 January 2017

club

The hotel is clean and modern in decoration. The rooms are clean with plenty of room to move around and sockets to plug in numerous chargers. The only let down was the comfort of the double mattress and the pull out setee bed, you are aware of the springs in this all night, a memory foam topper would be appreciated. Otherwise this is one of our favourite hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Hi Thank you for your 5 star feedback! We will investigate the mattress and pull out bed in the room you stayed in with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! :) Many Thanks Hannah
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

05 January 2017

club

Nice stay with family. Only quibble was poor quality coffee machine at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Hi Vbdfamily We much appreciate you taking the time to leave our hotel feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop.

By

05 January 2017

Very convenient as a stop over during our travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Hi St Jude's We much appreciate you taking the time to leave our hotel feedback, we hope to see you again soon here at HIE Stafford! Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less