Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 949 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

949reviews

  • 5 Stars
    640
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good breakfast

By

22 April 2017

club

Convenient location for what was required
Good breakfast
Lots of car parking space
2 restaurants close by

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Good location to break a long journey.

By

22 April 2017

club

A very nice hotel with first rate and friendly staff, well trained in customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Situation

By

21 April 2017

Conveniently placed when we visit grandchildren and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop just off motorway

By

19 April 2017

club

Really great stop a few minutes off the motorway. The room was a generous size and contained everything we needed. Breakfast offered a good selection in a good setting. There is a small area for children inside with TV, books and some toys - an added bonus. Staff were friendly. Overall for the price excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

19 April 2017

Good location and very quiet considering the proximity of the motorway. Room a good HolidayInn standard and everything worked well. Staff very polite and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Good unobtrusive service

By

16 April 2017

club

I appreciate the easy way in which we were booked in and the room was quite and well kept

Read More
Read Less

Good Standard Holiday inn Express

By

16 April 2017

if you are in the Stafford area and need a place to near Stafford this could be the choice for you the local eating place near by include a Chinese and a Pub grub, it a little way out of Stafford but Motorway is near by

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

15 April 2017

Very good value for somewhere to break our journey from Essex up to Scotland. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

First timers

By

15 April 2017

club

Stayed many times at Holiday Inn hotels both in the U.K and abroad but this was first stay in Holliday Inn Express.
Amazed at the professional way the Inn was presented, great rooms and welcoming staff with good breakfast choices, will certainly use in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant hotel for stop offs from motorway

By

15 April 2017

On entering this hotel one gets the feeling of being well remembered by the front staff who are always so friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic newly renovated room. Shower is excellent, beds comfortable.

The only disadvantage is that there is only ONE chair in every room so one of us has to sit on the bed to read or watch the TV.

Will be back whenever driving from north to south.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and a reliable place to stay

By

14 April 2017

club

Great choice for travellers.
Comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great locationand friendly staff

By

13 April 2017

1 night stay while travelling with my husband and daughter.
Great for access to m6.
Hotel does not serve bacon and no choice of eggs, just scrambled eggs. We've came across this a few times now with Holiday Inn express.
When bed was made up for my daughter there was very little room. Could not use desk and chair as chair was jammed tight.
Staff were very friendly and helpful at check in.
No evening meal but there was a restaurant across the carpark.

Read More
Read Less