Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 888 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

888reviews

  • 5 Stars
    595
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Overnight stay

By

17 February 2017

club

Arrived late but was met by very friendly and welcoming staff.

Well appointed room with comfortable bed and excellent shower.

Breakfast choice was ample and fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Dear Guest, Many Thanks for the superb 5* Review! Our team greatly appreciate the kind comments, Its truly excellent for us to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel! Thank You Again. See You Soon! Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Handy for a stopover.

By

14 February 2017

A well run HIE with good customer service. The only down side for me was my 500 points in lieu of a drink have never been added to my account. Why offer if you're not going to follow through? This happens too often now so I'll need to learn to enjoy that free drink!

Read More
Read Less

Good Holiday Inn Express

By

11 February 2017

If your traveling the M6 and need a please to stop with great staff and clean room, this is the place for you

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Hi Leslie, Thank You for taking the time to leave our hotel a 5* Review! It was a pleasure to welcome you to HIE Stafford, We would love to welcome you again the next time you are on your travels! Also as an IHG Gold Member we do hope you received and enjoyed your welcome amenity! Thank You Again. Best Wishes Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming and great, clean facilities

By

11 February 2017

club

On arrival I was able to park right at the front entrance to the hotel. Reception staff were excellent and took a matter of minutes for me to for me to be allocated a room.
All necessary information was passed on to me. Room was clean, modern and couldn't ask for much more

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Hi Ben, Thank You for the excellent 5* Review! It is brilliant understanding our hotel was to what seems to have been best suitable to your needs, We of course would love to welcome you back again soon! Best Wishes Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean, tidy rooms

By

10 February 2017

club

Very good value for overnight stays, evening meals always good quality

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Hey Tonto, On behalf of all the team here at HIE Stafford I would like to thank you for the 5* review We all greatly appreciate the feedback! See You Again Soon! Kind Regards Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Easy access to the motorway

By

09 February 2017

club

Just another good holiday Inn hotel for fair price and good service. 1 minute from M6, not too noisy. Good for overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Hi Dmytro, Thank You for the 5* Review! It is Excellent to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel during your most recent stay with us, I will of course pass your positive comments on throughout our whole team! See You Again Soon! kind Regards Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly not Pet tolerant

By

09 February 2017

club

Spent one night here so as to visit family member. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was comfy and spacious. Very pet friendly, requested ground floor room so as not to disturb other guests if dog needed to go out at night and this was granted. A letter explaining pet rules was very human and worded in a very positive way. We could take breakfast in the bar area adjacent to the breakfast room so that the dog could accompany us instead of being left in the room. Will most definitely use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank You so much for the thrilling 5* Review, It was our utmost pleasure to Welcome you to HIE Express Stafford! It It always superb reading such positive feedback, We are delighted to understand that we got your stay here with us Spot On! As a pet friendly hotel we understand the importance of making pets feel just as welcome as anyone, So it is great to here you found our pet guidelines perfect to your needs! Thank You Again! See you again soon Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and excellent value

By

08 February 2017

club

We have stayed here before and returned because we were very satisfied last time. We were not disappointed this time. The pub/restaurant across the car park is well placed and good value

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Hi Chris E, Thank You for your kind comments, Our team very much appreciate it! It was a pleasure to welcome you back again, Its fantastic to hear that you continue to be a loyal and valued guest to our brand! And of course we would love to have to stay hear with us again very soon! Thank You Again! Best Wishes Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

07 February 2017

club

Myself, my husband and our 5 month old baby stayed at this hotel at the beginning of February whilst visiting friends. We had a wonderful, relaxing break. Great value for money stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank You for the Excellent 5* Review! We truly appreciate your feedback, It is truly thrilling to read such positive comments and it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed all aspect of our hotel and that you had yourself a relaxing stay! See You Again Soon! Kind Regards. Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

07 February 2017

Room is functional and clean, comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank You for the superb 5* Review we are thrilled you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, Also our team much appreciate the kind feedback! See You Again Soon. Best Wishes Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

07 February 2017

club

Very welcoming HIE. Reception staff were lovely and the hotel was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank You for your kind 5* Review! It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, And we are incredibly pleased to hear our team helped make your stay with us a much memorable one! Thank You Again! Best Wishes. Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT CHECK IN

By

06 February 2017

AS ALWAYS I FIND HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS GOOD VALUE AND GOOD SERVICE
THEY ARE ALWAYS IN A AREA WHAN TRAVELLING BY CAR AND EASY TO FIND

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Hi Bobby, Thank You ever so much for the 5* review! Its fantastic to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and that our team went above and beyond to make your stay a much memorable one! We would love to welcome you back again in the near future! Best Wishes Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less