Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

Danestrete Hertfordshire, Stevenage, SG1 1XB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1550 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    863
  • 4 Stars
    499
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    39

Good Central Location yet cleaning not up to scratch

By

18 September 2021

club

Nice hotel in the town centre walking distance from the station. Upon arrival at 9.30pm was surprised that I was.not able to get any dinner and no 24 HR menu. Upon arrival in the room I found a pair of used rubber gloves and a blood stained pillow. Pic attached. I had a good night's sleep and comfy bed. Breakfast was average and I appreciate it is a holiday Inn express so not full service yet please invest in a decent coffee machine rather than the instant one.

Read More
Read Less

We were made very comfortable

By

14 September 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express after being locked away by COVID we decided we needed somewhere to go and relax, we feel we made a great choice by going to Holiday Inn Stevenage, we really enjoyed the piece and quit and hospitality we received from all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

A restful sleep in comfortable surroundings

By

13 September 2021

The receptionist (female lady of 25-30 years) was so helpful and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble! Just an overall easy going and stress free overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel und freundliches Personal

By

13 September 2021

Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und versucht zu helfen.
Die Zimmer sind sauber und das Bett ist gut.
Die vielfalt der Fernsehprogramme könnte besser sein.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing!!!!

By

13 September 2021

club

Lovely stay couldn’t of asked for better staff and a lovely comfortable room!!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

07 September 2021

club

Excellent choice of high to stay with my wife and granddaughter. We were a bit worried now the granddaughter would be as it was her first time away from mum but she lived the hotel as did we.
The hotel is very modern and the staff are very professional and courteous.
The rooms and beds are very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 September 2021

club

Very uncomfy mattress but close to station and ideal parking offer

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay

By

05 September 2021

platinumelite

Excellent hotel for stop over for our London trip, Mitch and the team always look after us whenever we stay here.

Read More
Read Less

A very good experience

By

05 September 2021

club

Friendly helpful staff. Clean room with excellent facilties and a good breakfast.
Great value... thankyou.

Read More
Read Less

Complete Joke

By

04 September 2021

First you can park for free on Sunday and bank holiday. Guy on desk thinks this is funny and says need to update website. So paid to park car for no reason when on street parking is free on sunday and public holiday.

Arranged a late checkout of 12 noon as Gold Elite. I e-mailed hotel to ask about this. Response not great check out strict but can do 12 noon as your Gold Elite. When I got there person not helpful did not want to do it. Expalined had e-mailed then agreed it but seemed reluctant.

In morning door hammered early by cleaner. Explained late check out apologised and told me not told. Second occasion 11.30am door hammered again by person with walkie talkie. Again told him noon check out agreed. Then told he was going to radio reception to check. Absolute ridiculous. Was also in bathroom when this person was hammering door. Why are they not checking the system as this has never happened before and not on two occasions, the first time I could understand

Read More
Read Less

Good, functional hotel with great service

By

03 September 2021

We were very happy to have found a place that welcomes pets. Nice clean rooms, very pleasant and helpful service (including a midnight pizza!), and decent breakfast options meant our short stay was quite comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and value for money

By

03 September 2021

club

Friendly helpful staff. Very clean and welcoming hotel. Excellent location for amenities and train station. Cheap car parking nearby. Bed and room very comfortable. Great bathroom facilities. Great variety at breakfast which was well stocked and very well organised. A very relaxed atmosphere at this hotel we had a great stay.

Read More
Read Less