Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 749 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    21

One night only

By

24 July 2017

club

The hotel is ideal for a one night stay. Overall it is a reasonable hotel even though a little bit basic.
Breakfast was not great and had limited choice. I also felt it strange that you just walked down to breakfast and sat where you wanted. Nobody checked if you had paid which i thought was strange.

Also the bar was rather small and lacking a decent range of drinks. Finally not opening the restuarant on a friday night was really weird and then allowing people to bring in smelly take aways was just wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

22 July 2017

Quiet. Comfortable. Great service. Helpful staff. Staff very pleasant. Clean. Great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express Stevenage noisey guests

By

20 July 2017

Usual standard of service for an Express but large group of foreign guests arriving late being very noisey and running up and down corridors. Stayed several times as fo many of our Company employees.

Read More
Read Less

Stevenage

By

16 July 2017

Location was excellent ion Stevenage right on the door step .
The staff were excellent and friendly all the time.

Read More
Read Less

Letto comodo e colazione abbondante e variata

By

12 July 2017

Ottima posizione: il centro città si può raggiungere a piedi in 10 minuti.
Parcheggio disponibile nel supermercato di fronte all'hotel.
Servizi di buon livello nello standard Hiliday Inn Express
Personale cortese.
Buona colazione molto variata e completa tipo English Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

12 July 2017

club

Stayed for one night as a stop over to meet friends the following day, the location was the reason for the stay. hotel as expected a typical modern holiday inn, air conditioning worked well, it was a hot day/night. An efficient stay.

Read More
Read Less

Stevenage

By

12 July 2017

club

We stayed here because it is near the station to get us into London easily. No complaints about the hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Poor hotel with no concept of reservation Handling

By

12 July 2017

Despite booking adjoining rooms as I was travelling with children, and phoning to check before departure, we were not given what we requested and booked. Not happy having to leave two young children in a hotel room with
No access from my room
Other than the main corridor. NOT WHAT I BOOKED.

Read More
Read Less

ideal for location

By

12 July 2017

club

Staff friendly .hotel in good location. one or two issues dealt with by staff. More than pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Good accommodation at a reasonable price.

By

07 July 2017

Pleasant modern hotel. Had to walk a short distance from the car park with heavy luggage, luckily the heavier cases had good wheels. The buffet breakfast was good. We enjoyed the stay in Stevenage, but got lost finding the old town. It has changed a lot around the old town end of town.

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel.

By

05 July 2017

We used this hotel as a last night stopover before returning to Australia the next day.It was great value for money and the staff were excellent. About a 15-20 minute walk into Stevevenage old town which has a number of great pubs and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable good location

By

04 July 2017

club

All area were clean .. good selection for breakfast although there were no croissants on one of mornings. Hotel in a ideal position for shops .
The only thing wrong was we used the bar and found it very expensive as there was several of us

Read More
Read Less