Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

Danestrete Hertfordshire, Stevenage, SG1 1XB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1437 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1437reviews

  • 5 Stars
    800
  • 4 Stars
    465
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    34

comfortable well run and organised hotel

By

22 October 2020

my initial review says it all - friendly efficient helpful staff running an updated operation still focusing on guest comfort and convenience but enforcing Covid rules and coping with its limitations in a firm yet chummy way

Read More
Read Less

Great location, I have had better stays at this hotel before though

By

20 October 2020

Perfect location, friendly staff this is my go to hotel whenever I’m staying overnight in Stevenage. Sadly this time around it was probably the worst stay I’ve had here which is a shame

Read More
Read Less

sleep tight at Holiday Inn Express

By

03 October 2020

basic style hotel so can't expect the best luxury but for the price paid it was good, good central location where I stayed.

Read More
Read Less

room

By

02 October 2020

platinumelite

the room lighting was poor and the room chair was missing and no small towels ???

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel clean comfortable and convenient

By

30 September 2020

club

Nothing further to add really...my score should say it all. Very friendly staff/comfortable bed/lovely shower and towels!
I didn’t use the breakfast/bar facilities this time

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

30 September 2020

staff at the hotel were attentive to my needs. The bed was good.
My two issues were that the room heater thermostat was noisy when cutting off or coming and it was cumbersome to get the shower gel out of the container in the shower

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Express.

By

30 September 2020

club

We have stayed at this hotel well a lot of times and we are always satisfied with everything they do for us I would recommend this hotel to anyone it's in the heart of Stevenage where all the shops are so it's great for shopping weekend

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

26 September 2020

club

I really enjoyed staying in a hotel where they look after you. The room and breakfast was spot on

Read More
Read Less

Buon servizio qualcosa da migliorare

By

21 September 2020

Quasi tutto come mi aspettavo per il rapporto qualità prezzo. Solo lo sciacquone rotto e la colazione molto limitata possono essere migliorati.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

18 September 2020

Gracias por ser amables y atentos los visitarte otra vez

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

16 September 2020

The staff were disinterested in issues we raised with the room.
The TV wasn’t fixed when reported the previous day.
Breakfast was a joke and not what was expected from a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Emergency stay

By

12 September 2020

club

Excellent overall cleanliness, proximity to train station and quite overnight. Breakfast was poor compared to holiday inn express Sheffield

Read More
Read Less