Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 519 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    18

Enjoyed stay

By

August 05, 2016

club

Good value for money, clean and tidy.
Location was reasonable for the Business use and some good bars and restaurants quite local.
Great helpful desk staff, helped with booking taxi's etc.
Room was comfortable and bed was great. Functional and clean but not luxurious.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Darren2401 Thank you for your great feedback. I'm so pleased you found the staff helpful and your room comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Trish Newland Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 29, 2016

This was a very enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this to anyone. The rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful with anything we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Sheen18, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Trish GSM
Read More
Read Less

Great Service lovely bedroom

By

July 13, 2016

We had a great holiday and family members were always welcome . Joanne and all staff were so welcoming to us and very friendly and we meet same staff when we go to hotel and . is so convenient to shops and buses and railways.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your review margi194000. I am very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay here with us and you found our location very convenient. I am glad to hear that you found all of our staff, in particular Joanne, very welcoming and friendly! I will ensure that your very kind comments will be handed to our general manager and passed on to the staff! We do hope to see you again soon! Emily, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

July 13, 2016

club

The hotel is conveniently located, a few minutes walk from the railway station. I thought it was good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you FJC1 for your comments. It's great our location was convenient for your stay and you found us value for money. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

i luv staying at the holiday inn express

By

July 12, 2016

club

I really enjoyed staying at the holiday inn express it is a friendly comfortable hotel to stay in. from the moment I checked in until I checked out I was treated very well. the rooms / beds are very comfy and well kept. it is as good price to stay here and to eat/ drink. very good job to the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you Loulabella87 for your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoy staying with us feeling comfortable from the moment you step through the door to when you leave. It's great you find our beds comfy and the staff very friendly. I will pass on your fantastic comments to the team. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

GREAT NIGHTS STAY

By

July 12, 2016

club

GREAT HOTEL, VERY COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF. MORE INFORMATION WITH REGARDS TO CAR PARKING ON WEBSITE WOULD BE GOOD.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you Susywoo for your feedback. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your room being very comfortable with friendly staff. Our parking information is located under 'directions' section of our IHG website. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn express stevenage

By

July 07, 2016

Everything was as we had expected especially as we had stayed here three weeks previously.
a total of eleven members of our family stayed here and we are all agreed it was good value for money and a convenient place to stay.Although my younger daughter had a problem with bedding for her youngest child.
In spite of telephoning the hotel and being reassured she was speaking to Stevenage it transpires it was in fact a centralised call taking facility and they neglected to pass on her request for bedding for the child bed in her family room.It was put right by the staff on duty when she arrived.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you Donnyboy 2 for your review. I am happy to hear that your whole party found us value for money and all was as you expected during your stay. I'm very sorry about the confusion with central reservations and that this sofa bed information was not passed on to us. However I am pleased this was easily resolved when your daughter reached the hotel. We hope to welcome you all back soon. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay here

By

July 06, 2016

club

The rooms are immaculate. Comfortable room with working air con means a great night sleep. This was only spoilt by some kids banging on the door next door in the early hours of the morning. Parking is not the best as only until 10am at Matalan up the road. Staff are really helpful and breakfast is not bad, too

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you Yvettelisa for your comments. I am so pleased you found our rooms immaculate with the air conditioning temperature giving you a great nights sleep. I am very sorry about the children in the room next door to you. The front desk team do regular walk arounds during the night and I am very sorry they did not pick up on this one. As we are in the town centre we do not have our own parking but I am pleased you took advantage of our Matalan arrangement. We do also have a deal with some of the council car parks for longer stays. It's great you found the staff really friendly and enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

By

July 05, 2016

club

ca. 20 Minuten fahrt zum Flughafen Luton
ruhiges Zimmer gutes Frühstück

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you Werner22 for your review. It's great you like our proximity to Luton airport. It's also great you found your room to be quiet and enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Central location, friendly staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

Hotel was in great central position with close parking at Matalan across road. Friendly staff and large, open lobby with comfy seating all a bonus. Quiet room and good bathroom quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you SallyJane50 for your review. I am pleased you picked us for our location, we are ideally located to the town centre and the train station. It's great you found all staff friendly and relaxed in our Great Room areas. I will pass on your comments to the team. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Restful, leisurely and non-intrusive

By

July 04, 2016

club

The only actual reason for me going to Stevenage was to perform at an event which was unfortunately cancelled after I've already booked my overnight accommodations.
Since I can no longer cancel my reservation and having the weekend free as such, I decided to avail of the services. The only downside was my having to travel to Stevenage to do what I could have done in my own bed.
Funnily enough, I met a friend who was in the same exact situation as myself booked there with his whole family. Nattered over drinks then retired for the night and met up again over breakfast.
Hassle free and all was well in the end.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry the event you were going to was cancelled but thank you for still choosing to stay with us. It's great you met your friend here and had a catch up with them during the evening and over breakfast. I am sorry you did not find your bed as comfy as home. I will get my housekeeping team to check the bed. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 02, 2016

club

I had no problems apart from not being able to get an evening meal in the hotel, the room was clean ,in fact very clean, superb bed and shower. great hotel couldn't get breakfast as had to travel to London at 06:00 so to early.
I always stay with the chain as great service

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you Kevin01041961 for your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us finding our cleanliness the best part of it. Thank you for returning to us again. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less