Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 677 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

677reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    19

Warm greeting from very friendly staff

By

April 27, 2017

club

Upon arrival the reception staff were very courteous and polite. After we were assigned and directed to our room, a courtousy call was recieved on the telephone in our room
At breakfast a clean and presentable breeakfast area was arranged before us and tables quickly and efficiently maintained, a very good standard was achieved

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff, food, room etc

By

April 27, 2017

club

I normally only stay overnight on my way to/from something, but this time I had 5 nights at the HIExpress, Stevenage. It was a pleasure from start to finish. The breakfasts were plentiful (although I did miss mushrooms!); the staff were incredibly helpful, could not fault them at all. The breakfast room staff were efficient in keeping the place clean and welcoming. Room was warm when I needed it. A bit gushing, but really enjoyed it, sorry!

Read More
Read Less

Well furnished and great breakfast

By

April 27, 2017

I am impressed with the hotel services and environment and quality of welcome from Hotel staff

Read More
Read Less

Second visit

By

April 27, 2017

Re-booked this hotel as first visit was just as required. It is very good for an overnight stay, however this time the breakfast staff were slow in clearing tables and replenishing amenities. Would book again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

April 25, 2017

club

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Will visit again when in Stevenage as much better than the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend!

By

April 25, 2017

Just need to stop the one night but was exceptionally impressed all round.
If I had to find a fault it would be there were not enough tea bags and milk in our room, but you can help yourself to them down in the lobby area!
My room was spotless, the mattress was wonderfully comfortable
Staff were very friendly and took the time to chat
Breakfast was filling, you can eat all you want with a great selection
5 stars all round
Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

April 25, 2017

club

Stayed one night, everything was perfect. Would be best with free parking, but free breakfast is already good.
Perfect gateway to visit Cambridge.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and a great location

By

April 22, 2017

club

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but as it was so busy over Easter they struggled to keep the buffet full and replenishment was slow. Room comfortable.Nice atmosphere. Within walking distance of shops, variety of restaurants nearby, shopping great and right near the theatre. Marvelous location.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

April 22, 2017

club

Room is clean.

Show water temperature is not consistent. Shower facility is out-dated and not environment friendly. Breakfast choice is the same for Holiday Inn Express chain hotels but the quality is average and food is not replenished in time.

Read More
Read Less

hotel room based on bed and breakfast

By

April 20, 2017

club

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The room was welcoming, and it all felt relaxing, especially after 3 hours to get to Stevenage.
The shower was lovely and found the whole experience calming and relaxing.
Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, lots of choices of both hot and cold, and lots of it, One of the best breakfasts from hotels that i have had.
Will definitely choose Holiday Inn Express again

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, great staff, shame about the breakfast

By

April 16, 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff were polite, cheerful and very helpful.
Our room was comfortable and very clean, but the double bed was a bit small for two large adults.
Breakfast was included in a very good price but it was very limited, which was disappointing as we had a long journey home.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent quality

By

April 12, 2017

I stay here a lot. Always predictably good stays. Very good gym next door gives discount to guests.

Read More
Read Less