Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

Danestrete Hertfordshire, Stevenage, SG1 1XB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1514 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    843
  • 4 Stars
    490
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    37

great location

By

July 14, 2021

great and in a very good location near all relevant shops and eateries

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous check-in

By

July 13, 2021

Great hotel and fantastic staff. The guy who checked me in was fantastic - so helpful, friendly and polite.

Read More
Read Less

a great overnight stay

By

July 12, 2021

The staff were great...very helpful, friendly and polite.
The rooms were well laid out and clean.
The Bathroom was also clean,light and well kitted.
The Breakfast was good continental value, with reasonable choice and well cooked.
The parking cost should have been part of the overall booking cost.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel vut poor parking

By

July 10, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent hotel and service very limited external parking

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and convenient stay

By

July 10, 2021

The staff (Ellie especially) we’re friendly, very clean and not too busy, room was clean and convenient for a nights stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely comfortable just a great service

By

July 08, 2021

I enjoyed my two weeks staying in holiday inn express it was clean comfortable, staff were brilliant, will definitely stay there again I will recommend it to everyone thank you

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff at this hotel

By

July 08, 2021

club

We stay here almost every time we visit Stevenage the beds need to be renewed as the were not very comfortable
The staff were excellent we had a problem with the room and were offered to be moved but I said if the problem was resolved we'd stay in that room and it was fixed immediately, the staff always checked things were OK and looked after any special requests we made

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

July 07, 2021

Hotel location was great for what we needed
Parking nearby was good.
Room was perfectly adequate for a short stay and all areas of hotel were clean.
Breakfast choice wasn’t amazing but the food that was available was nice. I’m sure the minimum choice will be down to the covid restrictions though!
Lady who checked us in answered all our questions and was nice and helpful with parking etc so thank you to her, sorry didn’t get her name but she checked in 216 on 26/06/21 I’m sure you’ll be able to tell on your system if you want her name

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 05, 2021

A great stay with friendly obliging staff, only minor criticism was the shower room soap dispenser. Operating it and trying to get sufficient soap out proved a nuisance, otherwise my stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

weekend stay

By

July 02, 2021

The hotel is clean and comfortable, also well priced. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
The 1 downside to this hotel is for some reason the ashtray is at the entrance, there are cigarette ends everywhere, it smells and there was always a cloud of smoke to walk through to get into the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 01, 2021

club

Breakfast was very poor,I had a sausage roll,it was in a plain roll,that wasn't that fresh,

Read More
Read Less

Everything OK apart from odd check in.

By

June 30, 2021

Everything was as I would expect for a Holiday Inn Express. The only strange thing was being asked to provide identification for everyone in the room and then a copy being made. Never have I been asked this before?

Read More
Read Less