Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 597 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    19

Gute Lage

By

January 20, 2017

Gutes Business Hotel, sehr ruhige Lage, leckere Croissants.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in mediocre town centre

By

January 20, 2017

Hotel is expensive for what you get but is a nice hotel with friendly staff and is the best in the local area.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

January 19, 2017

club

As usual our stay was very comfortable. The room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was as usual very good. We have used this hotel many times and have always enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this hotel and any other Holiday Inn Express hotels. A good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

January 17, 2017

The overall experience as good. I would recommend this place. The staff were friendly.
The only issue was the heater was located right above the door and it blew unbearable hot air when standing next to the door.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you ReviewerXYZ for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us finding the staff friendly and you would recommend us. I will pass on your comments to my maintenance team regarding the air con issue. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but noisy and no heat

By

January 14, 2017

club

I entered my room to see a space heater. I thought it was to provide extra heat and was a nice touch. Then I noticed the window was letting in air so thought it may be needed. As I went to sleep I turned off the heater to rely on the heating system to keep the room warm. Unfortunately that was faulty. I also couldn't sleep hardly as i was continually awoken by the continual drone of the aircon units from a building opposite, talking coming in the faulty window and from the fan in the bathroom that didn't shut off. In the middle of the night the room was so cold there was condensation on the bedroom mirror. I had to turn the heater back on but couldn't sleep until it was warm enough to turn off again as it's not a safe way to heat a bedroom. Also why was I put in a room with a faulty heat system in winter. By morning I was so cold I gave up trying to sleep and got up and left. The breakfast was excellent but you go to hotel to sleep and I couldn't.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you Exeter Traveller for your comments. I am very sorry for the issues during your stay. We have had the heating issue looked into and this is all now fully functioning. I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments. I do hope you will give us a try again in the future. Kind regards Kirsty
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

January 12, 2017

Lovely staff, clean hotel, convenient location and just a nice place to stay at!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you MarianMN I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay finding the staff lovely and the rooms very clean. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Staff very friendly and helpful

By

January 12, 2017

club

Fantastic hotel. Lovely friendly staff. Just a great stay in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you Iceicebaby541 for your fantastic comments! Its' great you enjoyed your stay with us particularly finding the staff friendly. We hope to see you when you are next visiting Stevenage. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Chambre confortable et personnel aimable.

By

January 10, 2017

club

La chambre est confortable et fonctionnel. Le personnel rapide, efficace et aimable. Seul bémol : pas de coin sans gluten au petit-dejeuner.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you Aghapy76 for your great feedback. It's brilliant you found your room functional and the staff efficient during your stay. Our breakfast is the Express Breakfast with a continental selection and 3 hot options, however we do have gluten free options available on request. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, great sleep

By

January 09, 2017

club

Comfortable and convenient; the room was a good size, comfortable fittings and materials and the bed was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you LionelW for your review. It's great we were convenient for your trip to Stevenage and you found our rooms comfortable. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area. Kind regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 08, 2017

club

The staff are great as well as very good stay. Never had any problems. Breafast has a great variety. Bedrooms are perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you Victoria 1234 for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoy yourself each time you stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments to the team. Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean good location.

By

January 08, 2017

Stayed here a number of times on business, location is great, rooms very clean, plenty of places to eat locally..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you Wilts 73 for your great feedback. Thank you for returning to us! I'm so pleased our location is both good your business and for finding places to eat during your time with us. We hope to see you next time! Kind regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less

Everything was good (just no vending machines)

By

January 07, 2017

club

Nice staff, good value and very clean based in the heart of Stevenage.

Only downsides/slight annoyances with the stay was no vending machines onsite and had to walk to Asda. Also room numbers do not coralate with the floor you are on which is unusual in hotels and confusing after a few drinks :-) room 412 for example is on the third floor not fourth which would be standard in most hotels.

Good stay for a very fair price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your review Trebor83 It's great the staff were nice during your stay and you find us value for money. I am sorry for the lack of vending machines however we do have a selection on snacks available at our bar, in addition to pizza's 24 hours a day. We have a lower ground floor is the reason for the odd room numbers to floor numbers. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Kirsty DGM
Read More
Read Less