Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sturbridge

21 New Boston Road , Sturbridge, Massachusetts 01566

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 799 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

799reviews

  • 5 Stars
    668
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Sturbridge Wedding

By

19 September 2021

The staff at Holiday Inn Express were very accommodating to all of the guests staying overnight for my daughter's wedding. The staff was very cordial and made everyone feel welcomed as they walked into a very clean and welcoming lobby area. The staff provided a conference room for us to host an after party and were helpful in accepting the delivery of the pizzas. The continental breakfast provided by the hotel was much appreciated by many of our guests, so that was a big plus choosing this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were comfy. Another plus is they provided a Kurig coffee maker, as well as a fridge!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet Stay

By

18 September 2021

club

It was a relief to find this quiet hotel near the interstate. Room was clean and nice. Because of a computer failure, they couldn’t charge my credit card for my stay; two days later I still haven’t seen the charge. Due to Covid, the breakfast room is blocked off, but an employee from behind a table took my order and dished up an adequate breakfast. During times like these, it’s nice that a Panera shares the hotel parking lot, but the hotel breakfast was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and clean!

By

12 September 2021

club

Friendly staff, accommodating and clean!! I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean bathroom

By

10 September 2021

club

Only required a room for one night but it was worth the cost for the location and cleanliness

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

10 September 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay for a wedding at The Barn at Wight Farm. The rooms were shockingly spacious and modern. The Keurig was also a nice surprise. Breakfast was pretty good too. Sadly the pool was closed (COVID), but Panera is in the parking lot, so that was a bonus. I also snagged a last minute updo at Park Place Salon with @Styledbykaylanicole - highly recommend!!!

Read More
Read Less

Sturbridge best hotel

By

08 September 2021

A great hotel! I normally book another hotel chain, but had a wedding block here. From check in to check out, it went seamless. The rooms were modern and clean, and beds were extremely comfortable! Location was perfect and I look forward to booking the chain more

Read More
Read Less

Top Hotel

By

07 September 2021

One of the best hotels I have stayed at. CLEAN-CLEAN-CLEAN.
Very friendly and the area was safe & quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and good breakfast.

By

05 September 2021

club

Clean surfaces for sure but room had strange unclean smell. Got handicapped room even though I did not ask for one - the shower was very messy and since I was there for 3 days I asked them to clean it and this was not done.
The breakfast is exceptional and generally, excepting this negative experience with the one room, the hotel is overall one of the cleanest I have ever been to.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

30 August 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay here! The employees were all friendly and helpful. Great location right off the freeway, yet rooms were very quiet and contributed to a good nights sleep. Woke up refreshed and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

28 August 2021

club

Fast easy check in check out, nice room. Just want I wanted for a quick business trip

Read More
Read Less

Sturbridge visit

By

26 August 2021

Great hotel for the price and good location. The food service for breakfast needs improvement

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

26 August 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. There were ample handicapped parking places. My rating would have been higher if the pool was open. My only issue was the shower drain moves when you step on it.

Read More
Read Less