Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Union Gap - Yakima Area

1215 Ahtanum Ridge Road , Union Gap, Washington 98903

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 474 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Clean and well managed hotel !

By

18 September 2021

club

I would highly recommend the Yakima/Union Gap Holiday Inn Express. The free breakfast was wonderful and the whole facility was clean and well managed.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet environment

By

15 September 2021

It was so convenient with the most updated features.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 September 2021

club

Very friendly staff, clean and nice. We had packages delivered to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Best mid grade option

By

14 September 2021

Good value. Clean. Professional courteous and accommodating staff. Safe building and parking lot. Comfortable beds. Full hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Felt secure… from COVID to location

By

12 September 2021

club

While considering Yakima as your destination, this is the place. It offers a safe and secure location where it’s close to all attractions yet socially distance from “hot spots”.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience!

By

11 September 2021

platinumelite

Only significant issue was Covid protocols. Not the hotel’s fault!

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

06 September 2021

Thanks for the great stay! It was very comfortable and I always enjoy the egg omelets you offer. Very friendly staff. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel and staff!

By

05 September 2021

club

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Union Gap - Yakima Area after recommendation from a friend. I stay in town once a week and have been looking for a better option than where I have stayed in the past. This hotel was top of the line! Very clean and spacious. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I plan to stay there each week I'm in town going forward. Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Planning

By

04 September 2021

I like this location a lot and always stay here when I am in Yakima. There is one thing that I don't care for, though. The layout of the room makes it uncomfortable to use the desk. The air conditioner is positioned right beside the desk so that you cannot work at the desk without getting blasted by the air conditioner. Since both seem to be built in there probably isn't any way to change them, but they are annoying. Other than that, I love the place!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

03 September 2021

Lots of ammenities and a large number of rooms were avialable on a short notice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Quiet

By

02 September 2021

Have stayed at this property twice, and both times front desk agents were very friendly and accommodating. They lock the main doors at 9 pm for safety, but the agent was right there and opened the doors as soon as he saw me. I arrived at 11 pm and it was nice to be able to have a quick check-in. The rooms are very clean, up to date, and exceptionally quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing in Yakima

By

01 September 2021

club

The hotel was in safe area of town that is clean. The hotel staff was personable and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and has something for everyone.

Read More
Read Less