Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 480 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Road Trip 2017

By

20 June 2017

club

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was filling.

Read More
Read Less

Definitely would stay again

By

20 June 2017

club

We stayed in King bed Suite. It was a very spacious room were we could hang out and play cards. The room was very clean!!! It was also conviently located! The breakfast was great for my son who likes pancakes but I wasn't impressed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, large room

By

20 June 2017

club

Convenient location while visiting Utica. Rooms are large and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

What I expect

By

19 June 2017

club

It was what I expected. That's why I continue to book at HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

19 June 2017

Clean facility and polite staff. It was close by where I was attending a training class for a week. The morning breakfast was very sufficient. I have always enjoyed the automatic pan cake maker. The fruit is always fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Best in the area

By

19 June 2017

club

This is by far the best in Utica. The beds and pillows make it all worth it. Most clean and cozy rooms. Breakfast is also good. Coffee can be better. The door slam so loudly, however, which makes it challenging for light sleepers like me.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

19 June 2017

Great person at the check in, knew her stuff, very pleasant, nice room. The only issue for sleeping were all the freight trains during the night.

Read More
Read Less

Utica NY 6-9-17

By

14 June 2017

Very comfortable stay!! I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone!! The areas has plenty of places to eat and has plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Nice people

By

12 June 2017

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel were all very friendly. We had one small issue with the bill - we had used points for the stay, but the bill showed that our card was initially charged for the room rate. This was corrected at checkout. The bathroom setup for the room was a bit odd. The sink area was open to the main room, and the commode was in a separate small room, but it was not uncomfortable. I do wish there had been a bathroom vent fan with a wall switch control, but I am noticing most HIE properties do not offer this. The furniture, carpets, etc. looked fine, and everything looked clean. The only real wear we saw, was that there were a lot of scratches on the inside of the bathroom door, through the dark finish. It looked as if a small dog had been locked in the bathroom and spent a lot of time scratching up the door in an effort to get out. These are small things, though. Overall, we felt we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay, and we would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, great location, and Nice breakfast

By

12 June 2017

Hotel was clean and comfortable. It is located near restaurants and not far from the local Walmart. Breakfast was prompt and hot.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Establishment

By

08 June 2017

club

Great staff. Clean and updated rooms. Nice gym and pool amenities (though I did not use). Well lit hotel. Did not feel dark or dungeon-like, but very homey.

Read More
Read Less

Grandson's Confirmation

By

06 June 2017

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel many times in the last 5 years since it has been open.The service is as always GREAT.The Breakfest Attendant Karin has been there since it opened and is a professional at what she does.Every morning Karin will greet you when you come in and really make you feel at home which is very important when you are away from home.
I would make one suggestion after my many visits.As an 80yr old senior I would like to see a few more grab bars in the shower including a horizontial bar on the back wall.Other than that I have only praise for the staff and the hotel.

Read More
Read Less