Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 530 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

530reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Holiday Inn Great Stay

By

16 September 2017

I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Utica. The staff were very friendly and welcoming from the time I entered the door.

I highly recommend this hotel when you travel in or around Utica.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience, parking secure, front desk professional

By

16 September 2017

Good location to the interstate, rate is a bit high compared to other IHG locations. I will continue to use Holiday Inn Express when traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Modern, clean and great breakfast!

By

16 September 2017

club

Stayed one night for business travel ... will definitely recommend this hotel to my son's robotics coach for team travel. It was clean, modernly appointed and staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was great too.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Value

By

14 September 2017

platinumelite

Very comfortable Bedding.
Great Breakfast.
Staff very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

14 September 2017

club

Room was clean, shower is very narrow with no tub. Breakfast was the poorest of any I have experienced, service wise the staff made you feel they weren't interested in service!

Read More
Read Less

everything was great

By

13 September 2017

club

was only there for the one night had no issues with anything or anyone would gladly stay if ever back to Utica
only issue was no so close to Vernon downs racetrack where we invited as per the reason for the trip

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

10 September 2017

Room and bathroom were very clean with no funky smell.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

08 September 2017

club

Housekeeping gets a zero
Front desk gets a 10
Not the expectation that we normally receive at other Holiday Inns

Read More
Read Less

Road Trip

By

07 September 2017

Our family was traveling from Boston to Buffalo and decided we had to stop over. We were exhausted! The front desk staff was efficient. I was asked if I had AAA to get a discount, I was too tired to think of it. The room was clean, comfortable and pretty. Although it was one night we had a great experience

Read More
Read Less

Restful stay

By

04 September 2017

platinumelite

Excellent hotel, well kept, well staffed. Clean room, comfy bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, great stay.

By

30 August 2017

club

This was my first time in the area and first time staying at this property. The experience was fantastic from check-in to check-out.

The hotel is new and is situated near a part of the Mohawk River, which provided a nice view and a great backdrop for photos. Plenty of area dining options nearby: both fast-food and upscale.

The housekeeping staff was very attentive and responsive, ensuring the in-room amenities were stocked, and fulfilled request for extras! The room was extremely clean and comfortable – the bed and pillows was awesome!

If you're ever in the area, I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express and Suites Utica!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

29 August 2017

platinumelite

Clean and up to date. Several restaurants are near the hotel.

Read More
Read Less