Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Utica

23 Wells Avenue , Utica, New York 13502

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1184 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1184reviews

  • 5 Stars
    862
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great time

By

October 22, 2021

platinumelite

Great service. Staff was very friendly. Good restaurants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Love IHG Hotels

By

October 22, 2021

platinumelite

Stay was good didn't like as well as others buy good. The toaster was broken on buffet!

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Excellent Location

By

October 20, 2021

I have stay twice and will highly recommend it. Very clean, excellent location to places to eat and highway. The first time the breakfast choices were excellent, this time it was average.

Read More
Read Less

Short staffed?

By

October 19, 2021

Common areas were left seemingly unattended. Overflowing trash containers and dirty floors. Front desk friendly and helpful. If you can get a good rate give it a try.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely updated hotel

By

October 18, 2021

Good updated hotel for the price, everything else in the area seems to cost much more.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, beds, pillows

By

October 13, 2021

We typically stay at holiday inn express. Good rooms and comfortable beds. Frustrating wifi as often had to reconnect repeatedly. Love the cinnamon rolls but not as hot and fresh as in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly

By

October 12, 2021

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 07, 2021

club

Excellent service and very clean rooms. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

October 06, 2021

I thought the hotel was just OK. When attempting to check in, I had to wait approx 10 min for the receptionist to come to the front desk. There were 2 other people waiting there as well. We even tried calling the hotel to get someone to the desk. When I got to my room, the bathroom had hair all over the floor, tub, and sink. Overall my stay was good…. Need to focus more on cleaning rooms. Not worth the price I paid though.

Read More
Read Less

Utica

By

October 06, 2021

club

Fast, friendly service. Check in was excellent. Variety for breakfast was exceptional. Coffee was the hottest I've ever had at any hotel I've ever stayed. 5 stars!

Read More
Read Less

Miss

By

October 05, 2021

Overall great experience. It was clean and the staff was professional.

Read More
Read Less

TV's Not Working

By

October 04, 2021

club

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past two months both time I have been given a room with TV's that do not work. Both times I had to go to the front desk to tell them. They gave me keys to another room and I had to go to that room to see if the TV works. They did so I had to go back to the first room to get my things and move them to the new room and then go back to the front desk with the keys to the original room. This is unacceptable. I was told on first stay they were changing out out TV's and I must have gotten a room that was not done yet. One would think those rooms would be blocked out so someone does not have to go through this. Guess I am finding a new hotel to stay at next month when I head to Utica.

Read More
Read Less