Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 608 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

convienent

By

08 August 2016

Highly recomend if visiting St. Jacobs. Friendly staff, comfortable location.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Simmer down, Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

would gladly stay again

By

07 August 2016

We have been bragging about the hotel and area since we got back.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

St. Jacobs

By

04 August 2016

club

Close and convenient to Farmers Market, walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear daybreaktoronto, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable

By

03 August 2016

club

Staff were wonderful and pleasant. Room comfortable. Gym was very small. could also have a place in bathroom to hang bathing suits..some places have a wire that pulls across shower. Overall great location and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, great staff

By

01 August 2016

Beautiful hotel, lovely front desk staff, very attentive. Had to make a quick overnight stop when on a road trip with kids and ended up at this hotel. Great location walking distance from the St. Jacobs market. Salt water swimming pool is great; kids loved it. Room was nice and new, bed comfy, great pillows. Lots of breakfast options included in beautiful dining room. We will be back to visit the market (wasn't open when we were there) and will definitely stay at this property.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Anniversary

By

31 July 2016

club

We chose this location for it's proximetry to the attractions we wanted to visit and because we were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary and this Hotels is a nice one.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Yes Sir!, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors! Happy Anniversary! Our premier location is ideal for anyone coming to visit the Elmira/St. Jacob’s Region to catch a play, do some quick shopping at the Outlet Mall or even try some tasty Apple Fritters at the St.Jacobs Market. Even being just minutes away from Uptown Waterloo and Conestoga Mall makes this a great area for your getaway. Our King Feature Room with Jacuzzi and Fireplace is the icing on the cake for your Romantic Getaways. What better way to spend the night then to cozy up in front of the fireplace and relax. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

29 July 2016

club

A quick little one night getaway with my two girls and this location was perfect! Everything we planned on seeing/doing was within walking distance (across the street). Clean, friendly staff and the most comfortable beds and pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear jba16, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors. We have had many guests compliment us on our beds. They are designed by Serta Posturepedic and extremely comfortable for a great night's rest. The choice of soft and firm pillows is a Holiday Inn Express standard and you will be please to know that you will find this at all of our locations Worldwide. Our premier location is ideal for anyone coming to visit the Elmira/St. Jacob’s Region to catch a play, do some quick shopping at the Outlet Mall or even try some tasty Apple Fritters at the St.Jacobs Market. Even being just minutes away from Uptown Waterloo and Conestoga Mall makes this a great area for your getaway. We love hearing great feedback regarding the fantastic service our team carries out. Whether it is making dinner reservations for/at any of Waterloo’s finest restaurants or assisting a disabled guest to their vehicle, our entire staff always strives to go the extra mile to enhancing the total guest experience. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 July 2016

club

This hotel was so close to the Market, which was part of our trip itinerary. The Market, and shops, and a good restaurant were all within steps/ very close walking distance to the hotel! The hotel staff was great; knowledgeable about the area, as we had never been there before. They recommended places to visit and how to get there. The hotel lobby area and our room were clean and updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear vacation16, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors. Our premier location is ideal for anyone coming to visit the Elmira/St. Jacob’s Region to catch a play, do some quick shopping at the Outlet Mall or even try some tasty Apple Fritters at the St.Jacobs Market. Even being just minutes away from Uptown Waterloo and Conestoga Mall makes this a great area for your getaway. Many guests also enjoy the local heritage and culture of St.Jacobs that we have incorporated into the hotel. From the Mennonite made furnishings, and custom glass work to the hand stitched quilts and Mennonite artwork presented throughout the hotel. All guests enjoy these unique features and return regularly to get away from their busy lives. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

26 July 2016

club

Right across from the St Jacob's market. Excellent rooms with large TV and large bathroom. Easy access from the north.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best IHG hotels I have ever stayed in the world!

By

20 July 2016

We had made a pay reservation earlier in the beginning but later changed to a reward night. The gentleman at check-in was very nice and friendly, mistaken the pay reservation. The next morning when they found out we had 2 bookings, the lady at the front desk (Daman?) was very helpful solving the problem. When she knew we were about to visit UofW, she then explained us proactively the best route, providing us a map and a brochure. Room is huge, clean and nice. Free flow of coffee and tea 24/7. Supermarket and restaurants are around, even a small factory outlet is located just across the street. Excellent hotel, excellent staff, well done! Will definitely come back in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Businesstravelman, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors. Our premier location is ideal for anyone coming to visit the Elmira/St. Jacob’s Region to catch a play, do some quick shopping at the Outlet Mall or even try some tasty Apple Fritters at the St.Jacobs Market. Even being just minutes away from Uptown Waterloo and Conestoga Mall makes this a great area for your getaway. We love hearing great feedback regarding the fantastic service our team carries out. Whether it is making dinner reservations for/at any of Waterloo’s finest restaurants or assisting a disabled guest to their vehicle, our entire staff always strives to go the extra mile to enhancing the total guest experience. Many guests also enjoy the local heritage and culture of St.Jacobs that we have incorporated into the hotel. From the Mennonite made furnishings, and custom glass work to the hand stitched quilts and Mennonite artwork presented throughout the hotel. All guests enjoy these unique features and return regularly to get away from their busy lives. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Stay in a very long time.

By

20 July 2016

club

The rooms are great! Big TV, Pillow choices and cases are marked, lots electrical outlets, close to mirrors if traveling with your girls, very clean and up to date. The Breakfast was wonderful and if you are lucky to cross paths with Colomba she is a real customer service Gem!!
Friendly staff. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear KrazyKaren67, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors. We love hearing great feedback regarding the fantastic service our team carries out. Whether it is making dinner reservations for/at any of Waterloo’s finest restaurants or assisting a disabled guest to their vehicle, our entire staff always strives to go the extra mile to enhancing the total guest experience. Our complimentary Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day. The new additions of Turkey Sausage, Greek Yogurt, and a Hot Cereal Station are an excellent complement to the scrambled eggs, pancakes, and freshly baked muffins. Our suites offer optimal space for anyone traveling with friends or family. With a living area, kitchenette and a pullout sofa queen bed, this room is guaranteed to give you the space you need. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Sehr empfehlenswert

By

12 July 2016

club

Das Hotel war eines zum Wohlfühlen, bei nächstem Canadaurlaub sicher wieder auf der Liste.

Read More
Read Less