Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1454 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1123
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable hotel

By

April 24, 2021

Clean (overall), comfortable bed and great customer service

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean

By

April 12, 2021

club

The staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well appointed and the atmosphere inviting and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel In Area

By

April 11, 2021

club

I stay here often for a lot of reasons - friendly, helpful staff, exceptionally clean and comfortable room, restaurants and shopping at your doorstep, beautiful location. When breakfast was offered before Covid-19 restrictions, it was always plentiful and fresh. Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

badly surprise fore the first time in 5 years

By

April 07, 2021

club

we experience many issues, for the the first time, like cleaning, lacking of washing shampoo/shower gel etc/ breakfast totally bad, you should cancel it, swimming pool bad as we had a swimming pool reservation but we went the at the right time, and it was already crowded by 5 people

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

April 04, 2021

club

I recently stayed for a work trip, the hotel and room were very clean. I was impressed by the ease of check in. Parking was very convenient as well. The bed was very comfortable and the wifi was very reliable. I was impressed with how attentive and friendly the staff were, exceptional service provided!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay- would try somewhere different next time

By

March 26, 2021

club

I booked the hotel for a relaxing night away- which is why I reserved a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace. Check in was great, easy, with friendly staff.
When I got into the room I made sure everything worked. Everything was very clean minus the tv remote- no big deal, I brought sanitizing wipes.
I tested the fireplace as I was intending to use it. It made a loud vibrating noise which wasn't very pleasant. I advised the front desk but I don't think he understood what I meant as he assured me they could look into it without going in the room. When I came back to my room there was a gentlemen in the hallway who asked if it was me that said there was an issue with the fireplace, to which I said yes. He said to let him in to see it. He didn't identify himself nor was he wearing any clothing that suggested he worked for the hotel. He entered the room and began touching light switches- without sanitizing his hands or wiping down surfaces and walked in with shoes on. I was very disappointed and annoyed. Long story short he said he couldn't fix the problem and I asked for him to let the front desk know. I heard nothing else about it. I didn't end up using the fireplace since it wasn't a pleasant noise.
In the morning I went to grab the breakfast to go bag, totally understandable with covid. It came with a kind granola bar inside- when I looked closely the expiry date was for March 2020! Clearly it was a purchase from when covid started. Front desk was advised and quickly rectified the problem. Again nothing mentioned again at check out.

Read More
Read Less

A great get away

By

March 24, 2021

club

Was a great night away from our regular life. Comfortable and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort away from home

By

March 24, 2021

club

As my home was for sale I seeked a bit of a quiet break.. I enjoyed my relaxing stay here. Clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 24, 2021

club

Had a great stay, staff were kind and courteous. The hotel is clean and comfortable. They did their best for breakfast considering the circumstances. I would recommend this hotel. It’s exactly what I have come to except from Holiday Inn when I travel.

Read More
Read Less

Frequent visitor

By

March 10, 2021

We often stay at this hotel, we love the area and the market and the outlet mall. We felt very comfortable with the measures taken for COVID. The breakfast was OK, It's a shame there can't be some way of choosing what you want for breakfast, because we ended up throwing away the muffin as neither of us eat cake. I do recommend paying that little bit extra for the king suite as opposed to a king room, only about $6 different, but the extra room and sitting area is so nice :)

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

March 09, 2021

platinumelite

The guy who checked me in didn't offer me welcome bonus 500 points. I ask him later on after I checked on in same evening. He wasn't aware and sure you will get but he didn't confirm me that I will deposit which eventually deposited automatically in any other IHG member hotel .

I have been in this hotel last time and service was far better than this time my front desk staff.

I already emailed you but till no 500 points deposited

So please expedite urgently my missing 500 points.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Holiday Inn in St Jacobs

By

March 03, 2021

We had a local weekend getaway for our family of 5. Our weekend was relaxing and enjoyable! We enjoyed board games and quality time with our kids. We were thankful they opened the pool so we could enjoy a swim. The only disappointment was the breakfast. We missed the buffet. We do understand due to the covid it has been cancelled. They did package up a nice box with breakfast food for us but was disappointed they didn’t have any juice to offer and the coffee wasn’t that great.
The staff was kind, courteous and helped in every way to make our stay relaxing and pleasant. Would recommend the hotel to our friends and family.

Read More
Read Less