Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 744 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    586
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

My stay at St Jacobs

By

April 29, 2017

club

My experience with this hotel was excellent.
Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and inviting environment!

By

April 29, 2017

club

When we checked in we were great by friendly staff. The check-in desk was clean and fresh. Our room was clean and comfy. We used the pool and fitness centre was clean. Convenient locations with shopping and restaurant close.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

April 28, 2017

club

Super close to market area just out of the busy Waterloo area yet close enough to the Universities and great restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxed Stay

By

April 28, 2017

club

We had a very relaxed and quiet stay. Would highly recommend. Breakfast was great!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

April 26, 2017

club

It is a lovely hotel. Rooms are newly renovated and clean. Beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. The pool is awesome and fun was had by all. The staff was very helpful and friendly. And to top it off... Walking distance to many shopping areas.

Read More
Read Less

great stay while at OVAS

By

April 22, 2017

club

2nd year staying here and a great experience both times. Kids had fun at the pool and staff was friendly and courteous. Enjoyed being in the great hall with the other guests. Lots of things to do nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Attractive

By

April 21, 2017

club

We were impressed with the efficiency of both check in and check out service. The overall decor of this hotel was very attractive and up to date. The rooms were very comfortable with all the amenities we expected. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We will be returning at our first opportunity!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very clean hotel.

By

April 20, 2017

club

Staff was warm and welcoming. Room was very clean, bright and spacious. Second time staying here and both experiences were terrific!

Read More
Read Less

best hotel in area

By

April 14, 2017

club

very clean new hotel highly recommend, new hotel very nice staff

Read More
Read Less

Unique Location, Modern Building (2)

By

April 13, 2017

For those who are health-conscious and non-smokers, this location is situated close to acres of open farmland and forest. Any wind blowing in from the West or Northwest is a welcome breath of fresh air once the traffic quietens down overnight. Despite that "breather", the location is in surprisingly close proximity to what one requires (Sobeys is the leader here and is stacked, TD, RBC, BMO, Scotiabank, Shoppers, Pet Valu, Goodlife Fitness, etc.). The building itself is the up-to-date Holiday Inn Express format which is nice on the eyes from the exterior. The bedroom itself offers a very comfortable mattress, sheets and pillows. The bathroom has a nice sink, modern counter-top, reliable toilet, etc. The cleaning staff are particularly polite and aim to please. The internet connection is very fast. The laundry room has brand new Maytag machines which are efficient and not run down. I can't rate the breakfast, since I am Vegan/Vegetarian and consequently did not participate. When I was up at that time however, the spot seemed popular. Now for the bad side - The bedroom ceiling is thin, so you can hear everything. That's not to say one's sleep will be interrupted or difficult (since people who stay here are mainly working professionals or relatively conservative), but if your girlfriend or wife likes privacy to make her feel comfortable romantically-speaking, better to stay elsewhere. My other problem is where the fitness room is situated. Though there is modern cardiovascular equipment, ascending dumbbell weights and a mini cable-cross weight stack, it is all wasted given the strong smell that seeps in from the swimming pool next door. I would have been a regular in the room if it were situated elsewhere in the hotel, but as a consequence of its positioning, I did not use it once! The pool area is nice, but Holiday Inn should re-evaluate where they recommend putting the fitness room (terrible to waste such equipment). Still, the ten-minute detour off the 401 is worth considering. Robert S.(2 Queen Beds facing West for 22 evenings cumulative).

Read More
Read Less

Unique Location, Modern Building

By

April 13, 2017

For those who are health-conscious and non-smokers, this location is situated close to acres of open farmland and forest. Any wind blowing in from the West or Northwest is a welcome breath of fresh air once the traffic quietens down overnight. Despite that "breather", the location is in surprisingly close proximity to what one requires (Sobeys is the leader here and is stacked, TD, RBC, BMO, Scotiabank, Shoppers, Pet Valu, Goodlife Fitness, etc.). The building itself is the up-to-date Holiday Inn Express format which is nice on the eyes from the exterior. The bedroom itself offers a very comfortable mattress, sheets and pillows. The bathroom has a nice sink, modern counter-top, reliable toilet, etc. The cleaning staff are particularly polite and aim to please. The internet connection is very fast. The laundry room has brand new Maytag machines which are efficient and not run down. I can't rate the breakfast, since I am Vegan/Vegetarian and consequently did not participate. When I was up at that time however, the spot seemed popular. Now for the bad side - The bedroom ceiling is thin, so you can hear everything. That's not to say one's sleep will be interrupted or difficult (since people who stay here are mainly working professionals or relatively conservative), but if your girlfriend or wife likes privacy to make her feel comfortable romantically-speaking, better to stay elsewhere. My other problem is where the fitness room is situated. Though there is modern cardiovascular equipment, ascending dumbbell weights and a mini cable-cross weight stack, it is all wasted given the strong smell that seeps in from the swimming pool next door. I would have been a regular in the room if it were situated elsewhere in the hotel, but as a consequence of its positioning, I did not use it once! The pool area is nice, but Holiday Inn should re-evaluate where they recommend putting the fitness room (terrible to waste such equipment). Still, the ten-minute detour off the 401 is worth considering. Robert S.(2 Queen Beds facing West for 22 evenings cumulative).

Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

April 13, 2017

club

I would have preferred softer pillows. I thought of bringing my own pillows for a future visit.

Read More
Read Less