Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 597 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    477
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Sehr empfehlenswert

By

July 12, 2016

club

Das Hotel war eines zum Wohlfühlen, bei nächstem Canadaurlaub sicher wieder auf der Liste.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely perfect

By

July 08, 2016

club

Upon arriving we were so impressed with it's location. The hotel itself is well built and impressive and within the reception area and amenities well laid out for convenience and relaxation. The pool was clean and well taken care of and the pouring pails and bubbling was fun for the kids. The workout room very well done. The room we stayed in was close to the elevator which I am pleased to report we did not hear through the night. Everything was clean and tended to. The receptionist main desk was absolutely fantastic and friendly and made us feel at home. Next morning breakfast was tasty and filling and served well. The attendant was more than helpful. Actually I really didn't want to leave ..wish I had more time to stay the week. Would most definitely make this the hotel of choice for all our future stays. Thanks everyone ! (Oh and thankful the rooms have real mattresses and not those horrid air beds)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Genie051, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors! Our premier location is ideal for anyone coming to visit the Elmira/St. Jacob’s Region to catch a play, do some quick shopping at the Outlet Mall or even try some tasty Apple Fritters at the St.Jacobs Market. Even being just minutes away from Uptown Waterloo and Conestoga Mall makes this a great area for your getaway. Our indoor heated saltwater pool is always a guest favorite. Guests appreciate our kids play area with dumping buckets stations. It is ideal for the young and young at heart. We love hearing great feedback regarding the fantastic service our team carries out. Whether it is making dinner reservations for/at any of Waterloo’s finest restaurants or assisting a disabled guest to their vehicle, our entire staff always strives to go the extra mile to enhancing the total guest experience. We have an excellent housekeeping and maintenance team that genuinely care about the cleanliness and attention to detail in our entire hotel. It gives us a sense of pride and accomplishment to see that you also recognize our hard work. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

The best Waterloo area hotel

By

July 07, 2016

club

Very pleasant experience. We had so many errand during days and it was so relaxing to return back to the hotel. Additionally breakfasts worth to mention - we never left lobby hungry

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear uncleho, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Many guests also enjoy the local heritage and culture of St.Jacobs that we have incorporated into the hotel. From the Mennonite made furnishings, and custom glass work to the hand stitched quilts and Mennonite artwork presented throughout the hotel. All guests enjoy these unique features and return regularly to get away from their busy lives. Our complimentary Hot Breakfast is always a guest favorite. The new additions of Turkey Sausage, Greek Yogurt, and a Hot Cereal Station are an excellent complement to the scrambled eggs, pancakes, and freshly baked muffins. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Habitación cómoda y buen desayuno

By

July 06, 2016

club

En general todo ok. Y la persona que atiende en el desayuno es muy amable

Read More
Read Less

Great location, staff, facilities

By

July 04, 2016

club

We were very pleased with our stay. The location kitty corner to St. Jacobs Market area was excellent, as well as the factory outlet across the street. Very quiet room. Very clean, excellent staff. Would highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Helene71, Thank you for your kind review! Our location is the perfect setting for when you want to escape the city. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

oK

By

July 03, 2016

club

ok STAFF HELPFUL ROOMS GENERALLY GOOD. BREAKFAST POOR. REASONABLE VALUE.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear TC ok, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other visitors. We love hearing great feedback regarding the fantastic service our team carries out. Whether it is making dinner reservations for/at any of Waterloo’s finest restaurants or assisting a disabled guest to their vehicle, our entire staff always strives to go the extra mile to enhancing the total guest experience. Our complimentary Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day. The new additions of Turkey Sausage, Greek Yogurt, and a Hot Cereal Station are an excellent complement to the scrambled eggs, pancakes, and freshly baked muffins. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 01, 2016

club

Excellent value, wonderful accommodations. I'd definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Traveller3141, Thank you for your fantastic review! We cannot wait until you Travel here again!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 01, 2016

club

Staff at hotel are great, very helpful and courteous. Pool is very nice. Hotel is in a great location if you are going to the market. Overall our stay was very good, but it would be nice if the hotel offered unscented soaps and shampoo or at least soap that is not so strong.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Geo55em, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with other visitors! Being directly across from the St.Jacobs Farmer's Market and Outlet Mall makes this a great location for anyone coming to the area. Our heated-salt water pool is always a guest favorite. The dumping buckets and whirlpool jets are perfect for the young and the young at heart. Suggestions are always greatly appreciated. We are currently in the process of making some changes so you may see them by your next visit! Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfas

By

June 29, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay. Pool was lots of fun and the breakfast was out standing. Everything was clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea available 24 hours which was a bonus to us.

Read More
Read Less

friendly friendly service

By

June 27, 2016

club

location awesome, only glitch was the poo,l I like a hot-tub. I use the program in sarnia for pool and exercise room twice a week.. I have nothing but high praise for everything else. actually wish I could have stayed longer but life gets in the way. I had not being in the area for around 15 years but this stay makes me think I might do a shopping excursion in the fall with friends. so thank you for taking great care of me

Read More
Read Less

location, location, location

By

June 22, 2016

club

Hotel was clean anded comfortable. Locations was great for us, attending a wedding in Heidelberg. Proximity to the farmers market and outlets is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Kayladog, Thank you so much for your kind review! We have an excellent housekeeping and maintenance team that genuinely care about the cleanliness and attention to detail in our entire hotel. It gives us a sense of pride and accomplishment to see that you also recognize our hard work. Our premier location is ideal for anyone coming to visit the Elmira/St. Jacob’s Region to catch a play, do some quick shopping at the Outlet Mall or even try some tasty Apple Fritters at the St.Jacobs Market. Even being just minutes away from Uptown Waterloo and Conestoga Mall makes this a great area for your getaway. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel for short stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

Room looks to be updated but wish it was a bit more roomy. Has amenities for families such as a pool and fitness centre but the pool area needs to be a bit more clean. Breakfast is mediocre but a nice perk to be included as there aren't very many eating choices around.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Ramona123, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other visitors! We sincerely apologize for not meeting the expectations you had for our breakfast. Our Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast has a variety of hot and cold items which make this a great start to your day. With a rotation of a variety of eggs, bacon, sausages, make-your-own pancakes, cinnamon buns and more our breakfast is always a guest favorite. Our excellent housekeeping and maintenance team genuinely care about the cleanliness and attention to detail in our entire hotel. We will definitely pass this on to our staff and exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels from all Your Friends @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Read More
Read Less