Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Williamsbrg Busch Gardens Area

480 McLaws Circle , Williamsburg, Virginia 23185

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1110 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    891
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    22

All good!

By

23 July 2021

The place was clean, the workers were super friendly, the breakfast was solid, the pool was nice! Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Clean with friendly staff

By

22 July 2021

platinumelite

The issues we had was no conditioner in bathroom and breakfast was bad

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy room

By

22 July 2021

platinumelite

Great location, near Busch garden, great hotel, awesome customer service

Read More
Read Less

Thomas (maintenance) was the best

By

21 July 2021

The room had a very strong odor and had a problem getting it switched and when I finally got it switched, I was assigned a room with another family already in that room. It was so shocking opening the guest room and finding another family already there. They were as shocked as I was. This is unacceptable and should never have happened.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Experience

By

21 July 2021

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Love Holiday Inn

By

20 July 2021

All of the Holiday Inns we have ever stayed at, have been wonderful. But this one was fantastic at Williamsburg Busch Gardens. Jess our girl that checked us in was terrific. Made us feel from the start like we were home. So helpful and funny. Thanks Jess and everyone from this location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

18 July 2021

club

Nice stay. Clean room, nice pool. Good breakfast. Bed was to soft for my liking.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience at a reasonable price

By

16 July 2021

club

Hotel and rooms were very clean and ergonomic, and staff was attentive and friendly. Breakfast was excellent, and the location was perfect for our needs. Like all industries, they seemed to be short-staffed, but made the best of it and were able to keep things running smoothly during a holiday weekend. Only things that could have been better was if the building had more than 1 elevator, and the housekeeping schedule might have been more efficient (again, I know they were short-staffed), though they got the job done. Highly recommend this location!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

15 July 2021

club

This was a last minute stay so we were lucky we found this hotel. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. The rate we paid was insane for the hotel but again it was a last minute stay. I would never pay this much for the quality of the hotel in regular circumstances. The beds were very comfortable but not the cleanest room I’ve ever gotten in a Holiday Inn for sure. The hallway and lobby smelled terrible. We didn’t use the pool but it looked nice and there were lots of families enjoying it. We also didn’t use breakfast but again it looked nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great short stay

By

11 July 2021

Overall the hotel was nice, they were able to accommodate us with 2 rooms next to each other. We also arrived way past check in time, and offered us a late check out. Rooms had all the amenities- mini fridge, coffeemaker, microwave, wifi, desk space. The sink is outside of the actual bathroom. The only displeasing thing was the "hot" complimentary breakfast they claim to have. We traveled with 5 children/ 2 adults for a day at Busch Gardens. We were looking forward to being able to charge our energy with breakfast. They offered a folded egg and 2 sausage patties, and at times they ran out so you had to take whats available. They also offered one kind of yogurt, 2 healthy cereal options- nothing that kids would really like, an orange, and beverages. The coffee was the best part for me- highly disappointed, one of the reasons I chose the hotel was the complementary breakfast expecting a variety. Overall the hotel experience was good, we just ended up spending more money eating breakfast someplace else.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay.

By

10 July 2021

club

I spent way too long scouring the internet for a last minute stay in the Williamsburg area. I was a little concerned about the noise level as mentioned by other reviewers. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort level of the room and bathroom. Overall it was a good stay. When we arrived there was a long line of people trying to check in, but it resolved after about 15 minutes. The only issue we had was that the noise from the hallway sometimes crept into the room, but overall I felt comfortable and safe here.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

10 July 2021

This was a very nice experience, specially when it came to cleanliness. I put a lot of emphasis on that since it’s shared and people come and go. The worst thing is to arrive at a private location for sleep and finding spots or grimy bathtubs. Everything here was super clean and spot on. Also all of the staff that I met was, very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less