Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Williamsbrg Busch Gardens Area

480 McLaws Circle , Williamsburg, Virginia 23185

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1199 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    957
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great Hotel

By

December 27, 2021

I decided to stay here because I was attending a Halloween event at Bush Gardens. The stay was pleasant, and the staff was friendly. The room was very clean, and it had a nice and comfortable layout. However, I didn't have a good night sleep, it was very hot in the room and I couldn't get the a/c on. I went out my room at like 2am to ask the front desk lady if there was anyway to lower the temperature in the room, that the thermostat was marking 65 degrees but it was very hot. To which she replied that, that was just the way they were and that she couldn't do anything about it. I wish she would have offered a fan or something. But regardless it was a very nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service some issues

By

December 21, 2021

platinumelite

I was very pleased with the customer service that we have been given at time of arrival. Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay for our two nights. Although breakfast needed some work so we decided to go out and about and have all the outside restaurants. Room was very clean and inviting but some issues with the bathroom. For the price it was great recommended definitely. We will return

Read More
Read Less

Unfair charges

By

December 20, 2021

I booked room thru hotel's website and yet was billed 3rd party booking fee. Hotel staff could not see specific charges and could not/would not make any adjustments

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and rooms

By

December 17, 2021

club

The hotel was very clean and rooms were as well. No issues with bathrooms, beds were comfortable and staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay.

By

December 16, 2021

Our stay was we were greeted by the staff as soon as we arrived and when we asked about the area and where things were located we were given great directions the rum and hotel were exceptionally clean will definitely be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay near Busch Gardens

By

December 14, 2021

We had a great experience from start to finish. The staff were noticeably friendly and accommodating. The rooms were updated, and very clean. The whole facility was well maintained. We were a small family visiting Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg. We noticed several families staying on property.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, staff was very professional

By

December 13, 2021

Stayed at the hotel Thursday untill Saturday everything was on point by the hotel staff. We did have a noisy guest across the hall but that is not the hotel staff's fault.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate Stay

By

December 12, 2021

Everything was okay. Nothing special, but nothing bad.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was so nice

By

December 10, 2021

I would stay here again, very friendly, very clean

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

December 10, 2021

From the time we walked in the door until the time we left two days later was nothing but fantastic. All the staff at the front desk during our few day stay were very friendly and helpful. We got to our room which was huge and very clean. We loved the set up of the king room! The breakfast was way more variety than we expected and was good. Hotel is very convenient to Busch Gardens and there was a variety of things to eat right by the hotel. We ate at the Italian restaurant the next stop light down and it was AMAZING. Overall very nice place to stay and we will be returning in the future. We will also be recommending to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodations

By

December 04, 2021

club

Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Close to restaurants and Busch Gardens.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty clean overall

By

December 01, 2021

club

Great location right off the main road without added noise. Rooms and facility were clean with minor exceptions.

Read More
Read Less