Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg

1452 Richmond Road , Williamsburg, Virginia 23185

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1432 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    807
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    110
  • 1 Stars
    76

Comfortable

By

13 July 2021

We liked the amenities that were offered. The pool was closed during our stay so that was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

covid related review

By

13 July 2021

platinumelite

I've been a member since 1988. I feel that currently it would be unfair to review a location. Due to covid effecting everything from staffing to anything that is delivered to this location. This was our 1st trip since covid struck. It was not a perfect stay. However, the local staff did everything in their power to make sure the stay was as enjoyable as possible. Would I stay at this location again, probably. When things get back to normal, I will go back to giving a review.

Read More
Read Less

First time Williamsburg visitor

By

12 July 2021

After a 6 hour drive, on a holiday weekend, we were greeted by Alexa at the front desk. Very friendly and helpful, but very overworked. We watched her handle front desk, run items to rooms, answer phones, all with a smile. Unfortunately, can't say the same about the other front desk staff.
We had 2 rooms, both clean and comfortable. Would be nice to have another grab bar on long wall in shower as the tub is slippery. TV remote didn't work. Received a 2nd, still didn't work.
Another reviewer said the hotel is within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg, which technically it is, but not as close as it seemed in research and on a busy road. Plus, walking in 90 heat - not fun.
The immediate surrounding area has multiple fast food and nicer restaurants, including more pancake houses than you'll ever see (there's even a restaurant called "Not another pancake house"), an Aldi, CVS, movie theater, 7/11 store and gas station all within short walking distances. An Outlet Mall is a short drive away and most other historical attractions, Jamestown

Read More
Read Less

Clean/comfortable, but very unfriendly staff.

By

11 July 2021

The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable, but that is where it stops. Every single staff member was unfriendly and acted like any type of service was a bother when asked of them.. One of the most unfriendly and unwelcoming staff we have ever experienced at a hotel. Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Okay stay

By

11 July 2021

The facility was nice and the staff pleasant. However, if I had not gotten a Groupon for this it would not have been worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and good location

By

10 July 2021

platinumelite

This is a newer hotel and it is nice. I was pleased with my visit.

Read More
Read Less

Below Average

By

09 July 2021

Below average stay at this location. The hotel was fairly clean and the room looked cleaned. The air conditioning in the common areas was not working properly. It was HOT! Room AC was not the greatest and that is uncommon from my previous stays with IHG properties. I stay at IHG exclusively for business and sometimes for pleasure. Hotel staff were not friendly and at times seemed put out to answer my questions.

Read More
Read Less

not as expected

By

08 July 2021

club

very old building, bathroom and room not tidy and clean
carpet were terrible, very dirty
no room service ( linen changes and bathroom clean, towel change ) was done 2nd day, when i asked they said we have request, they should mention that when we are checking in, How we know that we have to request linen changes
Pan cake or waffle were not available for breakfast , kids were disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Was ok

By

08 July 2021

club

I would have given 4 stars if the wifi connection and cable was good. I was very disappointed in the breakfast selection. I’ve stayed at other holiday inns so I had higher expectations. Location was prefect.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

07 July 2021

When we arrived with our three small children, exhausted, we couldn’t wait for them to burn off some energy in the pool from sitting in the car all day. To our dismay, the pool was out of order. We decided to check out the room instead, exhausted, only to find the room to be one small room with two beds and a pull out couch, instead of a two bedroom suite which is described and the pictures tricked us into believing it was. The room had a terrible musty smell, the carpet was wet, and their was visible dust bunnies on the floor. The previous guests dinner was also still in the fridge. The room just didn’t feel clean and we were uncomfortable staying there, even my young kids.

Read More
Read Less

Clueless staff

By

07 July 2021

When I checked in for our first room, was told I had other reservations. No clue how to fix it. Was told I was going to get billed for a no show. Had my reservations in hand, but they didn’t care.

Then I was magically checked into the second room early. Was told they had no clue how or why.

Then when checking out I was told I had never checked in. In addition I was a no show for other rooms and would have additional charges.

And all the staff would do is blankly stare at me and shrug their shoulders.

Read More
Read Less

Troubling

By

06 July 2021

platinumelite

Elevator issues, fire alarm issues, pool issues, breakfast issues, worn furniture, sinking mattresses.

Poorly maintained and managed. This should not be a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less