Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg

1452 Richmond Road , Williamsburg, Virginia 23185

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1530 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1530reviews

  • 5 Stars
    836
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    132
  • 1 Stars
    89

Want to Busch gardens for Christmas time family trip

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent hotel, very clean,, the very one treated you like a person all workers carry polite especially the from desk I was amazed when asked what floor I prefer that's was definitely a first especially that my wife has trouble walking

Read More
Read Less

Needs major renovations!

By

November 25, 2021

This hotel is extremely outdated. I almost wanted to checkout as soon as I checked in. Red curtains, an accent red wall and all outdated and old furniture! Bathroom was not very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Restfulfun Visit

By

November 24, 2021

club

Restful fun visit to many of our favorite places in the area. Most comfortable sleep in the King size bedding and linens. This location is very, very clean and sanitated well. No smoke smell anywhere, quiet place, and friendly helpful staff. Breakfast offerings good , but we mostly enjoy going out for breakfast. ONLY problem we had , even after 2ce getitng the desk help to recheck our door cards : they just were very , very difficult to get the little green lite to come on so we could get in. Did not want to keep bothering desk folks with this. But , yes it was frustrating having to wave the card over the scanner like a dozen times or more. Just holding card near the scanner thing didn't work too well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to visit

By

November 23, 2021

Nice, clean place with great staff. Very enjoyable stay, relaxing. Room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent as expected, I.e., don’t expect five star restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updating

By

November 15, 2021

platinumelite

The staff were prompt and courteous and very friendly and went out of their way to satisfy our needs.. The room was clean, however, the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The shower was hard to control for keeping the water in the tub. Many pieces of the furniture were old and falling apart or had big gashes in them. There were also many nicks in the walls. Also the back door to the facility did not close all the way and could be merely pushed open without using our key. This was not very secure. We came in at all times of the day and evening and found it open each and every time we entered. We have stayed at this particular property many times and have always been satisfied, but it really does need some updating. Were are IHG members and have always enjoyed staying with you.

Read More
Read Less

Williamsburg mini vacation

By

November 15, 2021

We loved the hotel and the sites. We walked to colonial Williamsburg and enjoyed the sites

Read More
Read Less

Jess

By

November 12, 2021

platinumelite

Overall I was very pleased with this establishment. Staff was very professional and kind with positive attitudes. I did notice the bathroom in my guest room needed some attention. A corner tile was coming off the base of the wall, the ceiling appeared as though a leak repair was attempted but not complete and the exhaust fan was not functioning well (everything steamed up quickly without sufficient exhaust). Other then that the guest room was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Williamsburg Ladies weekend

By

November 10, 2021

The hotel was fine. The breakfast buffet definitely needs more choices. Since there is no in room maid service there should be more of an effort to make sure the towel supply is adequate. The Staff are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great, reliable, clean stay

By

November 09, 2021

club

Rooms could use updating to more modern, brighter clean surfaces. Wallpaper was stained. It appeared to be water damage. Overall good stay I felt the room was pretty clean. The elevator was full of fingerprints and there was water on the floor for a little while. Other than that breakfast was free and the time avaible was really good. Great service!

Read More
Read Less

Dissatisfied in VA.

By

November 05, 2021

club

Room smelled
Carpe
T torn dirty
Hardly any lighting
Mole on Wall under bathroom sink
Trash under broken wobbling microwave cart

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing

By

November 03, 2021

The beds were not made correctly. Each bed had different bedding. No extra blankets. TV didn't work. Wi-fi didn't work.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend, Next time somewhere else.

By

November 03, 2021

Making a reservation here is pointless if you show up and are told the room isn’t available. What a joke. Will take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less