Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg

1452 Richmond Road , Williamsburg, Virginia 23185

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1302 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    774
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    50

Disappointed

By

November 17, 2020

I travel for business at least one week a month, and stay at Holiday Inn properties almost exclusively. This hotel was disappointing when compared to others.

First, the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, while the pillows were too soft to be effective.
Staff was rarely seen at the counter, and few were seen wearing masks.
The WiFi connection was horrible. It would connect after 8 - 12 attempts to log in. Then, it would arbitrarily drop you 30 minutes into your session. This made working online impossible.
I understand the breakfast issue, but I have had better selections at other hotels this year.

Read More
Read Less

Annual trip

By

November 16, 2020

I give thumbs up all the way. I prefer a more comfortable bed otherwise my stay was awesome. The most important thing is the hotel is pet free and non smoking. I will be returning in December to visit Busch Gardens so I will be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing wow me about this facility! Just OK.

By

November 11, 2020

club

My room WAS NOT clean, Especially the bathroom!! There was not any toilet paper in the bathroom. I had to go to the front desk and request toilet tissue. I also went to my vehicle to gather cleaner and lysol wipes to wipe things down... disgusting...

Read More
Read Less

Nice service, pricy for rooms.

By

November 10, 2020

First, the staff was friendly. Our first room the floor was soaked/smelled of mold/mildew by the a/c unit. The second room was large but by the road so heard trucks going by at 3 am. The shower curtain didn’t cover the full shower and the shower itself drained slowly.
We know of another couple that also had to change rooms. Again, staff quickly moved us, very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Williamsburg visit

By

November 10, 2020

club

It was an ok stay. As breakfast is included in the price and there was no breakfast to speak of, there should have been a further discount on my room fee.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

November 04, 2020

Elevator malfunction. Phone in room stopped working. Shower rod broken and could not be fixed until next day so we needed to change rooms. Other room had very loud water noises all night. Breakfast bag with a muffin, fruit and water and a granola bar offered 2 of the morning but nothing there Sunday morning. Pathetic- we just had stayed At 2 other Hotels who did a much better job of hot options during Covid. Staff barely if at all wore masks and did not require guests to wear masks.
We always stay at holiday inn express but this one let us down

Read More
Read Less

Get away

By

November 03, 2020

club

Great location and staff . Even with covid everything was professional and good customer service

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Williamsburg

By

October 27, 2020

club

Great place to stay very close to downtown Colonial Williamsburg, clean room and building. I would recommend this place.
Only problem was make sure you get your to go bag of breakfast before they disappear on you. I went to get my room key out of the car then came in to get a breakfast bag and they were gone. The staff said that was it, they did nothing to try to get me one.

Read More
Read Less

Definitely going downhill

By

October 27, 2020

club

Not a single staff member wore any Covid-style face mask (front desk, maintenance, housekeeping) throughout the stay. Ceiling (room 333 I believe) showing mold. Bathtub had not been well cleaned (or cleaned at all). By end of my shower there was 3+ inches of water in the tub...and shower escutcheon is rusty. I stayed at the hotel a number of months ago and the elevator closest to the front desk "shuddered" when operating and the same was true last week.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 27, 2020

Clean and comfortable room. bad breakfast bags. There was only an Apple, nature valley bar, and oat meal pack with small juice bottle. There’s really nothing to watch

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service

By

October 24, 2020

club

This hotel was not run well. The service was not good. We asked for towels every day and they only gave us the floor mat towels to use until the very last day.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 23, 2020

platinumelite

Many problems with this stay.

Hotel is clean and rooms are comfortable, good location and price.

Poor communication and no one making a effort even considering the pandemic related problems.

Read More
Read Less