Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Windsor Waterfront

33 Riverside Drive East , Windsor, Ontario N9A 2S4

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 682 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Downtown Stay

By

06 December 2021

club

Booked this room to stay in for my birthday after a night out on the town. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was great. The only downside was the other guests staying at the hotel as it was packed with unruly children not following rules or wearing masks. Other than that the stay was great will definitely be coming back,

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and calming view of Detroit Skyline at night

By

02 December 2021

I was given a lakeview room which has a good view of the Detroit Skyline at night right across the GM towers.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

26 November 2021

club

Excellent experience and service. Would recommend. Great location. Great staff. Will stay here again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

18 November 2021

Quite disappointed in several things. The hotel could use some upgrading. Tv choices outdated, coffee maker broken, daughter said her sheets felt ‘wet’. My mother wanted to pay as I was starting cancer treatments the following day but she was out of town. She is 80 and they made her try to jump through hoops to do it. In the end she wasn’t able to pay from her end.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience staying at Holidays Inn waterfront

By

17 November 2021

club

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Quick business trip

By

15 November 2021

Friendly clean atmosphere
Great place to stay
Great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Location

By

08 November 2021

club

Enjoyed my stay, easy to all amenities and great location on Riverside. Staff were very helpful. Checked out and realized I'd forgot my iphone charger. I called the front desk and by the time I drove back, they had retrieved the charger and it was at the front desk.

Such friendly staff for both evening check-in and morning check-out

Read More
Read Less

Great please with the best view of the river and downtown Detroit

By

07 November 2021

The hotel is right downtown and looks out over the river at downtown Detroit. The staff was great and I’d stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Windsor wedding

By

04 November 2021

Great location
Parking an issue otherwise very good stay

Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

03 November 2021

Strong hotel an all round great place to stay . Truly
The only two things that bring it down is the night club behind the hotel lots of noisy revellers and the parking situation.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely suite with wonderful king bed

By

29 October 2021

We chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to the restaurant that we booked for dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Soccer tournament

By

27 October 2021

Hotel is fabulous. Only draw back is the parking. The hotel room view is awesome. You can see the Detroit skyline.

Read More
Read Less