Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Windsor Waterfront

33 Riverside Drive East , Windsor, Ontario N9A 2S4

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 578 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great place

By

April 01, 2020

Great place to call home for a night or two. Waterfront view was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Windsor stay

By

March 18, 2020

Nice boutique style interior.. over priced. Nice view of the river and Detroit across the river. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Best Bang for your Buck

By

March 17, 2020

This hotel is very nice on the inside and out. Very modern, very clean. The room was great, the breakfast was fantastic, and the service is excellent. I wish parking was included in the price of the room instead of an extra $15, or lowered down in price to $5 or $10. But this hotel I think is one of the better hotels I’ve stayed at and the best bang for your buck.

Read More
Read Less

Great service all around, BUT...

By

March 13, 2020

club

The service was amazing from the start. We had a complication and had to book 15 mins before our arrival, and we got fast service from the booking agent. Once we got there, everyone was very sweet and cordial, and this remained throughout our stay.

My one problem, which I find is quite concerning, is that there is no use of reusable dining ware (cutlery, plates, and glasses) during the breakfast service. The plates are plastic-lined paper, and the cutlery is all plastic. It's truly gutwrenching to see the amount of trash being accumulated in such a short period of time. I would expect much better from such an established company, especially in our day and age. This definitely needs to be changed. The containers used for the buffet are washed and reused, so why not do the same with plates and utensils? It's really such a shame.

Read More
Read Less

Great suite. Great price!

By

March 11, 2020

club

My overall experience was great. The suite was beautiful with a great view of the river and the Renaissance Center. The price of the suite was very reasonable and it included a hot breakfast. I really enjoyed the cinnamon rolls. I will definitely use this hotel and recommend it to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a convenient location.

By

March 09, 2020

club

It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. There is a wonderful little pub next door. The only issue was that the pool was very cold.

Read More
Read Less

A good view and good sleep

By

March 09, 2020

I had a great stay at this hotel, a beautiful view and a comfy bed. Breakfast was pretty disappointing and very lackluster but other than that everything was absolutely perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Stay at this Holiday Inn

By

March 06, 2020

platinumelite

Great staff, clean Hotel everything I expect from a Holiday Inn. Did not disappoint!

Read More
Read Less

Worst customer services

By

March 05, 2020

club

Neither manager or staff at the front desk are listening to client's concerns. I will never book this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

March 03, 2020

club

Great stay to celebrate our anniversary.
Clean hotel, friendly service, nice view. Walking distance to the Keg and the Casino.

Read More
Read Less

Great one night stay!

By

March 02, 2020

club

This Holiday Inn Express is situated on the River Road with a view across the river to Detroit. Amazing day and night views.
Parking is on an adjacent outside lot and easy I’ll accessed from the hotel. Reception staff were amazing throughout check in/out process and very helpful in answering questions about the locale. Bus to Detroit is very close and an easy way of getting across to the TCF centre as we wanted to do.
There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance and breakfast at the hotel is more than adequate. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay

By

March 02, 2020

club

I was only hear for a night for a business meeting. We went out to a hockey game, so I was only there for sleep and a recovery breakfast. The stay was overall everything I needed!

Read More
Read Less