Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

171 Ludlow Street| New York NUEVA YORK | 10002| United States| 1-212-2371776-| Email Hotel
1-212-23717771-212-2371776-
Hotel Review
Comentarios de los huéspedes
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
87%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.3

en base a 1509 opiniones
87%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1509opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    946
  • 4 Estrellas
    314
  • 3 Estrellas
    111
  • 2 Estrellas
    77
  • 1 Estrellas
    61

visit home to NYC

By

25 octubre 2021

I have stayed at this hotel at least 4-5 times. I am Spire elite and have never been upgraded or gotten an early check-in, as requested. Yet, I will always come back to this hotel because I love the location and the views from the rooms on the higher floors. However, even though I will always come back, the wear and tear is really starting to show through. While I am emphathetic to Covid, staff cut backs, and the general challenges of operating a hotel during these times, the hotel just needs some TLC. The furniture in the room was worn out and showing a lot of wear. The tiles and grout in the shower were cracked, chipped, and dirty. There were scratches on the desk, the door handles were worn down, the upholstered furniture had spots. The door to the mini-bar was broken and I could not open it. The coffee machine had only tea and decaf coffee, no creamer. I had to ask for housekeeping service after 2 days. Also the staff at the front desk were not forthcoming with the amenity fee credit and what that meant - I had to ask the question. Wish they were a little bit more friendly. It all just felt a little sad. However, that said, value is still fair for an NYC hotel and the location can't be beat in my opinion.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location off the beaten tourist track

By

22 octubre 2021

I stay at this hotel when in NYC for its location. It's away from the tourist areas, yet it is accessible by subway and bus service to both the east and west sides of Manhattan. It is also very near great food I cannot get at home in Asia.
I was a bit disappointed in the room assigned. I had originally booked a queen deluxe room, because my husband and I prefer queen to king. I was offered an upgrade in room due to my IHG Platinum status, and noted to the reception staff that we preferred the queen size bed, but our upgrade was to a king deluxe, which is basically the same room with a bigger bed yielding less usable floor space, so obviously, the staff who checked us in did not listen to what I told him regarding the queen bed.
There was not one piece of art on the white walls so the room was very visually uninteresting, other than a nice view over the neighbourhood looking east.
There is a nice, large communal area on the 14th floor. Previously, there was a coffee bar there, but it is apparently closed due to Covid. There is a trendy bar on the 15th floor, it can evidently be noisy on the weekends, so watch out for this if you are in the hotel on the weekends.
There is a heated pool, but it is not open in the mornings when I customarily swim my laps, so I didn't get to swim and that was a disappointment, although one walks enough in NYC to get in daily exercise.
My big beef is the mandatory daily amenity fee. This affords credit for daily minibar, dry cleaning, and use of a city bike. I don't cycle, I had one thing cleaned, but there's nothing on the D/C menu for under $10, so it is illogical to use this if you don't need it because you still end up paying extra. I was really ticked off over the Minibar. It was not restocked for days. We consumed the items we wanted, but after the 1st day, there was nothing left that we wanted to eat or drink, so again paying for nothing. I feel I should not have to call to request restocking. If they are going to charge daily, replenishment should also be daily as well.
I will most likely stay here again on my next NYC trip, but hope they can improve on service.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Boutique hotel on LES

By

20 octubre 2021

The "In-Place" hotel on LES. Great proximity and Vibe❗

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

False Advertising and Noisy Nught

By

20 octubre 2021

platinumelite

Great location surrounded by restaurants and lots of atmosphere. Expensive place but we used an Anniversary Night coupon with IHG. False advertising in that all web sites about this hotel boast of outdoor pool for guests. When I called to book the room, I asked about that pool and was informed it would be still open. However, the reality is that pool is not owned by the hotel, and is off limits to hotel guests on weekends. I learned this the day before arriving when I double checked before packing a swim suit. The manager offered my on check in a pool pass, but by then I had left my swim suit at home. This fancy hotel needs to stop false advertising about that outdoor pool. The room came with spacious modern bathroom. The night sleep repeated interrupted by late comers as the room has hard wood floors, there are large gaps all around the front door to the room, and the hall way carpet is simple and not cushy. Sounded like a college dorm hallway. Would not stay here if important for you to have a quiet night. Not for families hoping to let their children burn off energy in the off limits pool on weekends either. Clean room apart from stains on area rug.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lousy Stay but Staff Tried to Fix It

By

15 octubre 2021

platinumelite

Didn’t enjoy the extremely firm beds and pillows. Lacks towel and had to ask for them. TV changed from B

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Wonderful experience

By

14 octubre 2021

Comfortable bed and great service in a great part of NYC

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

not a 4 star hotel

By

13 octubre 2021

the whole experience was underwhelming. I emailed the manager to let him know the problems and he never acknowledged it. I never heard back from him.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

n/a

By

13 octubre 2021

I booked this hotel for the location and access to Mr. Purple. I was told they're separate companies which seems counterintuitive based on the purple/indigo/ shades of violet connection. The amenity fee was a little ridiculous considering when I asked what the amenities were I was told "high speed internet..." I really thought I was getting something premium here and was met with something very, very standard.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

NYC is interesting; this hotel's policies are as well

By

09 octubre 2021

This is an interesting place - really nice staff and great, clean hotel in the city.

1. DO NOT PARK in the lot they recommend in the listing on IHG.com. They charged us an entire extra day for checking out late (12 minutes over 24 hours of parking). The cost was astronomical and ruined our departure; still waiting for the GM of the hotel to call me as promised. The property should at least link the policies of the parking garage company in the listing so guests can know what they are getting into.

2. The rooftop and pool are not accessible except via admittance to the 15th floor restaurant. We do not have a vaccine card and we told to leave the rooftop until we could produce one. We then went to the 14th floor lobby for drinks and were aggressively asked for our room key by a floating employee of the hotel. He did so in a way where I was nervous that he actually worked for the hotel at all.

I'm a Spire member with the brand and have been so since 2014. Get your act together! Front desk was amazingly warm and helpful, but the above negatives were not welcomed in our stay experience.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great experience

By

09 octubre 2021

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Bed was comfortable. We asked for more pillows and they happily and immediately provided them. The only thing that was missing was a mini fridge for all of our delicious leftovers from Katz down the street.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable Room

By

09 octubre 2021

The hotel offers good value in the New York area, especially if you need to commute to Brooklyn. The lack of breakfast service diminishes the experience, especially for business trips.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Disappointing Experience

By

08 octubre 2021

club

I had booked a corner king suite with outdoor terrace for a bachelorette, where the bride also happened to be celebrating her birthday. The room we had booked apparently was not available when we checked in, and we were put into another suite -- one that did not have an outdoor terrance or pullout couch like the one we had booked.
None of this was communicated up front when we checked in; instead it was hidden and we needed to go back downstairs to sort everything out. The room we ended up getting versus the room we had paid for were also different costs. And we were reliant on the pullout couch to sleep guests, which the one we were checked into did not have.
While we ended up getting the room cost adjusted, the way it was hidden and not communicated up front was not appropriately handled. Additionally, management kept on blaming things that were going wrong on being short staffed, and while I can understand that, it should not fall back to the paying customer. Lastly, the room difference that should have been refunded to my credit card (as I had booked the room and was charged for the original rate), ended up getting refunded to someone else's credit card. While I love the location of the hotel, and overall love the IHG change, my overall experience was just very frustrating and disappointing.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información