Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

171 Ludlow Street| New York New York | 10002| United States| 1-212-2371776| E-Mail-Adresse Hotel
1-212-23717771-212-2371776
Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 1175 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1175Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    776
  • 4 Sterne
    233
  • 3 Sterne
    83
  • 2 Sterne
    42
  • 1 Sterne
    41

Hidden Gem

By

01. Juni 2020

Since Kimpton and Intercontinental are both closed at the moment I came down to the Indigo in the lower east side!

It was a gem!
Amazing staff.
And the rooms where amzing!!!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice place ,decent location

By

23. Mai 2020

Had some issues. The manager was very helpful. Our room was very warm and the AC was broken. The manager brought us a fan. It wasn't until we suggested a room change, the manager found us a different room. The staff was helpful but I think they should take the time to familiarize themselves with the parking lot next door. Even though it is separate from the hotel, they recommend it on their website. The staff knew nothing about the parking garage or street parking rules.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location and pleasant staff

By

19. Mai 2020

Our second stay here. The location is great as it close to shops, bars. Even in the time of COVID take-out was readily available. The highlight was the effort the staff made to make our stay pleasant. We will certainly stay here again!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Alex

By

08. Mai 2020

I was there during COVID19. The management went above and beyond to serve us. This is an excellent hotel! Thanks Daniel and team for everything!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

OK but watch out for hidden amenity fee

By

28. April 2020

My stay was motivated by a last minute emergency in my apartment in the E Village which required me to find a bed for the night nearby. On checking in I was told there was an obligatory additional "amenity fee". This was not stated on the reservation confirmation. When I queried what this was for, I was told it was like a "resort fee". When I probed further, it turned out that none of the so-called amenities (access to the restaurant, welcome drink etc) were actually available due to the current context. But they insisted it had to be paid. As it was 11.30pm it was too late to explore other options, but I was angry that the hotel had misrepresented the costs and shown such inflexibility given the current situation. To the hotel's credit, on checking out I queried this again, and the amenity fee was finally waived. This is welcome, but my whole experience of the hotel was clouded by the response I got on checking in. I would suggest they waive this fee in the current context, especially to people who are not there for leisure, or else be more upfront about it on the reservation site so people can make an informed choice. The low score on sleep quality is because there were disturbing noises all night from the fridge/mini-bar area which kept waking me up.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Customer Service

By

27. April 2020

The staff at the hotel was amazing. They were accommodating to all of my needs. Bed was large and very comfortable. Shower was amazing, two different options of shower heads.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great ambiance

By

02. April 2020

Great stay many restaurants near by. Very chic always nice host and great experience

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Noisy and dirty

By

19. März 2020

platinumelite

This is the second review as IHG did not post the first review!

Do not accept rooms on 12th floor, 16th floor (and possibly also 17th floor).

Overall this is the most poorly managed hotel we have ever stayed at within IHG. The bar "Mr. Purple" is prioritized over the comfort of hotel guests.

Despite being a Platinum Elite member I did note receive a room upgrade and was told that upgrades for Platinum members exclude Grand Deluxe. I had asked where I could find this information but apparently this is not stated anywhere. I was later told by the Director of Operations that this was a mistake and that we actually were entitled to an upgrade!

After arriving we have noticed that the cleanliness of the hotel is below standards of other IHG hotels I have stayed at. In the room there were sticky stains on the floor that I would have assumed should have been cleaned up. In addition to this I visited the gym I noticed that it had probably not been cleaned for quite a while. There was dust everywhere and beneath the treadmills and other equipment were piles of sand that must have been piled up for quite a while.

Were we moved into another room which was located on the 12th floor. We were woken up in the middle of the night by the loud music that was playing at the bar and couldn't fall asleep for hours. The building is construceted so the music transport to many floors which the staff is very aware of and receive numerous complaints (just look at other reviews). In addition to that the lobby was located right over our room so we could hear it clearly when the people where dragging the chairs on the concrete floor all night. Unfortunately the bar is brining in a lot of revenue so management has decided to prioritie it over regular hotel guests.

Next morning there was not hot water in the shower and again we had to move to a new room.

Needless to say this is not how we wanted to spend our 4 days in New York and we did not receive any compansation for the incovenience of having to changre rooms several times.

In addition to this I recieved an email from the Director of Operations saying:

"I have personally inspected the gym today, ensuring a deep clean have taken place."

The attached pictures are from the gym the day after I received this email. Needless to say that in times like these when the corona virus is everywhere it is surprising to see that the cleanliness of the hotel was not taken more serious.

I would not recommend this hotel and I regret that this was our choice when we stayed in New York.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing

By

17. März 2020

Stayed there March 14-15 with a group celebrating my friends surprise birthday. Not only was the staff so friendly - Mr Purple took our reservation when another venue cancelled on us. Was great experience.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Enjoyed stay even with Coronia scare

By

16. März 2020

Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms have excellent views of NYC.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location,Cozy Place

By

14. März 2020

club

Great Hotel Experience. Great location close to Soho and close to many Resto. Excellent Hotel Staff specially Front desk and customer service. Hotel has famous Mr.Purple Club. Hotel provides big open working space.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Super hip and cute hotel

By

13. März 2020

club

I loved staying at Hotel Indigo. Location was great, not crazy with tourists. Dedor was cute and modern. Size of the room was very spacious with 2 queen bed. I loved loved their top floor cafe and roof top bar. It was so nice going to top floor cafe every morning to grab coffee and simple breakfast sandwich or bagel, it was very relaxing and pleasant just sitting there looking at the whole city view. Only issue I had with the hotel was that shower floor did not have the barrier so water flowed out to bathroom floor every time we used the shower but since it was nice, I wouldn't mind staying here again if I am back in NY.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen