Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

171 Ludlow Street| New York New York | 10002| United States| 1-212-2371776-| Email Hotel
1-212-23717771-212-2371776-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1568 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    975
  • 4 Stars
    327
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    68

Nice hotel in dirty area

By

May 20, 2022

If you need to stay in this area, the Hotel Indigo is a nice choice. Rooms are good size, staff friendly.

Excellent elevator service, decent views from rooms, especially as you get higher.

Criticisms are: The website plays up the rooftop bar and pool. Unless you're between 21 to upper 30's, this place isn't for you. Very loud music, young person's music (could you every now and then play some classic hits?), almost impossible to find a seat, and drinks very expensive.

Suffice to say, this hotel has figured out that their audience for the rooftop bar is local young folks--and "the heck with guests above 40 staying in the hotel".

And, when the pool opens--not a spot for a family with kids. It's basically a nightclub up there...not a "rooftop bar".

Other criticism is the neighborhood. Dirty, trashy--disgusting. Always felt like needed a shower after being out and about.

We won't stay here again unless for some reason we needed to be in this area. But, if you're age 20-upper 30's, and don't mind spending a lot of money for drinks at a trendy bar, this place is for you.

Read More
Read Less

NYC visit

By

May 19, 2022

platinumelite

Hotel Indigo was a pure delight. The rooms were perfect, the upstairs roof top bar Mr. Purple was great- views are awesome and so is the people watching. Just next door at TRE- ashley was the bomb- stayed for hours catching up with family and friends. Will def return- front door and check in staff were amazing. THank you and we will return!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel/Staff, Room, Location

By

May 17, 2022

platinumelite

The location was great and there was so much nearby for travel needs like food and drink. I mean, seriously, wedged between Katz's Deli and Economy Candy with an ice cream shop on one side and the best black bean burger (Bareburger - Guadalupe) I've ever tasted on the other?! ! The concierge, Danny was awesome at answering questions I had before our arrival and even took some postcards from me at our slightly rushed departure to mail out. Thanks to all of the kind and courteous staff. We loved our room and will definitely be back if our adventures bring us to NYC again. Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less

Affordable, Great Service, Room needs maintenance and upkeep

By

May 16, 2022

club

We stayed in room 525 for 3 nights.

The good;

All the staff but one were amazingly helpfull and provided good service. Items requested to the room were brought up quickly, everyone was kind, and very helpful.

The hotel is in a great location. It's a 10 minute walk to SoHo which is where we spent most of our time.

The concierge was very helpful.

The bad;

We tried to ask for help late at night to book a car to Newark and the bellhop said he had a guy. We booked through him and then decided to double confirm in the morning with the concierge. Turned out the bellhop wasn't supposed to be booking cars for guests. The concierge got us a car at a much cheaper rate though. Thankfully we went the next morning to confirm.

The room needs some serious updating/maintenance. Every single wall has scratches and marks on it. A coat of paint would do wonders, and the blinds are broken. You'll still be able to close them, but they need to be fixed. The shower had a little mold, the tile grout in the bathroom needs a deep clean, and the rug by the bed either needs a few cleanings or be thrown out and replaced. A fitted bed sheet instead of a flat sheet would have been great and a bottom layer.

Overall the room is clean, but needs a serious deep clean, which I'm sure the cleaning staff don't have time for between stays. The room has been VERY well used, and the wear and tear on it is disappointing.

Overall;
I wouldn't rush back and would try another hotel in the area. The value was good, and the service is great. If we were in a bind and had to stay here again we wouldn't mind, but would prefer not to.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

May 14, 2022

Pleased with Hotel Indigo Lower East Side. We have stayed at indigo before in nyc and other cities in usa, consistently pleased with hotel, thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Good location at a cost

By

May 12, 2022

Location is obviously great, the property is clean and well staffed.

There is an onsite bar (Mr. Purple) that is very popular and loud. Even 5 floors above or below the noise from this bar is very loud and disturbing until 3-4am on weekday and weekend evenings.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

May 10, 2022

I loved my stay at the Indigo Lower East Side! The room was huge. My walk-in shower was a treat. I was incredibly impressed with housekeeping - specifically Nancy. My room was spotless. Each time I came back it looked like no one had been there. Nancy truly went above and beyond. She wanted to make sure I was happy. Who does that?

The doormen was welcoming and warm. All of them!

My ONE huge complaint is the lack of restaurant. This is a huge negative. In fact, I would not stay here again unless there was a working restaurant. I over heard many people checking in voicing complaints and/or concerns about a lack of restaurant options on-site. There is a demand for it, I'm just not sure why it is still closed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Terrible Room

By

May 06, 2022

I absolutely loved the location and the staff, tons of things in walking distance and there is even a nightclub in the hotel! Unfortunately my room did not live up to the pictures or expectations at all and for that I am not sure if the rate is worth it.

Read More
Read Less

enjoyed what was there!

By

April 11, 2022

club

I liked the central location of the hotel/ I missed having a restaurant in the hotel, but so much food around the neighborhood. Ludlow coffee across the street made it possible to have a good morning experience. The Keurig coffee maker just doesn't cut it. Nice 12:00 check out that was extended to late check out was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable

By

April 08, 2022

club

Room was okay - shower clogged and overflowed with showering. Speaker in room did not work. Front desk staff very friendly, but kept confusing the reservations

Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

April 06, 2022

club

Very friendly and attentive staff. Would stay there again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

April 03, 2022

I was expecting more given the area and price tag. Instead it felt like I was staying in a seedy nightclub.

Nosie until 3am. Really uncomfortable bed. Thin sheets. Dated furniture - worst of all was the smell of the room which I can only describe as stale cheese.

Stay here if you're looking for a very cheap room where you'll spend no time. Don't stay here for a relaxing night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less