Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1320 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1041
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    17

great staff and clean rooms

By

26 February 2017

wonderful staff! they really try to take care of the customers from the moment you step in. very comfortable rooms, good food selections, well stocked bar.

Read More
Read Less

Anastasia at Clement Monterey IC hotel Amazing!!

By

26 February 2017

club

THANK YOU to Anastasia, Cody and TJ at the Clement Intercontinental hotel in Monterey, California. My family and I were able to enjoy an Unbelievable room facing the gorgeous Monterey Bay and sanctuary, with its Heavenly views. I saw my first sunrise–at the 'tender' age of 40–with my Husband and 2 children, and it'll be the most beautiful sunrise of my lifetime! Thank you to the Clement IC hotel: your facilities and staff are beyond 5 Stars and it is always a privilege to stay with you.

Read More
Read Less

Aquarium package with grandkids

By

25 February 2017

The hotel is part of the aquarium partner package, so we were able to visit the aquarium over 2 consequtive days with the grandkids 6 and 8. The hotel was conveniently located to the aquarium and walking distance to many restaurants so once car was valteted we could walk everywhere. The grandkids had a fantastic time,

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and great location

By

25 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was large and comfortable with a nice view. It wasn't too noisy on the 6th floor.

Our experience with the couples massage was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were accommodating.

I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay on Cannery Row in Monterey.

Read More
Read Less

Tried their best during power outage

By

24 February 2017

platinumelite

The initial experience for the hotel was great during the first hours of our stay. It was marred by a blackout the area experienced and I already wrote feedback on what I thought of how the staff handled the outage. My recommendations on any further blackouts would be to open up the conference rooms where it might be warmer than just the hotel lounge/lobby. Maybe even having menus for local restaurants for delivery/pick up so that guests that haven't eaten dinner and having tables to eat on. Even if the restaurant couldn't serve food, they could have offered the empty tables other than the lounge tables.

I also think that the two double beds were a bit on the small side. There appeared to be more than ample room to change one of the double to a queen would be ideal so that a family can be more comfortable.

The bathrooms were the best part of the stay since there was a separate tub/shower stalls and that always makes hotel stays more enjoyable.

I didn't notice the hotel thermostat on the far corner of a wall hidden behind a lamp, so it took a while to figure out how to change the temperature in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay blackout was eventfull

By

24 February 2017

I was very excited for my first stay at this hotel. I must say that my initial expectations were met, but I just had a problem when the area experienced a blackout. While the staff was great with giving out water, flashlights and glow sticks for the kids, I wasn't able to really enjoy my stay in the lobby area. There was no food available in the hotel restaurant, and they didn't have a lot of room to eat take out in the hotel lobby area. I wish the staff was willing to let guest bring their own food into the restaurant or even open up a conference room for additional space since we really didn't want to spend most of the night in a dark hotel room. The only area was the waiting area and that room was cold and drafty. I was hoping to enjoy my free in-room movie due to my ambassador status, but I couldn't do that during the black out. When the power came back on around 11 PM, it was too late and I just wanted to shower and get to bed.

As for the bedding, I really wish some of the rooms had queen sized beds and not just 2 double beds. I guess next time I will be smarter and ask for a king bed and a rollaway bed, but the double beds are a bit on the small side. Maybe some rooms can have 1 queen and 1 double bed? I think the rooms had space for that.

All in all, it wasn't an ideal stay, but maybe my next experience will be better.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property in great location

By

23 February 2017

A beautiful hotel located in the heart of Cannery Row and within a few minutes walking distance of the Monterey Bay Aquarium. The staff were welcoming, attentive, courteous, and helpful. John was especially helpful and friendly upon check-out. There was a brief power outage during the evening because of a powerful Pacific storm but the staff went out of their way to try to make the necessary safety and comfort adjustments for their guests. Hotel management did a great job providing some measure of relief for the temporary inconvenience.

We also received a great room rate during our stay due to a Travelzoo promotional discount for the period.

Read More
Read Less

Fair Price with Fair Quality

By

22 February 2017

platinumelite

Fair Price with Fair Quality; However, it could not compare with other InterContinental in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Classy and Comfy

By

22 February 2017

My family and I enjoyed everything about our stay! The room was crystal clean and very modern. We had a room looking over Bubba Gumps and the ocean. We even caught a glimpse of the whales in the bay! We enjoyed our anniversary weekend with our toddler alongside!

Read More
Read Less

Oh yea, you're platinum

By

21 February 2017

platinumelite

checked in to two rooms (just me and my adolescent son), was not acknowledged as a platinum member, asked for connecting rooms, was quickly shot down, finally when i had room keys in my hand i was asked, "points or amenity?" i stay at the same property for a reason- to gain status and get an assist on the rare occasion that i need something...

Read More
Read Less

Amazing location!!

By

20 February 2017

Incredible hotel for a family vacation. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room , room very clean and liked view but weather was poor. C

By

17 February 2017

platinumelite

Broken coffee maker. When asked the bell staff said it doesn't make coffee or hot water for tea. Tea bags supplied but could not make hot water. Had to go next store to Buba Gumps for coffee and hot water.

Read More
Read Less