Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New Orleans

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2546 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1560
  • 4 Stars
    487
  • 3 Stars
    205
  • 2 Stars
    151
  • 1 Stars
    143

Comfort of room

By

07 August 2022

I usually have problems with the comfortability of the bed but it was great. Slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

07 August 2022

Nice and clean bedrooms, excellent staff service and accesible location

Read More
Read Less

Lost it's Appeal but great location!

By

07 August 2022

My wife and I loved this property when we stayed here two years and decided to have a mini family reunion here this year. Well covid clearly did a number on the property as room service was not available. Although the property is well maintained I didn't care for the bedsheets or the overall condition of the pool area. 3 primary items I don't compromise when staying at a hotel; comfortable bed, property clensiness/amenities, and location. They checked my primary requirement except for bedsheets and room service!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to get away

By

06 August 2022

All it all this was a great stay but I wish the military appreciation would have been explained more and also a closer room to the elevator since I'm a 100% disabled vet.

Read More
Read Less

Stay somewhere else!

By

02 August 2022

If you want excellent service and caring staff members then stay at another hotel. Housekeeping service is terrible and the hotel is not accommodating to the needs of its guests!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

29 July 2022

The location is perfect. Close to all of the actions but not right in it. Which means walking distance to everything and not too noisy. Cleaning is on time and daily which makes room stay clean all the time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place yo Stay

By

29 July 2022

Handy to downtown and French Quarter. Fine Restaurant.
Love it Here!

Read More
Read Less

The only place to stay in New Orleans

By

28 July 2022

This is the only hotel I will stay while in New Orleans

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with Nice & Friendly Staff, but Understaffed

By

27 July 2022

club

The staff were friendly and helpful when available, but the hotel seemed understaffed. When we checked out, the staff had some sort of miscommunication and never came up to grab our bags. After waiting for 20+ minutes, we went down to get a luggage cart ourselves, which we were able to do because no one was around. We loaded our luggage ourselves and brought it down.

After returning to the hotel, we asked them to keep the car out for about an hour or so (after a short break, we were going to be leaving for a dinner reservation). We ended up running a little late probably closer to an hour and a half. They moved it away from the hotel during rush hour, and we had to wait 20 minutes for the car.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

26 July 2022

Was good experience. Pillows in king room were a little to high for my taste

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

24 July 2022

Great location knowledgeable staff answered all questions food beverages service was great easy parking next door or valet is available walking distance to many place in New Orleans concierge very helpful forntours

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds; convenient location

By

24 July 2022

Convenient to the theatre. Excellent beds. Quiet. Helpful employees. Parking deck nearby. Head executive chef kind and gracious. Easy check in. Easy check out. Clean room. Would stay here again. Good place to stay in NOLA.

Read More
Read Less