Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New Orleans

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2080 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2080reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1268
  • 4 Stars
    404
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    120
  • 1 Stars
    113

Staff doesn't seem to care

By

21 November 2020

In a time when hotels should be going out of their ways to retain loyal customers I found the two staff members I engaged with to be disinterested.

Not even a thank you for being a frequent IHG guest. I expect better of flagship properties.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

20 November 2020

club

I’ve stayed at the Intercontinental before and it’s conveniently located and is a lovely space. This time it was a little different in that the hotel offered no food or beverage service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

18 November 2020

platinumelite

Definitely running on a skeleton crew during covid, but everyone was very nice. No restaurants, gyms or pools available, and limited maid service (would have like to gotten more than one day of coffee!). Nice room (with a balcony), but slightly tired: stained hallway carpeting; grout stains in shower, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but dated

By

17 November 2020

club

The hotel is decent, everything in the property looks very dated

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel! Great staff.

By

17 November 2020

Great property. Walking distance to many local attractions. Front desk staff was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

NOLA Intercontinental

By

17 November 2020

Very nice and accommodating staff. Although no valet or food service, all was managed well. Our room was extremely clean, roomy and well furnished and comfortable. Check in and check out were seamless. Self parking was conveniently located right next door.
We will definitely return, hopefully at a “better time”.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

I have been a loyal member of IHG for years now. This is one of the most disappointing stays with them. I arrived on Wednesday afternoon and was checked in. I went to my room and saw that there was a hand towel and a washcloth, but no regular sized towels. I had to go to a meeting and when i returned to the hotel I asked the gentleman at the desk if i could get two regular towels. He told me that the maids had left for the evening and would not be able to get me any towels. So, I had to dry off with a hand towel. The next day on my way out the door to my meetings, I asked again for two towels again. The lady said that she would have someone set them in my room. I returned to the hotel at around 5:30pm and found that there were no towels in my room. I went to the front desk to ask for a third time and was told by the same gentleman that he could not get to the towels and that he would leave a note for the maid to bring some to me. I checked out on Saturday with no towels ever being delivered to me. The younger gentleman, with curly hair was just rude and spent most of this time on his personal phone from what i saw.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experience

By

14 November 2020

We have stayed at other hotels and they are handling the COVID situation a lot better. Only one person working registration and the entire lobby. No bell man, valet parking, and no restaurants or bars open. First room we checked into smellled like cigarette or cigar smoke
Put us in another room and the toilet leaked water all over the floor every time it was flushed
I was charged $50 to self park my car
We will not be back until the hotel is back up to the standards they once had

Read More
Read Less

Full price no service

By

13 November 2020

platinumelite

I am an IHG platinum and Intercontinental Ambassador, so I clearly have loyalty to the brand and indeed have stayed happily at this property before. But this trip, with the very fine exception of Nick (?) who was extremely helpful, this was a silly waste of money. No bar, no food, one (one!) staff member on site. Don’t blame COVID - other hotels in town were operating food & beverage. They may be spaced, they may be carry out but they were taking care of their guests. I came down looking for coffee the first morning and was told there was a Starbucks a block away. Why stay here?!? Don’t bother.

Read More
Read Less

The place to be

By

12 November 2020

It was very clean very nice an helpful staff as well as my room was spotless whatever I need was brought when asked no issues

Read More
Read Less

Point = meh....

By

12 November 2020

My wife and I got away for the weekend and decided to travel down to New Orleans. Upon arrival we did check in the staff was friendly and courteous and placed us in a room on the six floor. However when we awoke to take a shower we found the pipes rattling in the wall and reported it to the management. They then moved us to another room selling us a balcony upgrade. However when we got there the room was not stocked and had been obviously an occupied for sometime.

Read More
Read Less

NOLA!

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel and location! Love the decor and color scheme

Read More
Read Less