Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New Orleans

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1857 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1857reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1126
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    156
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    94

Mini Vacation

By

15 November 2019

My husband and I just spent five nights at InterContinental Hotel. We loved the hotel and its great location. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and rooms were plenty big with a nice bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean comfortable hotel.

By

13 November 2019

club

I like the lotions, soap, etc, I have order these from the company, after my first visit to this hotel. The bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Took care of us

By

12 November 2019

This place made us feel almost like we were at home.
They were receptive to addressing issues and were responsive. Location is excellent. Not too far from French Quarter or Dome but far enough to avoid the NOLA crazies.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

09 November 2019

great location and clean
convenient to attractions

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

08 November 2019

We enjoyed our stay at the InterContinental in New Orleans. The room was clean and well-appointed. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was great, within walking distance of everything we wanted to do in New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Looks nice, smells strong

By

08 November 2019

club

Immediately upon entering the hotel I was greeted with the overpowering scent of lavender, or something quite close to it. The smell was so strong that I really couldn't ignore it and wondered if it was masking something else. Room amenities were nice but bedding made it difficult to sleep. The hotel lobby has a great bar/restaurant and I would recommend a trip at list for the dining.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service..nice rooms

By

08 November 2019

platinumelite

Always stay here when in NOLA.....a little noisy but not too bad. The breakfast is to die for.....

Read More
Read Less

Solid Choice for Business and Leisure Travellers

By

06 November 2019

I'm a Spire Ambassador member; I spend a lot of nights in hotels.

I had to visit New Orleans to attend a conference held at a hotel in the French Quarter. I chose this property over other IHG ones due to it's location; it's within the less-trafficked and quieter Central Business District but still within walking distance of the French Quarter and other points of interest.

I booked a Superior Room for three nights using my IHG points. The day before arrival, I was moved into a King Superior Top Floor and at check-in, I asked for a more significant upgrade and accepted a King Business Suite for a small upcharge.

The suite was on the 14th (hotel is 15 stories high) floor, marked as an Executive Floor. The suite consists of a small foyer with the bathroom and closet adjacent and then a large bedroom area that is wider than the standard rooms. The bath has a single sink (very shallow) and a separate room where the toilet and walk-in shower (no tub) is located. Standard, individual-sized Agraria bath amenities were provided. The work desk had a nice multi-port surge protector with US standard plugs and two USB. This was useful as I spent a day working from the room using my laptop and mobile phone. The bedside lamps also have US standard plugs and there was a USB port in the bedside clock. I had no issues using the hotel's wifi during my stay.

It was nice to have a view facing Canal Street, rather than the office building next door. It was very quiet during my stay and it was very easy to get picked up and dropped off using rideshare.

As an Ambassador member, I was given a welcome amenity of a fruit plate and large bottle of Fiji water. A second bottle of Fiji water was brought over later on my first day. Each night, two bottles of regular water were delivered. Free breakfast (including gratuity) vouchers for Pete's (casual restaurant onsite) was also a nice perk for my status.

The highlight of my stay was the excellent customer service from all of the hotel staff I interacted with, including Salman, Sam, and Brett. All were extremely customer-focused and intent on ensuring guests were completely satisfied at all times.

I will certainly consider staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Why do I think it will get better?

By

05 November 2019

This is about the sixth visit to New Orleans and each has been spent at this property. Thinking being an Aspire Ambassador would mean something considering it is an Intercontinental property - but as usual I was wrong. Appreciated the wine and fruit basket upon arrival to the room, but that is pretty much where it ended.

No "Thank you for being a . . .', no paper after first day, no 20 food/beverage discount. When I checked out I was informed that there were "no notes stating you were an Ambassador so you weren't provide the proper level of service. Allow me to give you your food/beverage discount."

This is about the third time I have not been recognized as an Intercontinental Ambassador here. Travel throughout Europe and always treated as a valued guest, whether a Platinum/Aspire Member or an Ambassador..

Their best Manager has left to become the Assistant GM at the new property opening next store. Guess we will be leaving this place so no more worries about lack of attention to guest's classification. Sadly I don't think IHG/Intercontinental Brands cares one way or another.

P.S. Pillows are terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

04 November 2019

club

Safe, clean quiet hotel with local charm and great restaurant attached: Trenasse. I highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and customer service excellent

By

03 November 2019

club

Again only thing better would have been to stay longer..will definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

The Saints

By

01 November 2019

platinumelite

Came in to town for the football game and chose the intercontinental for my stay and it was a great experience from the valet to the check-in and throughout my stay

Read More
Read Less