Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 3029 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3029reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1990
  • 4 Stars
    545
  • 3 Stars
    247
  • 2 Stars
    144
  • 1 Stars
    103

Limited service, hotel needs a refresh!

By

30 June 2022

Overall nice property.

Very dated and needs a complete refresh.
F&B outlets were standard and not what you’d expect from a reputable hotel.

Limited staffing and confusing arrival/departure process.

Front Desk staff was nice, but perfunctory.

I won’t be back unless there are major improvements here!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

30 June 2022

Staff members were courteous from the car to the room and in both dining areas.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and excellence

By

29 June 2022

I had a wonderful stay excellent staff the location was beautiful and I didn’t even mind walking up the hill’s

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

28 June 2022

No welcome, there was a line at check in, and we only had 2 sets of towels despite being 4 (and one set of body wash etc)

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

28 June 2022

Excellent service. Room clean, friendly response staff.

Read More
Read Less

First trip to SF

By

25 June 2022

For my first trip to San Francisco I wanted to make sure I stayed in a well located area easily accessible to the attractions of San Francisco. Intercontinental Mark Hopkins is the perfect place with the kindest staff!

Read More
Read Less

Needs to be updated

By

25 June 2022

Historic but in need of updating and servicing. It was uncomfortably hot during our stay and even though we requested for the AC to be fixed it wasn't so we ended up having to just sleep with the windows open. Also the carpet was really dusty and we were sneezing during our overnight stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Doorman service! Friendly, fast, polite and a pleasure to talk with.

By

22 June 2022

Loved the Doorman - Friendly, fast, polite and a pleasure to talk with. Not at all thrilled with the room. In desperate need of an overhaul. No room in the bathroom for any toiletries/makeup, etc. Loud wind whistling sound on the 9th floor. Furniture is dated. Not enough usb outlets. Old Keurig coffee machine, that failed to work 3 out of 5 times. Lack of caffeinated coffee upon arrival. Dining room closed on Sundays. Unfortunately I remember when the Mark Hopkins was an upscale hotel. Not so much anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Not responsive, couldn't care less

By

22 June 2022

platinumelite

We stayed here with our family as a last stop of our vacation thinking it would be the best. Big mistake. The small double beds were lumpy, only 1 pillow per person on each bed. Went to workout and they had music playing loudly so I couldn't listen to my own. Asked 3 times for them to turn down music over 45 minutes and they couldn't fulfill that simple request. Asked to talk to manager and they say he is away for 3 weeks. No assistant manager offered. Told them hand sanitizer was out on 14 floor. Still out when we checked out 15 hours later. Not worth the 44,000 points we wasted to stay here one night. Very, very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

16 June 2022

Great stay in a good area. Transportation is really close by along with plenty of food places near by. The hotel had a very nice bar with good drinks. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Iconic Location

By

13 June 2022

This is an iconic location that enabled me to experience the city in a wonderful way. The view from the Top of the Mark was amazing and is a must do for this hotel. Loved it and recommended it highly!

Read More
Read Less

Great vista point

By

09 June 2022

platinumelite

This is a great place to have the view of San Francisco. A historical hotel with well maintenance. Public transit will be a concern if you have lots personal belongings.

Read More
Read Less