Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2574 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1701
  • 4 Stars
    467
  • 3 Stars
    198
  • 2 Stars
    121
  • 1 Stars
    87

Classy Classic Iconic San Fran Hotel

By

22 September 2020

club

Despite the current situation we all face the hotel was amazing and staff was great. Only thing I would have liked to do is visit Top of the Mark but the pandemic put the kabosh on that. Just have to come back when all this crazy s... is behind us..

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

22 September 2020

club

It was clean. Need remodeling. Toilet was cracked.
Blanket need a little more softener. But overall the workers were friendly

Read More
Read Less

Customer service and amenities.

By

21 September 2020

platinumelite

The television in the room was erratic and not reliable.

Also, while we understood the precautions taken by the food service staff, I was astounded when the Sous Chef told me "absolutely not" when I inquired about heating up food. With the limited menu and service times at the hotel, one was forced to seek dine out food from local restaurants because of COVID 19. With such a low occupancy rate, I expected to have some leeway on re-heating food that I had to go out to purchase. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!!!

Read More
Read Less

Golf stay

By

19 September 2020

Forgot to clean room. Told staff and it was cleaned. Not sure why I got a bit of pushback to ask for late checkout. Members get them mostly. The town was dead and so was the hotel. The did upgrade my room as a rewards member. That was cool.

Read More
Read Less

san francisco

By

18 September 2020

buena ubicacion
necesita renovar algunas areas del hotel
estacionamiento propio bastante caro considerando que somos huespedes, misma tarifa para visitas

Read More
Read Less

Historic and Reasonably Priced Classic Lodging

By

18 September 2020

Gorgeous hotel - attractive appointments and grounds. Friendly staff and front desk. Safe and clean and when you consider that there is not much good about Covid until you get to stay in a very nice hotel for an affordable amount!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Views

By

17 September 2020

club

My fiance and I had a wonderful stay! It was such a breath of fresh air during these crazy times! We are looking forward to our stay in October. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Mark Hopkins hotel has been affected by Covid and are trying there best

By

16 September 2020

club

Not a shocker but Mark Hopkins hotel has been severely affected by Covid. Not from a safety perspective (they are doing great with safety) but from a service perspective. You need to knock off 1.5 stars from your expectations. It's unfortunate. I do recognize that the workers are HEROS and trying their best. Both are true and it's ok for company to use resources for safety at the expense of service. You have to expect long lines at check-in, overwhelmed valets, long lines for elevators and maybe taking stairs, wait times for addressing concerns, and not fully cleaned rooms.

Read More
Read Less

COVID19 excelente cuidado

By

16 September 2020

club

Nuevamente elegimos este hotel y nos cuidaron en este tiempo de pandemia con mucha higiene y protocolos.

Read More
Read Less

moist sheets and a odor eater machine in the room

By

16 September 2020

the first room we were put in was after traveling all morning and then working all day. After arriving to the hotel around 8 pm, we were impressed by the lobby BUT upon arrival to the room, the odor was INTENSE. it was not a smokey ordor, more of a moist mildew smell and then we noticed there was a fairly large odor eater machine fan device on the desk in between the beds. the vents in the wall and ceiling were dirty as well as the molding and wall paper.
Being so tired we just ordered delivery, ate and slept.
we woke up thenext morning to rush off to work again DREADING another night and decided to ask to switch rooms once we got back to the property. we were shown another room on the same floor that had an odor as well, then finally given a room on the 15th. floor that was not moist or smelly.

we slept fine that night, but the glamour and beauty of the lobby left great expectations for the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best in SF

By

15 September 2020

club

I love this property! So much history, its absolutely gorgeous. Sad we couldn't take it all in. Top of the Mark is one of my favorite restaurants but we understand due to Covid. The staff is amazing and the room luxurious!

Thank you again for being amazing!

Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

14 September 2020

club

great views which were needed because of cover lockdown

Read More
Read Less