Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sydney Double Bay

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney Double Bay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1056 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    734
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    38

A perfect stay!

By

10 August 2020

I had the perfect stay at the IDB - and this comes from someone who travels a lot for work.

Everything from the room facilities, to the food, and general service was absolutely delightful.

You will be my hotel of choice going forward when seeking accommodation in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service from the concierge and reception staff.

By

06 August 2020

platinumelite

My wife and I couldn’t fault any aspect of our 2 week stay.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable

By

01 August 2020

platinumelite

Been staying here for many years. Good modern hotel, a few less staff atm which is understandable so service not as prompt. Room prices back to 1984 at the moment. Air conditioner wasn’t cooling down past 21 which was too hot to sleep for me but that was the only problem

Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

29 July 2020

club

I stayed in the hotel with a friend for a birthday. The person we had spoken to prior to arriving at the hotel said there would be a birthday cake complimentary on arrival.
But as we arrived

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend rest

By

28 July 2020

club

Double bay is a nice area to enjoy your weekend.

Read More
Read Less

first class hotel

By

23 July 2020

Staff were amazing, rooms were spotless and the hotel and staff was very Covid aware.

check in was seamless and was very family orientated the concierge was on the ball to

Breakfast was superb, room service was good to.

The whole experience was superb especially in these trying times
I WOULD NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN SYDNEY.
i was made to feel like it was my home and the people who worked there were my family
outstanding experience

Jimmy

Read More
Read Less

Covid issues affecting service standards

By

22 July 2020

Love this hotel, however the covid issue seems to be affecting quality of breakfast offering...
Scrambled eggs were pre made ok but looked at least two days old, bacon similar and four button mushrooms... a meal a spring to be ordinary...

Staff were great, room ok although bathroom had a little water damaged wall paper

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

20 July 2020

club

Not too sure if it due to the reduction in staff, I booked for a Weekend Getaway for a night and it was also for my little girl as package consists of a movie, popcorn, and a takeaway teddy bear. When we first entered the room, the view was wonderful but then I could not find the kids bathe robe, in-room slippers, and teddy bear. There was a box of kid's shampoo, shower gel, soap, and body lotion, had to called reception to ask for the items, at about 6 pm. The bathrobes and slippers came but without the teddy bear, had to call reception again and tell them that I booked the Family Getaway package. Nothing came, went out for dinner and pop by the front office at around 10 pm and told the front office that the teddy bear was not there. It should have been placed in the room with the bathrobes etc but instead, I had to call 3 times for a small item. Its something for the little girl that when I booked I told her that she will get a teddy bear and for a 4-year-old, it is something she looks forward to.

Next morning, realized that there was no dental pack and had to call reception for it.

Read More
Read Less

Upgraded room, lovely hotel.

By

19 July 2020

club

We had a wonderful recent stay. We were upgraded to the Royal suite. The room was beautiful, and furnishings are modern and comfortable.

The only problem with our stay was the food on the second day and breakfast. Breakfast was woeful. We ended up going to the cafe down the road the next day.

Other then that, the hotel is lovely. Great location for boutique shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 July 2020

Great location .
Nice hotel.
Staff were excellent.
Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, great property, standards slipping

By

15 July 2020

club

Love the property and location- I think service staff levels were reduced due to COVID because we experienced a few service failures I’m not used to experiencing at this property on previous stays. Nothing major to not recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Poor guest management

By

13 July 2020

club

On Saturday evenings the hotel and the area of Double Bay seems to be plagued by young partygoers of a certain demographic from outer Sydney. The young women come to DB to to live out their Instagram Kardashian dreams with aggressive young men in hot pursuit, imitating their rapper idols.
One such group had rented two rooms for a party featuring extremely loud, bass heavy rap and dance music (next to us unfortunately). Not an ideal environment for guests at an expensive upscale hotel. The number of persons in each room and random entry into the hotel needs to be strictly controlled.

Read More
Read Less