Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 141 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

141reviews

  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Overall good room

By

December 23, 2021

The tub wouldn’t drain, and when I brought to the hotel staffs attention, they said no one was available to look at it and they handed me a plunger.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

December 15, 2021

club

Great and comfortable place to stay away from your home.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay during Thanksgiving!

By

December 10, 2021

club

Wonderful hotel and property, newly built. Great staff at check in! courteous, friendly, prompt and accommodating. Housekeeping and maintenance personal very friendly. Extremely clean and Covid 19 protocols were in place and observed. Room was cleaned very thoroughly, and all hallways and communal areas were immaculate. Bed was comfortable, pillows great and furnishings were amazingly comfortable.
Breakfast served daily and Social Hour Monday - Wednesday evenings. Breakfast buffet staff very attentive, food selection was great! They constantly maintained clean areas and made sure guest did not cross contaminate serving utensils.
Parking area was well lit and safe. Fantastic location for our visit. Surrounding area has numerus shopping and attractions to offer and is great…QT on the corner, Grand Prairie Premium Outlets, Parks Mall, Costco, Walmart, Sam’s Club etc. are within two miles.
Pet friendly property with walk areas and poop stations in front and back of hotel for furry family members.
Overall excellent stay and would recommend to family and friends and would stay here on return trips to Dallas area. Would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

We were very happy with our experience from the time we checked in until we checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Plan ahead

By

December 07, 2021

I was not prepared for the influx of football fans at the hotel, but the staff did well to accommodate.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly Hotel

By

December 05, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel staff was very friendly and always helpful. I can’t think of any issues I had during the course of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

December 04, 2021

The overall experience was amazing and felt nice to take a step away from home life. We just got to relax and focus on the kids and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

December 01, 2021

club

Shower low pressure; no washcloths; no housekeeping “due to Covid”; no door in vanity area; two hooks in shower area; great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Best stay in town

By

November 27, 2021

Good customer service clean rooms good breakfast overall great stay.Well like to bring family and friends over next time
From the outside to the inside a hotel it just felt like home
The chef does an amazing job with breakfast and also with dinner on Mondays Tuesdays and Wednesdays also it’s great to know you get free beer and wine

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend to others (with tips)

By

November 26, 2021

club

Location: Ideal as I didn't want to stay in the downtown area yet was close to driving distance for Starbucks, Chipotle, new lunch and dinner spots as well as the lacrosse fields. Free parking and well-lit parking area next to "the best convenience store" ever according to my teenagers. The store had 20+ selections of slurpees, soda fountains, ice teas, etc. and I felt safe for them to walk there on their own (same parking lot).

Rooms: Reasonably priced which allowed me to book two rooms for 4 nights so my teenage girls could have their own room to socialize and stay up late without disrupting others. Slept sound and bed was comfortable. Rooms and hotel were clean.

Soap/ towels: There is no hand soap provided to wash your hands which I thought was odd, especially during covid. Makes me wonder who's not washing their hands after using the bathroom because there's no soap? We used the dishwashing soap under the kitchen sink until I went to Walmart to buy hand-soap. Towels are not the softest set ever used but they do the job. Tip: Provide a small hand soap for guests. It can't cost that much as I bought a bar of soap for $1 at Walmart. Pass on the cost to the guest if necessary.

Breakfast: Food was decent and a good variety although i was criticized by the kitchen staff for using the same serving spoon for grapes that I used for strawberries and was "cross contaminating the fruit". I was told I needed to walk around to the other side to use the spoon for the strawberries - really? I can't reach the serving spoon specific for the strawberries from the side I was on but could reach the strawberries. There's no hand soap in the rooms so who knows what dirty hands are touching those spoons but let's make sure those fruit juices are not cross contaminated. Tip: Label the spoons so guests know there is a specific spoon for each fruit that is all placed next to each other.

Lobby: Big screen TV and seating area to socialize with friends. On Sunday night, while watching the football game, the staff person told us the lobby closed down at 10:30pm (and the football game was not going to be over by 10:30). Not sure if that's a rule or if she just wanted us to leave. There was only 4 of us watching the game (and we weren't drinking, eating, or loud) so not sure why she didn't mention that to anyone else in the lobby playing cards, etc.

Customer Service: Overall, friendly staff, with some hiccups (one kitchen staff and lobby hour enforcer). While at Costco, called the hotel to ask if we had an oven as I couldn't remember. Was told yes so picked up a pizza to bake. Got back to the room and low and behold, there is no oven. Called the front desk back and spoke to the same lady who told me there was an oven. She apologized and said she was thinking of the stovetop. Had to return to Costco to return to pizza so just a slight inconvenience.

Extras: Fort Worth (Cowtown Coliseum) has a rodeo every Friday and Saturday night. Super fun and highly recommend for all ages. A 30 minute drive west from the hotel.

Food / Grocery Recommendations: Jason's Deli and Abuelo's Mexican restaurant are close to the hotel and have a wide variety of selections! Gluten free menu at the Abuelo's as well. Pick up a great rub at Rudy's (gas station / restaurant). Also, Costco and Walmart close by too!

The experience overall was great and would stay here again if I was in the area. The little events noted above were not big enough to impact our trip or overall stay in anyway.

Read More
Read Less

You get you MONEY$ worth

By

November 22, 2021

club

You get you MONEY$ worth
Overnight birthday party. The hotel gave us 2 rooms next to each other. The kids loved the rooms. Lots of space with an actual kitchen. We had 2 huge queen size beds and a pull out couch. The breakfast was amazing. Waffles, potatoes, omelettes, sausages, and other "real" breakfast foods. It's really new, so everything was super clean. It was too cold to swim but the pool looked very nice. If we had more time, we could have spent some time outside by the outdoor fire pit table.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, clean hotel

By

November 16, 2021

club

Beautiful hotel. It was so clean. We enjoyed the amazing hotel and the outdoor seating area

Read More
Read Less