Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1619 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1222
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    54

Friendly helpful staff

By

June 29, 2022

Everything was great. The only downfall at busy parts of the day with only one elevator, you could be waiting some time to go up or down.

Read More
Read Less

An Okay Stay

By

June 27, 2022

We’ve stayed here before and loved it, but this past stay just wasn’t the same. We felt that the hotel was not as well kept and many things were outdated and not working well. The laundry room was horrible this time and most of the machines needed to be replaced or worked on. The social hour that we’ve always enjoyed was not very good at all this time. The food was soggy and bland, and the beer and wine choices they chose to serve were flat and bitter. The staff there is amazing, we just weren’t impressed with the facilities the time.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience

By

June 24, 2022

I like the location of Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores, AL. It is close to where I am working, but not in the hustle and bustle of tourist traffic and noise. It was a quiet and relaxing stay and very close to my jobsite. I travel here to the Gulf Shores area often (monthly) for work and I will stay here every time. Very clean, neat, friendly staff and great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for Family

By

June 04, 2022

This was a very nice property and great for a quick family stay. Breakfast was fantastic - we loved the fresh berries and mini pancakes. The staff was very helpful, providing large ice bags as ice machines were out. The one downfall, was that we did have an incredibly large bug on the wall of the room next to a bed that we discovered when we woke up. Staff was notified, and they said maintenance would spray the room when they arrived, but unfortunately for us this didn’t make a difference as we were checking out that morning.

Read More
Read Less

Location, size, and a good bed

By

May 30, 2022

The location was good for the price point- rooms were big in size. Bathroom portion is small as in the toilet is next to the shower so if someone is showering using the bathroom is a no - bed was a plus and nothing mentioned takes away from the overall score of 4.5/5

Read More
Read Less

Good food

By

May 20, 2022

Very nice place to stay. Some of the areas need remodeling, but it's nice. The pool is nice and breakfast and dinner were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 20, 2022

Absolutely amazing stay I loved everything about the hotel and we will definitely be staying there again the staff was so helpful and nice. Very clean and plenty of space in the rooms. I give it a 10/10.

Read More
Read Less

N/A

By

May 16, 2022

Very friendly staff, rooms were very clean. Full kitchen was an added bonus

Read More
Read Less

Great service, Price was good, Value was great

By

May 16, 2022

Great service, Price was good, Value was great. Like that State Government discount was offered. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

May 14, 2022

I was in the area due to a softball tournament. I stopped by at 10:00am to see if they had a room ready for early check-in. They staff was extremely respectful and helpful. My room was better than I expected, and led to great memories for my family.

Read More
Read Less

Would've been the best getaway

By

April 26, 2022

Lovely facility & location with absolutely the worst check-in experience of my life, I've never been treated in such a manner.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff and Beautiful hotel....

By

April 23, 2022

The staff was one of the friendliest staffs I have ever encountered. Everyone was so helpful and friendly! The breakfast was amazing and I love the all day coffee/tea bar. The rooms were huge and very comfortable. Only issue I had with this was the people above us sounded like a herd of elephants, but I know it wasnt at fault of the hotel (just mentioned for you to keep in mind, may be a higher room?). The pool was a decent size and was heated. They even have a basketball area to play in. The only downfall is, they only have one elevator but the stairs were not bad to use! Overall amazing stay with amazing staff and cant wait to get back!

Read More
Read Less