Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1092 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1092reviews

  • 5 Stars
    863
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great staff and amazing rooms

By

August 28, 2022

Great front desk staff, free laundry and social hour after work. Breakfast has waffles, pastries, eggs and a meat. Free wine and snacks in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good breakfast

By

August 22, 2022

The most important parts of a hotel stay are a comfortable room at a good value, at a good location, and a good breakfast. Staybridge Suites Madison-East did a pretty good job in that during both my recent stays. The location is just off the Interstate near Hwy 151 to Sun Prairie, making it one of the closest hotels to the Madison Dane County Airport. The price was appropriate for the location and what you're getting. I wish the airport shuttle started running earlier than 8:00 a.m., but what I missed the most during my first visit was a printer in the computer center. If you need to print something on a business trip, plan on an extra trip to an office store or printing center.

Read More
Read Less

Dand A Mc

By

August 22, 2022

Great place to stay and close to Sun Prairie Corn Festival too

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in madison

By

August 15, 2022

Nice hotel, very rude front desk lady. Smoke alarm went off for two nights we complained it never got fixed. We took batteries out it still went off. Seemed the staff did not want to work. If you have no issues in your room you should be fine if you do you are screwed.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room

By

August 10, 2022

The room was very quiet which I really appreciated because I have difficulty sleeping. I also enjoy the nice breakfast --fresh berries were served which are one of my favorite breakfast foods.

Read More
Read Less

The bed in the one bedroom is small

By

August 09, 2022

platinumelite

The bed in the one bedroom is small. The room has too much shades and there was some smell. It's still 15-20 min drive to the airport, not as much close as it looks on Google Maps.

Read More
Read Less

Best thorough night’s sleep I’ve had in a while.

By

July 23, 2022

The cleanliness of the hotel and room were excellent. I would have liked the staff to be wearing masks in the check-in aera.

Read More
Read Less

Did not receive the room I reserved.

By

July 12, 2022

I reserved a two bedroom two bathroom suite online. When I arrived with my confirmation number, the hotel staff said that unfortunately the room I was assigned by them had "disappeared" in the hotel computer system. I ended up with a one bedroom suite so one of us had to sleep on the couch.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Suite

By

July 05, 2022

Great stay. No coffee, but brought our own. Kitchen had everything needed.

Read More
Read Less

Well located, moderately comfortable

By

June 28, 2022

My family stayed this hotel for a wedding in Madison. We had difficulty checking into the hotel as our room was not available at the time. We were given another room which had no working air-conditioning and was sweltering hot in the 90+ degree heat. We were then moved into a third room where we were told the beds were queen size, they were not, they were doubles. The pool was also closed for maintenance which did not help us enjoy our time as a family. The breakfast, is a great idea, but lacking in execution. For the price of this hotel room, and the difficulty we had checking in, I would not recommend staying at this hotel again. At a lower price point and in a bind it will do.

Read More
Read Less

Furniture

By

June 23, 2022

The office chair and sofa are a bit dated and worn. They are still functional but should be replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious room, with kitchenette

By

June 17, 2022

Hotel is located in a great spot on the Eastside of Madison. Staff was friendly, they had a nice hot breakfast and heavy appetizers during the week. This is where I will stay from now on, when TDY.

Read More
Read Less