Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1589 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1265
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great hotel!

By

April 29, 2021

club

Great hotel: convenient to have a full kitchen in the room. Comfy beds and beautiful view of the river. Central location close to parks and a short drive to restaurants. We always stay here when visiting Rochester!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 27, 2021

Close to city and trails. Pet friendly. Breakfast was a great selection with Covid protocols

Read More
Read Less

some Issues

By

April 14, 2021

TV Remote Did Not work
No hair drier in room, tried to call, no answer (it was about 4:30AM)
Gave my IHG Credit card at check in but they used the card the travel agent used to secure the reservation so I did not receive any of the IHG Card bonus points I expected to see (10X for premier card)

Read More
Read Less

Good to almost great hotel in Rochester

By

April 09, 2021

club

Booked this hotel due to the proximity to University of Rochester. The staff was excellent, very helpful. I felt safe in the hotel and very clean. I did not sleep well beacuase the curtains don't close so light was shining in all night. I realize this is covid and I really appreciated breakfast, but no good options for vegetarians. Every biscuit/sandwich had meat. They had fruit, but it was mushy. Overall a good stay. Would come again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, especially for family stays

By

April 09, 2021

club

I'm so glad we opted to stay at this hotel when we visited the University of Rochester. We wanted to be near the school to get a sense of the area, as well as have a home base to be able to explore the city. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Having the suite gave us a chance to have some space without paying for 2 rooms. The mattress on the pull-out couch wasn't especially comfortable, but it wasn't unbearable. We were easily able to acquire anything we needed from the front desk. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean and convenient

By

April 09, 2021

club

Very comfortable, friendly staff, very clean. The location was excellent to schools and Strong.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again

By

April 08, 2021

club

This hotel is a lovely 1.5 mile walk on the Genesee from Episcopal Church Home, so it was perfect for visiting one of their residents. No car necessary.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

April 07, 2021

club

Beautiful room and clean the customer service at the front desk was great

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

April 07, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was close to the location I was going for the two days.The rooms are comfortable with the living room added.The kitchen area was perfect for reheating food.The outside deck was great for relaxing. In the morning the complimentary breakfast was an added bonus and the free parking was great. I had a minor problem in the room and the gentleman at the desk took care of the problem right away,he couldn't have been any nicer. I didn't get his name but he's an added Plus to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Doors slamming all night

By

April 07, 2021

club

The hotel is conveniently located but it is definitely not my first choice. I was up most of the night due to someone slamming the door all night. The complimentary breakfast shouldn’t even be offered and though I was told housekeeping would come if call, I did not call and was awakened by housekeeping anyways.

Read More
Read Less

Impeccably clean

By

April 07, 2021

club

Staff friendly, helpful and available. Location is great on the canal if you have a canal view room you see beautiful U of R lit up at night. The trail in back is an added plus. Fitness center is open, can't wait until pool and hot tub do too. Breakfast still has a hot item.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

April 06, 2021

Will definitely be back. Perfect location, clean room, friendly staff and pet friendly.

Read More
Read Less