Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 616 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    616reviews

    • 5 Stars
      471
    • 4 Stars
      89
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      22
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Good Dog Friendly Place

    By

    January 15, 2017

    Overall great stay and great that we could have our little dog with us.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice quaint property

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    I stayed at the property New Year's Eve and had a nice time/decent stay.. Throughout the hallways there was a strong odor that would need to be addressed. Other than that a very nice property

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable beds

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    Be back soon for another great getaway. Thank you for everything. It all went well

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Thank you for your valued feedback! Please contact the hotel when planning your next stay at Staybridge Suites-Rochester University!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place spoiled by lack of pool and very noisy upstairs guests.

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    We were in town for the unexpected death of my brother and really needed comfort. We were looking forward to the pool and a quiet room, neither of of which was available. Also, since I'm seriously allergic to pet dander and fragrances, the presence of dogs on the elevator and in public spaces, as well as the (I suppose) room freshener smells in the lobby area were problematic.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First Stay, Won't Be My Last!

    By

    January 02, 2017

    platinumelite

    This is an excellent property and provides a strong first impression to the Staybridge Suites brand (at least for my experience.) Ben at the Front Desk was very professional, friendly and helpful at check-in. The pillow and bedding were both super comfortable and the Soap/Shampoo/Conditioners smelled great! The breakfast buffet is huge with a lot of great options to choose from, and the Fitness Center was larger than I was expecting and had quite a few different machines and ellipticals plus weight machines and assisted weight machines. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice - Nice - Nice

    By

    December 25, 2016

    This hotel is well designed and in the perfect location. It's only 5 min to the airport, right on the river and easy access to the freeways. Breakfast buffet was included in the room rate and included a lot of options, like: fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage and more. The room was clean and well laid out. The staff was friendly and check in was quick. Thanks for a great stay, I'll be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I love Staybridge Suites and this one is Great!

    By

    December 21, 2016

    I try to stay at Staybridge Suites whenever i travel and was pleasantly surprised to find this one close to where I needed to be for work during this trip. To be honest, I would have stayed here even if the morning commute was longer. They are an excellent place to stay and the cost is comparative to other hotels without any of the offerings.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic!

    By

    December 05, 2016

    club

    I travel the world and stay in three and four star properties of several brands. This is one of my favorite hotels bar none. I need a hotel to be clean and comfortable and many do that. This hotel has one of the most outstanding staff I have every encountered. They are quick to take care of your basic needs of checking in and out, they provide a shuttle during certain hours, a good breakfast with a delightful view of the river, a well laid out clean room with a good bed and good amenities. I feel well cared for at this hotel and it is in great part to the wonderful staff. Even though I was here on business on two occasions, I just didn't want to leave!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Place to Stay

    By

    December 02, 2016

    This is a good place to stay when visiting the Rochester area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    December 01, 2016

    club

    I stay at the Staybridge Suites across the river from the University of Rochester at least four times a year. The location cannot be beat. Rooms are great, beds are very comfortable. Always have a great stay when I'm there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrific Staff and Convenient location

    By

    November 29, 2016

    club

    This hotel was very convenient to the University of Rochester and the airport. The staff member who checked me in was amazing and very attentive. Self Serve breakfast clean and easy. Good parking. Lobby could be spruced up and updated but overall, a great choice!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Friendly

    By

    November 27, 2016

    club

    Great location right on the river. The suite was smaller than I expected for a two bedroom. Staff was friendly. Walls and floors were very thin. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was great. Unfortunately pool was closed during our stay.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 05, 2016
    Dear momof3boysny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our location and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff, hotel cleanliness and breakfast selection. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our pool and the room you were given. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less