Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1689 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1689reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1332
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    34

Comfortable and affordable

By

June 28, 2022

Comfortable, affordable, allows pets, and free breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Amazing Atmosphere

By

June 23, 2022

I’ve stayed at this Staybridge Hotel multiple times and I’ve never been disappointed. The customer service is impeccable and the rooms make you feel right at home. I highly recommend this location if you plan on staying in the Rochester area!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 13, 2022

Had a nice visit. Best thing was the proximity to downtown and Rochester Institute of Technology.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Suite

By

June 12, 2022

The suite was awesome. It had everything we needed. The only issues we had was a constant loud humming noise heard in the bed and in the bathroom, preventing me from sleeping in the bed, which was comfortable by the way. I slept on the small couch instead. Unfortunately, it wasn't as comfortable and there were no extra blankets. The toilet kept running at times but we were able to remedy that. We brought both issues to the attention of the desk manager the next day and was pleased with the outcome. I would recommend the hotel. Hopefully, they were able to discover where the noise was coming from.

Read More
Read Less

Poor value and lacking cleanliness

By

June 12, 2022

This hotel was extremely overpriced for the experience. The decor was dated and drab. The rooms were not clean nor was the common eating area for breakfast. We were there visiting a local university and will not return.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

June 11, 2022

Comfy beds. Quiet room. Good A/c heat that keeps temps comfortable. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. One of the best.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

June 02, 2022

Forth time visiting here. Great location, staff and overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

May 27, 2022

The strength of this place is the staff...all of them have been awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 13, 2022

We love staying at Staybridge. The staff is fantastic, always friendly and helpful. Staybridge is very convenient to The University of Rochester, and it is easy to walk across the bridge and visit our daughter on campus. But during the past three visits at Staybridge, we have noticed the rooms are becoming very shabby, especially the bathrooms. The tiles are cracked and the walls are in need of paint. In the suites, not all the electrical outlets work. Recently, the rooms have been uncomfortably hot. We've turned the thermostats down and have cracked the windows; even in March and April. While we love staying at the hotel, the rooms are in desperate need of updates and maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Always enjoyable

By

March 25, 2022

club

Staybridge is our go-to hotel in Rochester - always clean and comfortable, with staff that is consistently friendly and helpful. And pet friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Affordable long-term stay for hospital workers!

By

March 22, 2022

club

Recently stayed for over a month while working nearby. The hospital is less than a 5 minute drive. The rooms are clean and everything you need for a long-term stay. Lots of storage. The lobby is very inviting with a beautiful fireplace and view of the river. Bonus is the social hours M-W with apps and free drinks! Good breakfast variety. The best part was the front desk staff. Ben and the other members were so inviting and accommodating at all hours and gave great recommendations. Ended up feeling like neighbors by the end of it! Highly recommend for short or long term stays

Read More
Read Less

run around

By

March 21, 2022

if you like the "RUN AROUND" then Asst General Manager Anthony is your guy..
i reserved a room over a week before arrival .I was coming into town 2 hours earlier then 3:00 pm and called for early check in , i was told i could not have it. when i placed my reservation a requested a 1 bedroom suit with a river view. Anthony put my in a studio on the other side of the hotel, i let him know that this is not what i reserved and their is no reason this room is not available for me . after 5 minuets of further discussion he tells me that he downgraded someone else to accommodate me.(i didn't need to hear that) nothing but friction from this guy. I am an IHG Member and i stay with IHG because i except a certain level of standards and This current training program is falling short to what i have grown to.

Read More
Read Less