Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 458 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    458reviews

    • 5 Stars
      405
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Friendly Staff, excellent rooms.

    By

    February 18, 2017

    Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Social experience is a welcome addition. Laundry and adjacent gym on site are very convenient.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable and pleasant stay

    By

    February 14, 2017

    club

    Would stay here may times over! Wonderful facility.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful Hotel

    By

    February 10, 2017

    Everything was like new, smelled nice and was very quite! Loved the suite we stayed in. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Was perfect for coworkers traveling together for work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Dear DedeD, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us at Staybridge Tyler-University Area. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tyler!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great breakfast

    By

    February 09, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great bed comfortable room nice kitchen area.
    Fantastic breakfast

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2017
    Dear Jay24, Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. We truly appreciate all the nice compliments and the time that you took to let us know about your great experience. Thank you and we can't wait for you to stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    February 07, 2017

    Excellent service, very nice accommodations, and great layout of room. Very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear Hixsonbk, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us at Staybridge Tyler-University Area. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tyler!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Away From Home

    By

    February 06, 2017

    What a wonderful staff. I have started staying here exclusively while in Tyler because the staff is exceptional. I feel like family during a holiday gathering while I'm in your hotel. There are always lots of smiles and laughter. The hotel is well maintained and the breakfast and social always offer opportunities to indulge and eat healthy. Allison and Jeff, you take customer service to a higher level. I wish I worked with more people like you with your excellent people skills. Definitely returning!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear GodBlessAmerica, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient..
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge suites Tyler TX

    By

    February 04, 2017

    club

    Overall quality of stay was excellent, friendly, courteous and efficient staff, clean comfortable rooms, great outdoor area, prefect for BBQ, socializing and relaxing

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 06, 2017
    Dear Ktmbaz, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us at Staybridge Tyler-University Area. Thank you for the compliments on our rooms and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tyler!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful

    By

    January 30, 2017

    platinumelite

    The bed was a little to soft for my liking. The staff very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that breakfast should start earlier during the week. It makes it difficult to wait on breakfast to start an get to work on time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2017
    Dear Fred, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly value all guest feedback. It helps us to know where we need to make improvements in order to make our guests have the best stay possible. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again if you travel back to the Tyler area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    January 28, 2017

    platinumelite

    Clean and good location. Great place to stay when in Tyler, TX. Good part of Tyler. Has friendly staff and comfortable beds.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2017
    David1985M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us at Staybridge Tyler-University Area. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tyler!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business stay

    By

    January 28, 2017

    The hotel and staff were excellent. The amenities are more than I expected. The staff accomodated all my needs when leaving early for work and when I arrived late. I would recommend this to all my colleagues.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2017
    Dear PRyan, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area was a great experience. Thank you for the compliment to our staff. Customer service is our top priority. We look forward to hosting you again on your next! trip to the Tyler area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Accommodating

    By

    January 27, 2017

    club

    Over all very nice hotel and will return when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2017
    Dear Caeh, Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. We truly appreciate all the nice compliments and the time that you took to let us know about your great experience. Thank you and we can't wait for you to stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    January 26, 2017

    club

    Had a good time I was staying the for work and it have me a home feeling and the free beer and food was a plus and they have a really great staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2017
    Dear Tony94, Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area! We are so happy that you feel at home here. It is absolutely our primary goal to make all of our guests feel like this is their 2nd home! Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you next time!!!
    Read More
    Read Less