Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 392 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    392reviews

    • 5 Stars
      343
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Another great stay

    By

    September 26, 2016

    club

    This is my go to hotel for the Tyler area. The staff are great and the facility is everything you expect for a comfortable stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Consistently friendly service

    By

    September 22, 2016

    Facilities were clean, neat, and comfortable at all times. I have returned to this location over a dozen times and highly recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2016
    Dear rgnphd, Thank you for such a nice review! We truly appreciate the feedback! We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you return to the Tyler area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful hotel

    By

    September 19, 2016

    club

    love the room options @ the hotel separate bedrooms great! very impressed w/ look

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    Dear Lanmor Services, Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. We truly appreciate all the nice compliments and the time that you took to let everyone know about your great experience. Thank you and we can't wait for you to stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE

    By

    September 18, 2016

    club

    THE HOTEL SERVICES WERE EXCELLENT. CLEAN SUITES, BREAKFAST ALWAYS ON TIME.EXPRESS CHECK OUT. INTERNET SERVICE IS WONDERFUL. I REALLY LIKED MY STAY AT THE HOTEL.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear Comypala, What a great review! Thank you so much for being a return guest with us ​at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area and ​for acknowledging our staff and our lovely rooms. I am so glad to hear that your stays with us have been great experiences. We hope to see you again​ very​ ​s​oon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, up to date facilty, imaculate inside and out

    By

    September 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    My third stay at this Staybridge did not disappoint.
    Always clean and comfortable with a very friendly staff.
    The breakfast was excellent, with a good variety. And the evening nacho bar with free beer was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear Chuck2017, Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. We truly appreciate all the nice compliments and the time that you took to let everyone know about your great experience. Thank you and we can't wait for you to stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Over the top

    By

    September 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staybridge Suites, Tyler University Area exceeded all my expectations. Highly recommend this facility for short or extended stay in the Tyler area. I definitely will for my own personal visits.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Dear Shamgar22, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments and we hope you choose us for your accommodations the next time you are in the Tyler area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent for business or vacations

    By

    September 05, 2016

    club

    Hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay either for vacations or business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Dear Marco222, Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. We truly appreciate all the nice compliments and the time that you took to let everyone know about your great experience. Thank you and we can't wait for you to stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    PLTW stays here!

    By

    September 05, 2016

    If you're doing PLTW training, this is the best place to stay! Amenities are fantastic and they offer delicious breakfast everyday PLUS free dinners Monday through Wednesday-including free beer and wine! Most of the people in my class stayed here which made it very convenient to study or work on homework and all instructors stay C16FI3YD which makes it great to have support or ask questions. I would stay here again and again. I also forgot a charger and a check for $800 in my room after check out and they immediately called me to let me know. Great, honest service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Dear Potre82, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area was a great experience. Thank you for the complimenting our breakfast buffet and Social dinner. We look forward to hosting you again on your next! trip to the Tyler area
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness and Comfort

    By

    September 05, 2016

    The room was nice and clean; was pleasantly surprised to see a full refrigerator. Have booked a 5 day stay in December for Christmas vacation. Keep up the good work; Oh one thing more, I am vegan and they had soy milk and offers senior citizen' discount; THANKS

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Dear Gent, Wow, what a great review! Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. We truly appreciate all the nice compliments and the time that you took to let everyone know about your great experience. Thank you and we look forward to your return!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay in Tyler{ texas

    By

    September 04, 2016

    club

    Good Stay. Quiet and Clean. Staff was attentive. Best hotel near UT Tyler.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Dear DJSTrips, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area was a great experience. Thank you for the compliment to our staff. Customer service is our top priority. We look forward to hosting you again on your next! trip to the Tyler area
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Rooms_ Great People

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    We have stayed at this hotel several times now and we will keep coming back. We have not been disappointed. The rooms and lobby are always clean and ready. The outside area is beautiful and relaxing. The breakfast is great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    Thank you for being a return guest and for taking the time to let us know how much you like it here. We value our guests and love to get there feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great Labor Day Weekend!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    August 30, 2016

    Stayed here to drop our daughter off for College. Close to campus, close to dining, We booked the suite which was spacious and nicely decorated with full kitchen. The coffee was extra good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    ​Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. ​W​e are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to send such a kind review. We love knowing that our amenities and breakfast were a special part of your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less