Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1468 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1197
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    34

Not next time

By

May 10, 2022

The room was okay, the price was ok, the location is excellent. I remember the first time we stayed here they welcomed us like they were glad we chose them. This time the clerk at the front was not friendly, didn’t tell us about breakfast. He didn’t help with Wi-Fi password, nor did he give us directions to our room. Nothing was said about Friday evening get together, pool, ice, beverages not even a thank you. When we stayed the time before they were remodeling and are still remodeling. The cleaning staff was the friendliest and the most efficient. The only reason I made sure we stayed here was for IGH points but I’m not sure that even applied this time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

May 09, 2022

Family stayed for one night in a 1 Bedroom suite. Hotel was clean and fresh. Hotel staff was on point. We were in our room in minutes. Breakfast was well set up and ready for a whole team of Softball player. Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Modern Hotel

By

May 09, 2022

In town visiting daughter and this is the freshest, safest hotel that we have visited. The property is pet friendly and is close to many nearby restaurants. Ideal location if going to local colleges or needing access to the "Loop".

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 03, 2022

I enjoyed this hotel because it was close to any convenience that I had. It was clean and had room to park my flatbed trailer. Food was only a quick drive in either direction and could satisfy any pallet.

Read More
Read Less

NOT THE BEST

By

April 28, 2022

club

STAYBRIDGE IS MY CHOICE OF HOTELS, HOWEVER THIS LOCATION IS NOT TOP CHOICE. THE ROOM HAD MOLD IN BATHROOM PROBABLE DUE TO THE EXHAUST FAN NOT WORKING THE TOILET HANDLE WAS BROKEN MY HUSBAND HAD TO FIX IT JUST TO GET IT TO FLUSH. I UNDERSTAND THE HOTEL IS BEING REMODELED BUT THESE ITEMS ARE NOT REMODELING ITEM THE COVE BASE MISSING IN THE KITCHEN WAS AND TOTALLY UNDERSTAND THAT.

Read More
Read Less

no hot breakfast, sloppy paint job, no manager on site

By

April 16, 2022

platinumelite

This was our 5th time at this location. Each time it got worse. Only 2 of our 4 days was a full hot breakfast served. No one could answer why we were offered cold corn dogs twice for breakfast! The hotel is showing it's age. They have had the inside painted, But I think they hired substandard painters to do the job. Very sloppy work. We even had paint on our shower door. It takes forever for any hot water to arrive, turn on the shower and come back in 4 minuter.There was no desk in our room. I asked why and was told they were remodeling and some of the rooms didn't have desk yet. Also we didn't have a phone nor an alarm clock. You can't call the front desk. I guess they took the phones out so they would have less complaints. This is a large hotel and they only have 2 carts. Most of the time you couldn't find one. One evening we returned and found VOMIT in the elevator.Our first room we were assigned, the toilet was broken and the water would not stop running. The flush lever rotated 360 degrees.Had to switch rooms. ended up way far from the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

:Rewards Stay

By

April 15, 2022

My stay at this hotel gave me the opporturnity to rest befor the meeting I had come to Tyler for. The room was immaculate and very quiet. Best sleep I've had in a while.

I would especially like to commend Janie who was working the front desk on checkout day. She helped me find my glasses that had fallen between the headboard and the wall. Also, she assisted me to load up my bags into my car when I was having some difficulty with my back. With employees like Janie, I highly recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!

By

February 15, 2022

Warm and welcoming staff, comfortable beds, rooms clean, and quiet.
Breakfast - hot and tasty. Love the heated indoor pool.
Enjoyed evening social reception.
Great place to stay. Will definately stay here again when in area.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room and moldy

By

February 13, 2022

Upon entering the room, the first thing I noticed was the bottom of the curtains that had soaked up some sort of dirty liquid and were stained. I proceeded to check the rest of the room as I always do. The sofa looked like they picked it up at a dumpster. The floor lamp was dated and had no light bulb, along with other lamps.There was no outlet cover in the livingroom. We had no washcloths or hand towels, so later I went to get some and was offered six washcloths and one hand towel as that was all they had. For a hotel this size??? We had a roll in shower due to being in a wheelchair and the water flowed out of the bathroom due to no angle on the floor. I soaked up the water by the door to the bedroom and the washcloths came out all brown. Just filthy. There was poop on the underside of the toilet. There was black mold on the underside of the sink that you could see when you looked in the mirror. The kitchette just made you feel dirty and unusable. The next morning while taking a shower, I looked up at the air vent in the ceiling and totally lost it. It was coated in fuzzy mold. I asked for a manager when checking out and the clerk told me she was the manager. After explaining the dirty room and requesting a refund, she said she would have to email the general manager. I have never heard back. I received a general survey request from IHG, of which I replied. All I received was another thank you for staying.

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory Experience

By

December 29, 2021

My wife & I had two nights booked. Upon arriving at the hotel and entering our room, the "stench" and smell were absolutely awful. We decided quickly to switch to a different room. Upon entering the second room, it was not completely clean. The entire floor plan of the room was terrible. Since there isn't a door to the vanity/bathroom area, blinding light is shining right on the king-size bed.

The room also smelled very badly even seeing someone else's hair on the bedsheets and floor.

We'll never stay at this property again in Tyler and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Though the staff was friendly, the accommodations were very unsatisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

marginal value

By

December 06, 2021

I have only stayed here once, studio suite is quite small, overall fine but room needed painting and tub was stained with plug.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 02, 2021

I don’t have to do a darn thing thank you very much!

Read More
Read Less