Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1307 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1120
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Hurricane 2

By

November 19, 2020

platinumelite

Good to better as far as the room and a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and room!

By

November 16, 2020

The facility was beautiful. The staff was very accomodating. The room was excellent and homey.

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade

By

November 15, 2020

platinumelite

The bathtub needed to be scrubbed and cleaner and painted and needs USB port.

Read More
Read Less

Okay value

By

November 05, 2020

club

I was worried about the bed after reading reviews. The bed was comfortable. However, we were placed on the first floor and our above floor neighbors were loud all night. Also, they have a very bright light outside the window for "atmosphere" but it was on all night and so bright that even the blackout curtains couldn't hide the light. As long as Covid restrictions are around and you don't get the value of the breakfast I would stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Hopefully improve breakfast options.

By

October 22, 2020

I would stay at this hotel again, but some of the breakfast items weren't very tasty, especially the breakfast burritos. Very bland flavor, too much bean taste.

Read More
Read Less

Loved staying here

By

October 21, 2020

club

We loved staying here, the service was great and Emily was amazing! Hope to come back some day.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable Room Felt Safe

By

October 18, 2020

platinumelite

Although construction was going on, staff presented a very clean and welcoming experience. My only concern was that we were there for medical consultation with local doctor and I asked for late checkout (noon instead of 11am) and front desk declined because they had full beds that night. First time ever an IHG property turned me down.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!

By

October 15, 2020

club

This hotel has it all! It's far enough from the highway so there's no highway noise; it's clean and comfortable; there is no noise from the other rooms, not even tv sound. I appreciate that there's a happy hour in the late afternoon and breakfast in the morning. The staff is very helpful and friendly, although I was disappointed that even after booking three weeks early for a ground floor room, I ended up on the 3rd floor so had to use the elevator, which I would have preferred not to do during covid-19.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort away from home

By

October 15, 2020

club

Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The temperature was better than any hotel I've ever stayed at. Very impressed with comfort of bed and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Incredibly friendly staff

By

October 13, 2020

club

Incredible 3 night stay. Hot breakfasts safely handled, clean rooms, and great common areas made for a very nice stay. Many thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, but lots of little annoyances

By

October 06, 2020

club

The hotel was clean and appropriate procedures were in place for the Covid pandemic (I especially appreciated the supplies to disinfect the luggage carts). We thought the dishes had all been removed because of the pandemic. The whole reason I chose this hotel was the 2 rooms and the kitchen. Then, there was no breakfast available downstairs (or it was hidden and no employees visible to ask). Finally, we found the dishes in the dishwasher. Lots of little things need to be fixed - ceiling light in kitchen didn't work, toilet seat won't stay up, only one dim lamp between beds in bedroom, L-shaped couch has a 3 inch height difference between cushions, spa was less than 100 degrees and the jets didn't work. No towels available in the pool area. Lobby was very cold (summertime), dishwasher was not attached, so the whole thing tilted out when you opened the door, blow dryer falls out of its holder. Windows were not designed to open, but were covered with plastic due to construction, (which started at 8am), so you couldn't look out. The review card in the room was too small, and Covid precautions discourage in-person conversations, so I was unable to report these problems. When you check in, they charge your credit card for 10% extra "for incidentals". Not sure what that was, but it was corrected after check out. Check in was quick (once the clerk returned to the desk). After we left, we realized we left an item in the room. We called, and the desk clerk immediately went to the room, retrieved the item and held it until we returned later that day.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 01, 2020

We had two runs as we have six grandchildren. This was a short get away for them during this Covid situation. The rooms we're spacious, clean, and very comfortable with the two 2 years with us. I would stay again at any Staybridge. We picked the hotel because it had an indoor pool for the grands to enjoy.

Read More
Read Less