Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 443 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    443reviews

    • 5 Stars
      391
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Good location and nice atmosphere

    By

    January 18, 2017

    club

    This hotel is in a good location; close to everything. The room was nice; however, the mattress was old and not very comfortable. The hot breakfast was nice, with sausage, bacon, eggs (boiled and scrambled), waffles, lots of fruit, yogurt, etc. I wish we had stayed longer. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed looking out the window during breakfast at the beautiful grounds.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for business

    By

    January 17, 2017

    I always enjoy staying here when I'm in Tyler. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make me feel like they really appreciate my business. The facility is very nice and the rooms are very comfortable. The value I receive for the price is the best in town without question.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great roon/price for amenities included

    By

    January 16, 2017

    I stay at Staybridge Tyler every time I'm staying in the area. I travel to Tyler several times per month on business. The location is great, the staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are nice size and I LOVE the full kitchen!! There is a free full breakfast and free full dinner at social most evenings. I strongly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. This is my 'home' away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Dear Shaquela, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review! We are thrilled that you have had such great experiences with us at Staybridge Tyler-University Area. Thank you for the compliments on our rooms and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tyler!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cozy Suite

    By

    January 14, 2017

    club

    I love a place that makes me feel at home while away at work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Dear GustoforLife, Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area! We are so happy that you feel at home here. It is absolutely our primary goal to make all of our guests feel like this is their 2nd home! Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you next time!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT ROOM AND SERVICE

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    room was clean and comfortable, staff is always friendly. clean homelike atmosphere in common area. easy access from all parking areas

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Dear Mike76446, Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. We truly appreciate all the nice compliments and the time that you took to let us know about your great experience. Thank you and we can't wait for you to stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Tyler

    By

    January 09, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great hotel, excellent location and value. I recommend this hotel in the Tyler, TX area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Dear Caliche69, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area was a great experience. Thank you so much for the recommedation! We look forward to hosting you again on your next! trip to the Tyler area
    Read More
    Read Less

    Choose Staybridge!

    By

    January 08, 2017

    platinumelite

    Everything EXCELLENT! I really enjoy the atmosphere. I will never stay anywhere else if a Staybridge is available. I have literally tried to tailor my stays based on their location. I wish there were more available in other locations.

    Excellent food, people, room, EVERYTHING!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Wow! Thank you for such an amazing review!!! We are so happy to be your go-to hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty. Thank you again! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Hotel

    By

    January 07, 2017

    platinumelite

    I stay here when I'm on business in East Texas. I love this particular Stay Bridge. The dinner is usually excellent.t and it's always clean. Staff are always very polite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am thrilled that you enjoy our hospitality. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Tyler area! Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay, never disappoints!

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    Whenever I'm in East Texas I always book the Staybridge. The rooms are always clean, breakfast and hot coffee are always ready and the staff are excellent. Great hotel, and great value for money.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Thank you for taking time out of your day and sharing your experience! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and excellent service

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    Staff was courteous and professional, especially with minor issues encountered (noise from other guests, internet difficulty). The bed was the best bed I've slept on at a hotel. The kitchen in the suite was equipped with everything needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Dear Tene44, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It helps us to know where we need to make improvements in order to make our guests have the best stay possible. We are happy that you enjoyed most of the aspects of your stay and we hope to see you again if you travel back to the Tyler area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice

    By

    December 28, 2016

    I am starting to enjoy IHG other properties, I usually stay at HIE, but have been having just as good of an experience with Staybridge and Candle-wood, I like the cupboard, and room size and layout it seems more relaxing

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2016
    Dear Moby1969, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us at Staybridge Tyler-University Area. Thank you for the compliments on our rooms and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tyler!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Never have a bad experience

    By

    December 26, 2016

    Staybridge will make you brand-loyal. Great experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2016
    Dear In2it, Thank you so much for the great review! We are honored to be your "Go-To" hotel in Tyler, Texas! We will always try to provide you with the cleanest, freshest accommodations and love to interact with our guests and take care of your needs! Thank you again for your feedback! Please come back to Staybridge Suites of Tyler again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less