Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 130 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars

Mediocre Experience

By

May 05, 2022

The hotel was clean. I have stayed in a wide variety of ihg hotels, and this one is the only one where I didn't feel treated like a "valued member". Without even checking my reservation, I was declined both late check-out or early check-in. We decided to go about an hour early anyway, and we were able to check-in to our room. There was no book in the room to indicate what amenities were available in the hotel or around. The bed was so soft it took some effort to get out of. We didn't use the pool or hottub as we had to book times, but since we didn't have an amenities book in the room, we were unable to do that. When I called down to the front desk to inquire, the call was not picked up. This happened twice before we just didn't bother anymore.
I was deeply disappointed with this hotel given that it is more costly than other Staybridge Suite hotels (granted in different areas). I was expecting the standard that I have been accustomed to, and I didn't feel that standard was reached.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

May 03, 2022

I have stayed in a variety of hotels over the past 10 years and staybridge really has it going on. The amenities you are provided in your room and within the hotel itself are exactly what you need on a long stay out of town. Being able to buy groceries, make some of your own food and do laundry are just the best additions a hotel could have done. I will never stay anywhere else if there is a staybridge to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent review

By

December 28, 2021

We enjoyed our 3 weeks stay. I just want to recommend that the menu for breakfast must vary every week .

Read More
Read Less

LONG TERM STAY

By

December 14, 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed the room and the staff. The location was excellent with plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Our 10 Day Stay at Staybridge Suites Waterloo Ontario

By

December 05, 2021

For 10 days this hotel became our home away from home. Having a 1 bedroom suite allowed us to live with kitchen facilities and a living room. We were able to entertain family and friends. The swimming pool and gym facilities were great. Staff at this hotel were all very inviting and diligent.

We will return to this hotel the next time we travel across the Country to visit family.

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge suites

By

November 30, 2021

La struttura è di ottima qualità con personale incredibile e ben capace di soddisfare le esigenze dei cliente.
Vivamente raccomandato a tutti quanti non fossero già stati qui

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience - Breakfast Lacking

By

November 28, 2021

The hotel was very clean and so was the room. Staff was great and nice. The bed was soft and the pillows were very soft so if you like a firm pillow ask for more. The breakfast was challenging but I can appreciate with COVID not much can be offered. All four mornings it was eggs and bacon with toast and the eggs seemed so processed. Would be nice if the eggs felt fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Home Away from Home

By

November 22, 2021

We stayed for one night at the hotel as a little getaway experience. We loved the room and felt that everything was clean and safe. The staff were really pleasant and asked us if everything was OK each time they saw us. We felt like they really cared about our visit. We especially enjoyed the pool and liked that we had a reserved time so the number of guests in there was limited. It was nice to be so close to the market and outlet mall that we could walk there and back in a few steps. A very convenient and pleasant place to stay to start your holiday shopping!

Read More
Read Less

Not very clean

By

November 16, 2021

Not nice to arrive to a full price room with a dirty bathroom floor and a dishwasher full of someone else's dirty dishes! Dont bother bringing it to the attention of staff. No maid service. Just an apology. Really.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room and comfortable bed.

By

November 15, 2021

Absolutely enjoyed our stay here! The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

November 10, 2021

club

Very happy with my stay at this property. The breakfast was great and the pool area was a hit for my family.

Read More
Read Less

My 2 week stay observations

By

October 29, 2021

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel with my family and generally we had a great time. We loved how clean and modernly equipped and furnished it was and would recommend it any day.

The rooms are beautiful and the amenities were great.

It would be nice to have a Porter at the entrance to help guests when checking in. I came in with my family after travelling almost 24 hours and everyone was tired, the kids asleep and we still had to struggle with all our luggage as there was noone to help as many regular hotels are expected to have.
Also, the trash collection wasn't consistent as we sometimes had our trash outside our room door for almost 20 hours and would sometimes have to even call the reception more than once before they come pick up the trash.
Asides that, it was really a good experience. Breakfast was decent and the environment of the entire hotel was nice. I would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less