Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 45 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

45reviews

  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Great experience

By

November 16, 2020

Had to book an overnight stay in a hotel two Saturday nights in a two-week span. The first weekend (not at staybridge) was unnerving. First was sent to a room that had not been made up, then in my room was taking a late night shower and found 7-8 hairs on the walls of the shower and toilet was not well-cleaned. Was a bit nervous going to staybridge 2 weeks later - but no need to worry as everything was spotless. I was able to relax and felt very comfortable. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 02, 2020

Hotel staff very friendly and clean place to stay and new hotel

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

October 31, 2020

platinumelite

Overall experience was excellent from the front desk staff to the maintenance to the breakfast staff. Never a worry about covid19 contamination.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely fabulous!!

By

October 29, 2020

club

Enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in St. Jacobs. It was great from the very friendly and helpful staff to the beautiful rooms. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again for sure. Great value for the price. Five stars!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Suite!

By

October 28, 2020

club

This was a "little home away from home" in a great location.
I liked it very much and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay right across St. Jacob's Market

By

October 27, 2020

club

This hotel is new, fresh, clean and very comfortable.
The sleeping was absolutely top.
Quiet and very comfortable.
Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great place in Waterloo

By

October 23, 2020

Very kind staff clean and safe.
I came to work in the area. Unfortunately breakfast wasn’t served until 7:00am. They need to start serving earlier for those who come to the area to work!

Read More
Read Less

Spectacular Service and Suite Felt Like Home

By

October 22, 2020

We will definitely be back! Suite was fresh and new, complete with kitchenette and sitting room. Bed was sooo comfortable. Staff were very professional and accommodating to every need.

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep and home away from home expetiencr

By

October 18, 2020

club

Best sleep beds very comfortable
Very quiet
Love the scenery
Staff very friendly and polite

Read More
Read Less

Will return

By

October 15, 2020

Great place clean friendly and great location. Will return next time in Waterloo

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

Staying here was relaxing and enjoyable. Steps away from St. Jacobs market and the outlet mall. Good breakfasts and close to many restaurants in Waterloo area.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Hotel in a Great Location

By

October 14, 2020

We had a wonderful four-night stay at this hotel. The room was clean, quiet, and ideally appointed for us to be comfortable and even a bit "spoiled" while we were away from home.

We really appreciated how clean our double Queen suite was when we arrived--spotless, fresh, and new! Even with the pandemic, we were quite confident of our safety in our suite.

The free breakfast was as expected: various heated proteins (eggs, sausage, bacon, cheese omelette), whole fresh fruits, dry cereals, hot oatmeal, juices, muffins/bagels/toast, tea/coffee, etc.

We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool with its optional aeration jets and its two overhead automated fill-and-spill buckets (which were often malfunctioning). We also made good use of the gym facilities; these, however, were not pandemic-friendly since up to five athletes could be in the gym at the same time despite the need to reserve a time slot at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less