Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and great service. The hotel was lovely. The rooms were comparatively spacious and amenities conveniently located. The gym provided an ample alternative for maintaining my exercise routine. The buffet had a nice array of food, however, they may need to install a better heating mechanism for stand alone food. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room The room was quiet, comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly and courteous. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Recently, my family and I had an opportunity to return to the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North to relax and enjoy our vacation in the wonderful state of Delaware. The services at the hotel was nothing short of excellence. The hotel was clean, the food was excellent, staff was friendly the atmoshere was one of serenity with the beautiful water fountain out front , the nice music that was being played in the lobby, and the decor of the hotel. We were not far from the beautiful Delaware beaches, close to Philadelphia, and close to the lovely Riverfront. The pool area was clean and welcoming. Housekeepers were very accommodating and all staff including the manager that was on duty was very accommodating. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmington, DE stay Hotel was below my expectations and of other Crowne Plaza properties I have stayed in. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service No complaints at all. Suggestion: microwave oven in room. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stay here After staying here, I will never stay at another Crowne Plaza. The hotel is ideal in terms of location for the PHL airport, but is otherwise lacking in every other way. I shared the one elevator that was in use (for the entire hotel) with people that reeked of marijuana on almost every trip. There were literally dirt and hair balls in the hallway and the room was worse. Spots on the ceiling, dirty spots in the carpet. The room was filthy. I actually checked out and was refunded my money the next morning and I moved to another hotel. The restaurant wings were decent but the service in the restaurant was less than worth commenting on. Dont waste your money. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Wilm Have stayed here before at this location - this particular time disappointed with the overall condition of my room July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Older hotel with wonderful, friendly staff. They seem to genuinely enjoy their work and strive to make your experience as nice and smooth as possible. We had no problems at all during our weekend stay. Everything in the room worked fine and was clean upon arrival. The hotel is older and could benefit from some upgrades and remodeling. Carpet in the room was old and a bit worn. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, pleasant staff The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The location of the hotel was ok, no restaurants with in easy walking distance. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Dry Cleaning - Someone Else's Underwear I understand the dry cleaning service is not handled in house; however, the fact that the only reaction I received when I opened my dry cleaning bag, found someone else's boxer shorts included, then called the front desk was "I suggest you throw them away... I could come up and do it for you if you want…" is the pinnacle example of the abhorrent service I received while staying at this hotel. The following is the laundry (pun intended) list of other offenses I observed during my stay; • Slow drain in the bath tub, reported the first morning, was not repaired by that evening • The room did not include a microwave (understandable, I stayed at a higher level previously). I agreed to pay the $10 a night upcharge; it was not delivered that night and I was told “everyone just uses the community one behind the front desk. It is cleaned daily” • The in-room refrigerator was not functioning, when the serviceman arrived he proceeded to pull the fridge into the middle of the room, left it there while “[he] checked on something in another room”, and did not return for almost an hour. He did, however, fix the slow leak in the tub after I brought it to his attention • When I got to my room the third day, still no microwave present, I called the front desk and was told they would bring it up immediately. When it arrived I failed to notice, until I went to use it several hours later, no tray for the turntable was present. • Last, and sort of least, I asked for an Ethernet cable to use the in room network. The serviceman delivered it much later and advised it had a broken jack and that was all they had and he had to search high and low to find it… Overall, I would never stay at a Crowne Plaza ever again and I will tell everyone I work with to avoid this one like the plague. Lastly, at the time I am posting this review the front desk external phone number has been unreachable for over 3 hours (I left my receipt at home and was hoping they could fax a copy… I guess that is far too much to ask of this place). I called the corporate/national number, they confirmed they also could not ring the hotel and took my information for a call back. I am not holding my breath. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A TRAVELERS OASIS We travel between Virginia and Maine and the Crown Plaza in Claymont De. is an Oasis for us. It is located right off I-95 so we can drive from home, stop here for the night and continue on in the morning rested. This hotel is also close to Philadelphia, without the in city clutter and all the historic sites of southeastren Pa and De. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and VERY friendly staff Overall, I truly enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza Wilmington North. The rooms were very nice, bed was heavenly, and the staff was truly and genuinely friendly from the front desk to the ladies doing up the rooms. I know we will be returning next year and I look forward to it! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend I enjoyed my stay, the staff was very helpful and pleasant and the room was beautiful! I visited this hotel because it was reccomended by the wedding party. I received a group rate discount and was highly pleased with everything, the bed was extremely comfortable, the hallways and rooms were very clean and inviting. I will definitely be booking a room here again in the future. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just didn't measure up for a supposedly upscale hotel. Check in was strictly done at 3pm. No flexibility. I missed doing a presentation at a MTG because I could not check in and get prepared. We were sent to a room in error that was not clean so had to return to front desk. I sat in the lobby for awhile and overheard other guests having difficulty with their reservations. The staff was very apologetic but it seemed they just had to apologize over and over to customer after customer. Elevators were very slow. If the convention I was attending is at Crowne Plaza next year I will not be attending. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The people and hotel were not ready for a us. Ran out of things in the room. the rooms for meetings were not big enough June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The hotel staff is the friendliest I have experienced anywhere. They gave us a great suggestion about a restaurant close by after hearing what we were looking for. The hotel looks dated on the outside and our bathtub was clogged. I think the staff makes this hotel! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice! Room was beautiful and very comfortable - a great place to stay. It was a very busy weekend when I visited, and a couple of the staff seemed to be overwhelmed trying to keep up with all of the guests. But most of them were very professional, efficient, and didn't show any sign of strain. That kind of attitude goes a long way towards making someone feel welcome. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer service I arrived late at night the the front desk clerk made sure my check in process went extremely easy. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor handling of reservations and billing They changed reservations for a group at the last minute and then offered different discounts to members of same group. They also inappropriately charged my credit card and couldn't do simple math on the bill. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really Bad Experience-Property Not Worthy Of Crowne Plaza Designation This was a very bad experience all around. This was a family visit and we were in need of the reserved two double beds. Was informed they could not honor the room type and they automatically switched us to a king due to over sell situation. No roll-aways available. Paper thin walls. Could hear practically every movement of neighbor (did not even have connecting room door). Management promised follow up, but that follow up never happened. A portion of the rate was offered to be taken off bill. Bill arrived and that did not even happen. Executive lounge closed - No hours posted. All in all, I wish we would have pushed to be relocated at another hotel (other families were) as room type was not honored and the stay just became more and more miserable after check in. This is a really old hotel and the neighborhood is not a good one. Hotel should be re-branded as a Holiday Inn Express given the location and remodeled in general. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Other than a noisy AC unit the hotel was very nice, location great for my purpose and good place to stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I arrived at 3:00 to check into my room. I was with a wedding party. They told me my room was not ready, and our transfer bus to the wedding was arriving at 4:15. After waiting for an hour for my room, I finally went to a relatives room to get ready. Unfortunately I missed the bus and the ceromoney...! The front desk was rude and not remorseful at all.... When I arrived back at the hotel after 11, my room was finally ready. But my family members and I where on all different floors. When I made the reservations two months ago I was assured that we would all be on the same floor, so not to disrupt other hotel goers... Very disappointed with the entire experience. Furthermore I was not offered a discount or anything for my room not being ready and me missing the actual ceromoney that I traveled from NYC to attend....! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Reasonably Fast Internet A nice comfortable room with a comfortable bed. Surprisingly, the Internet was NOT super slow. This was great because I always deduct stars from hotels with poor Internet service. The signal quality on the TV wasn't great. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The Front Desk Staff was most accommodating. I had a friend come in late and not only was she allowed to stay in our room that first night a room was made available for her the next day! Thanks .... it was the most comfortable conference for me to date. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nice, service was hit/miss I overall enjoyed my stay with the Hotel, it was only for one night. My only complaint would be the service in the restaurant. It was a long wait for the food and the waiter seemed overwhelmed. There were a lot of staff walking around the restaurant but not doing anything. We ordered a salad and sliders and it took an hour and 1/2. We were there for a conference, maybe the Hotel was not equipped to handle such a big event. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I rarely write reviews about places, but I had a particularly bad experience here. I was part of a wedding party staying at this hotel. Another bridesmaid and I had requested that our rooms be next to each other and we were told on 2 separate occasions that this would not be a problem. However, on check in, not only were we not put next to each other, we were put several floors apart away from the rest of the wedding group. The person at the front desk told us there was nothing they could do to change this and got short with us when we tried to have the situation fixed. Additionally, the hotel was extremely loud and it was impossible to get any sleep on a Saturday night. At checkout I very politely and calmly expressed my disappointment to the girl at the front desk. She did nothing to try to resolve the situation and just said the manager would get back to me and of course no one ever got back to me. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location to visit family for the most part the hotel was great. we did encounter our first night we were there a bus load of kids running up and down the exit stairwell which was right next to our room. then there was a fire alarm which was false. the very last day no one cleaned our room or left coffee and of course we left early the next morning and the coffee was not ready in the breakfast area. other than that it was good. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Generally quiet , clean and comfortable. Very convenient location. My only complaint was that the staff were less than attentive. They were more interested in personal discussions than serving customers in the restaurant. I had to stand up and wave on to occasions got get someone's attention. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor This hotel needs to invest in new bottom sheets and mattress covers. No matter how you make the bed up they ALWAYS slip off. Housekeeping and management are aware of this problem. I dislike sleeping on a bare mattress.It is unacceptable and very unsanitary. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here again. Poor quality for the amount of money paid each night. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet/breakfast/convention staff Excellent banquet and convention staff. Checking in and out not so good. Very difficult just entering the hotel grounds if not familiar with the area May 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>