Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 446 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    39

Nice Hotel

By

January 26, 2016

club

Nice Hotel. Convenient location. Fair value. Very clean. Professional staff. Hotel seemed a littel dated. Room seemed a little dated. Could imporve fitness center. Definitely need a sauna / hot tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. Glad to hear that the hotel was clean and staff was professional. Also, we are working plan to update the fitness room. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 23, 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel. We have family in the area and need a place to stay rom time to time. We now have our "go to" place. Both times, the staff is very helpful and extremely courteous and polite. The rooms have been clean, neat and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for returning to the Crowne Plaza Wilmington to visit your family. Good to hear that we our your go to place. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff that they were helpful and courteous. Thank you and hope to see you again for your third stay. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Never again!

By

January 21, 2016

Never again will I choose this property. Location is conveniently located with interstate access, but not at all what I expect from a Crowne Plaza. Front desk night staff was not very kind or accommodating. After 12 hours traveling all we wanted to do was eat and rest. Food was easily found a few miles from hotel, but the stay was awful. People fussing and yelling in hallway until 2am. Even after calling front desk, chaos continued. I finally got dressed and went down to the desk; only to have them tell me that they "moved the problem and I shouldn't be hearing anything".The 2 clerks showed a total disregard form my family and our need for rest. In addition, they placed us in a room that backup to the elevator. At first I thought we were near an airport until my son realized that the noise was the elevator. There was no resolution to our issues. Event though we had a long drive ahead of us, we were able to get very little rest. Finally, upon check in the front desk clerk charged me a different amount. The only silver lining was the morning clerk adjusting the rate. When I shared my experience with her, she stated that they had already left a note of my complaint. Though I have a need to travel to this region again, I will drive a few more miles away from the interstate. Most horrible stay EVER! Breakfast buffet was good.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 31, 2016
Dear Cnickyl, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience the noise challenges may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast!!!

By

January 20, 2016

club

Overall it was pleasant and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest We are pleased to see that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Look forward to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great place!

By

January 14, 2016

club

My two roommates and I enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza.
The staff was very helpful and our complimentary buffet breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest I appreciate your time to provide feedback about the hotel. I will definitely share your comments with the staff. I am glad that you and your roommates enjoyed the stay and hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

underwhelming experience

By

January 13, 2016

Overall hotel experience was not up to my expectation. The hotel was portrayed as being high end quality online and in person it was very much not that.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear Guest, I apologize that your hotel stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests exceptional service with clean and comfortable accommodations. I will review with the team to assure we improve for the future. I appreciate your comments and thank you for staying. Tim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

January 13, 2016

club

Our group uses this hotel for meetings several times a year and we love the central location, comfortable rooms and wonderful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I am happy that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, the staff and that the location met your needs. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, clean rooms

By

January 06, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay at The Crowne Plaza North, no noise, clean spacious room, very good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear Matilda25 I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. Providing clean rooms and great good service is our goal. We are happy we met your expectations. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

January 02, 2016

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel. The restaurant was good, too.

Read More
Read Less

Wonferful Experience

By

December 28, 2015

Had a very pleasant stay and I highly recommend the hotel bar / restaurant. The food was excellent !!!

Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

December 27, 2015

club

Based on how I used the facility...only to sleep really, it was very nice. My only room complaint is that the coffee was terrible, and the packet of coffee in my room was actually already open. I'm sure they would have been apologetic if I had the time to ask for new, but I didn't.
Overall though, it's a nice place.

Read More
Read Less

business stay, comfortable

By

December 26, 2015

club

Hotel is adequate for business stay.
Room is okay. Bedding is uncomfortable.
Air conditioning is adequate, but not as cool as I like a room to sleep.

Read More
Read Less