Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 510 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great service, clean facilities and very friendly staff

By

February 09, 2016

club

I stayed one night with my daughter for a cheer competition in Columbus. We arrived in time for dinner and decided to eat at the restaurant, which had excellent service and food. My daughter used the indoor pool facilities that were very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, but the shower water was not very hot and the heating/cooling unit went off and on every 5 minutes which made sleeping a little difficult. Overall, the accommodations were very good, the staff was very friendly and our stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

quiet stay

By

February 08, 2016

club

quiet stay, attentive service, excellent food, convenient location

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to stay

By

February 06, 2016

club

Nice overall
Breakfast is always good at Crowne Plaza Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

February 02, 2016

The room was convenient and clean and the towels and bedding/pillows were plump and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was good and reasonably priced - especially the buffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the clean room and comfortable bedding. We all hope to see you again the next time your travels take you back to Columbus. Sincerely, Steve p General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but severely outdated and worn rooms

By

February 02, 2016

Very disappointing...if this qualifies for the Crown Plaza designation, I'd hate to see the ones that do not qualify. The staff was nice but the rooms and hotel are far outdated and worn...a major remodel and renovation is needed, not just new furniture etc...walls need to move. The room is so tiny you almost have to climb over the toilet to get in the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Noise and cold

By

January 27, 2016

club

I found the room and staff to be great, however the paper thin walls are a problem as well as the hot tub being luke warm and the pool very cold as well as the entire pool area cold. The front lobby was cold as well even though the temps outside were mid 20's.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our great staff and rooms. I do apologize for the issues you experienced in our pool area and I will make sure our Chief Engineer is aware and addressing those concerns. I hope you give us another opportunity and I thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beds Too Small

By

January 19, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The double beds are smaller than what I remember before. I also didn't care for the incidental charge when you check in. I'm not coming to trash or tear anything up in the room, I just wanted to sleep and take a shower. For the price we were charged there should have been a continental breakfast. The value was not worth the price we paid for the room. Next time we will stay elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not provide you with the quality experience we hope to provide all of our guests. We did replace all of our beds during our last renovation but hey are standard king and full beds. I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay in greater detail and I can be reached at 614-431-6040. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Frequent Business Traveler to Columbus, Ohio

By

January 19, 2016

platinumelite

My first choice hotel to stay at for its value, staff friendliness, room cleanliness, and proximity to clients. No need to pay for expensive parking or fight traffic like so many hotels. Excellent exercise facilities. Appreciate very much Edith and Amy as well as Derek. Large rooms, great linens, and excellent water pressure.

Would like to see faster internet with fewer drop outs as well as more vegetables and low carb, low sugar snacks on the 9th floor lounge. Option of egg whites for breakfast would be superb as would having the default news channel, Fox News on the 9th floor (tough to eat breakfast and watch the Today Show)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Columbus North and for recognizing Derek, Edith and Amy for their excellent service. I do appreciate all of your feedback and with share it with the Chef as well as Amy and Edith. I am sure adding some healthier foods on the 9th floor will not be a problem. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hot Tub failure

By

January 14, 2016

I previously reviewed my stay in December 2015 as being very good. This review goes to fair only in that I don't think I can fault them too much. Purpose of local night stay was child's birthday stay with pool and hot tub as the focus. Previously in December this was met. This trip was not. Being fair, to the hotel they purportedly stated someone took down the "do not use" sign. Partially used the hot tub the night of, but it was drained before the morning swim. Please fix the hot tub, I expect to be back only if the hot tub is up in July for another child's birthday stay. I was redeemed around half of my rewards points I used for the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the issues with the hot tub! The necessary repairs have been made and the hot tub is fully operational. Thank you for your patience and understanding and please feel free to contact me at 614-431-6040 so we may discuss it further. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice getaway

By

January 12, 2016

rooms were nice with comfortable sleeping conditions, quiet floor, room service was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North! I am very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the rest of the team. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 12, 2016

I stay at this hotel several times a year and usually have an enjoyable stay. Nothing changed with the hotel with the exception of the guest. This particular stay there were some unruly guest. By their behavior you could tell that they had been drinking. There several fights throughout the night that kept me up all night. Police and security were called they did not adhere to their instructions. Needless, to say they partied until 5am, playing loud music, yelling and fighting outside.
The hotel did what they could to gain control. They were professional and courteous. I recommend this hotel. However, just like any other hotel we have to be aware of unruly and loud guess.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the noise issues on New Years Eve as you are certainly correct as we had a few challenges. I truly appreciate your patience and understanding regarding the noise issues you experienced and we all hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beyond Expectations

By

January 10, 2016

The stay at the Crowne Plaza though short was beyond my expectations, everything from check in through check out was first class. Wish alll my stays were this enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North! It is so nice to hear that your stay was beyond your expectations. I will share your review with the team. Thank you for being our guest and we all hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less