Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-214-7425678

Hotel Fax: 1-214-3793577

Hotel Email: sales@crownedallas.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South East l

- Take a right on Mockingbird. Take I-35 E South and exit

Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South l

- I35E west to 183 west, exit 121N and proceed into airport terminals using signage provided

Subway

DART West End Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM South

- Dart West End Station directly across the street at the back of the hotel property (about 100 yards away).

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 14.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Hotel parking attached eight-story covered secured parking garage. $14 for overngiht parking, with in and out privligies.Parking Height 6'5". No trucks with racks fifteen passenger vans or trailers will fit in the garage.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.2

based on 184 reviews
57%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

184reviews

  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    36

Crowne Plaza Experienced

By

July 22, 2014

Having stayed at many Crowne Plaza Hotels around the world, particularly Asia, Downtown Dallas did not measure up to my minimum expectations

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

July 22, 2014

Overall good stay. Was disappointed with not being checked in on time.

Read More
Read Less

Average overall

By

July 21, 2014

Property needs updating, but suspect pricing and value reflect that. Poor service and poor food in the bar. A/C not working properly in room. Excellent front desk staff, efficient check-in and -out.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 19, 2014

great location. needs a lot of up dating and cleaning. most of the staff was great. don't go to the bar either you wont get served or you will see a bar tender whom cant control her self

Read More
Read Less

Fine Hotel In Downtown Dallas

By

July 18, 2014

club

I don't know why this hotel got such a low rating! I stayed 4 nights with a large group and thought it was very nice!
Service was very good and willing to solve any problems.
I admit the restaurant was not my "cup of tea", but I'm sure others would find it fine as far as choices, quantity and cleanliness.
The room was spacious on a high floor and very clean. My compliments to the room cleaners! They did a wonderful job!
If I return to Dallas, I would definitely stay here again!
I am an IHG member.

Read More
Read Less

My stay here was great

By

July 16, 2014

I booked this hotel for one night to go to a concert nearby. the hotel was great and a pretty great deal for the area. my only complaint is the awful bar/club that is attached to it called thrive. We went there to get a drink tried to charge us $20 just to get in, told them we were hotel guests and then charged us $10 each we said fine, went in and ordered some drinks and they were terrible. they tasted like they were made with sprite and had no alcohol in them. a long island iced tea should never be made with sprite and you should be able to tell there is alcohol in it especially if you're paying over $12 for it! but the hotel was great to stay in!

Read More
Read Less

Not bad like other reviews

By

July 08, 2014

For our experience the rooms were clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The parking garage was "clean". No trash or vagrants. Garage staff was also pleasant. We stayed for a convention in the Arlington area and it was great for easy access to and from I30 heading West. We'd chose to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 08, 2014

I wanted to stay near the downtown area for ease of the freeway. I did not realize that the area had some good bars and restaurants near by. I asked the front desk if they would suggest any locations and they were helpful in not only suggesting a place but also taking me there. Great service.
The rooms are a bit out dated but you are not looking at the decor, you are there to sleep and relax. The bed was cozy and the temp on point. I did notice a small noise from my A/C but not enough to bother me. The shower curtain rod was loose but I forgot to mention that to the front desk.
Overall I will be returning to this location next time I am in Dallas.

Read More
Read Less

A Hotel of comfort

By

July 07, 2014

Very comfortable beds and great service provided by the staff made our stay seem like a home away from home. When you are at home you don't usually want for anything and that is just what happened. We had everything to make our stay very enjoyable and even got a great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Mother and Daughter Getaway

By

July 07, 2014

My daughter and I spent three weeks in the US travelling around Texas We arrived at Crowne Plaza and were greeted with very friendly staff who provided us with all the information needed to make our stay in Dallas very pleasant .We found our room to be of a very high standard and very clean our breakfast was very enjoyable and tasty .

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

July 04, 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for a weekend convention. Aaron, the Front Desk Associate, was very courteous and helpful to me both on the phone and in person. Our rooms were clean and we would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Crowne Plaza

By

July 03, 2014

Considering the high volume of customers checking in for our convention, the staff was not only efficient but very polite and accommodating. The lobby and elevators worked great. The first impression from the lobby is a pleasant one. The restaurant offered a buffet breakfast that was a good value and good variety. Since the motel is an older one, there are of course issues. The hallways smell musty which is probably because of an older ac system. The room ac vents drip moisture onto the carpets leaving it feeling a little damp to the touch; thus the musty smell. The rooms have great room darkening curtains, updated furniture and blankets/sheets were crisp and clean. The numerous pillows were all in the same size range so I had to ask specifically for a pillow more thin and not so fluffy. Parking garage on levels 1-8. Pool/Fitness, both clean, on 9th floor. Using GPS made travel to and from Arlington easy. Overall it was a good visit for the cost.

Read More
Read Less