Crowne Plaza Helsinki

Hotel Front Desk: 358-9-25210000

Hotel Fax: 358-9-25213999

Hotel Email: helsinki.cph@restel.fi

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Helsinki-Vantaa International Airport (HEL)

- Distance from hotel: 11.18 MI/ 18 KM South l

- From the airport follow the signs "Keskusta/Centrum". Down on Mannerheimintie, right on Kivelänkatu.

Train
Helsinki Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM South

- Follow the mainstreet, Mannerheimintie, turn left on Pohjoinen Hesperiankatu, turn right on Töölönkatu and right again on Kivelänkatu

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 24.00 EUR

- Underneath the hotel premises Crowne Plaza Helsinki features a safe and warm garage for 75 cars. Public car parking by the street of "Kivelänkatu".

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 183 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

183reviews

  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    3

Weekend Trip

By

April 13, 2015

The room was large and comfortable. The location was close to town and close to a bus stop which made trips in to town easy. The staff spoke great English and were very helpful in assisting my wife and myself in getting around Helsinki.

The restaurant offering was nice. The food served was very high in quality and very tasty.

Highly recommend.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 15, 2015
Dear Jason_71, thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward of welcoming you back soon again! Best regards, Anna Kauppila Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in the center of Helsinki

By

April 06, 2015

club

Comfortable hotel with fantastic breakfast and great restaurant Macu for evening dining. Due to a fairly long stay had the opportunity to taste most dishes on offer on the menu and would not hesitate to recommend or eat each one again. Staff at Macu and at breakfast very friendly and accommodating. Interior of the hotel and the restaurant a little bit tired looking and dark however most importantly clean and safe hotel.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 09, 2015
Dear ElisabethE, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am delighted to pass on your kind words to our Food&Beverage Team, it is very nice to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki. We do hope to see you as our guest also in the future! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay with discreet service

By

April 06, 2015

platinumelite

This hotel was everything we hoped for - high quality, great sleeping, and an upgraded room for our Platinum status (top floor with access to Club Lounge).
The reception is a long way from the front door, and so we feel we hardly spoke to any Crowne Plaza staff, as there was never a concierge on duty, and the staff in the Club Lounge were rarely there as it was very quiet and little needed doing. They should have more of a welcoming face.
The food offer in the Club Lounge was poor (2 plates of mini-wraps, and biscuits) and did not change for the 5 days we stayed. Breakfast was basic but free, and perfectly satisfactory.
The location was good, with the tramstop a short walk from the hotel and the Airport Bus stop in the same place.
We would definitely stay here again, but it would be better with more interaction.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 15, 2015
Dear adam43, thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to write your comments. I am pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and had a good night sleep here. I am glad to hear that you liked your room, we always do our best to give very nice rooms to our IHG Rewards Platinum members. I have taken a note from your comments about our Club Lounge. We are actually at the moment planning some changes to the service there. Thank you again for taking time to write you review. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Anna Kauppila Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect ambiance

By

April 01, 2015

club

For three days Crown Plaza Hotel was my home in Helsinki. Being on a business trip it's important to have room which is quiet, peaceful and equipped with internet. Crown Plaza scored 5/5 on my opinion.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 02, 2015
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a peaceful room that you liked. We look forward of welcoming you back soon again. Best regards, Anna Kauppila Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less