Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 311 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good Service

By

February 07, 2016

platinumelite

I have recently been a frequent visitor to Helsinki for business purposes. The Crowne Plaza has been a regular venue for these stays. The Staff have been consistently friendly and attentive. The rooms are always well presented with very comfortable beds. I will be be selecting this hotel for future stays.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and nice staff

By

February 05, 2016

The hotel was not far from centre, about five-ten minutes on foot also national opera was nearby. Hotel's staff made a great job in keeping their hotel clean and being friendly towards customers. Breakfast was fantastic. I recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Galina77, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and for taking the time to write such a nice review after your stay. I am very happy to read your nice comments and am delighted to pass on your comments to our staff. I wish you a nice winter time and hope to see you soon again at our hotel. Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good functional hotel

By

February 05, 2016

Does the job - I used it for a week long business trip. Gym is well equipped though the pool water should have been a little warmer!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Vin25, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and for leaving a four star review after your stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and had the time to use our gym facilities. We wish you a nice winter tiíne and hope you continue to choose IHG hotels also in the future. Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helsinki Crowne Plaza

By

February 01, 2016

Excellent hotel in a great location for business and pleasure !!

Great hotel room and the Club lounge facilities were excellent

Overall excellent hotel one of my favourite Crowne Plaza Hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Mrbrorofc, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and for leaving a five star review after your stay. I am very happy to read all your nice comments and wish you very welcome back in the near future. Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place, but some variety requiered

By

January 29, 2016

club

The hotel has a very convenient location and in general it is really comfortable and good value for money (in the European/Nordic) setup. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and often just does a simple thing that makes you as client feel good.
While the breakfasts are good value and nice and fresh, some variation is really required. After the third/fourth morning you start losing appetite! Not even the fresh fruit salad had changed combination. Same porridge, same warm mix, AND ... everybody does not enjoy the overcooked, super crispy bacon!
Only thing I really missed (granted I work in the travel industry) is a manager on the floor. Never saw a manager during a 5-day stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear The SA CAT, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and for taking the time to leave a four star review after your stay! I am truly delighted to read your nice words about our staff. Your comments regarding the breakfast, I have forwarded to our Food & Beverage Team. We all wish you very welcome back to our hotel! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better than expectations

By

January 28, 2016

Good location, good service, silent room and excelent food at Macu restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Retired couble, Thank you for your stay with us and for leaving a five star review after your stay. I am very happy to read that our hotel and servie exceeded your expectations. We all wish you very welcome back to Crowne Plaza Helsinki in the near future. Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

CP Helsinki never fails to deliver

By

January 28, 2016

A solid stay once again. Had a wonderful two nights stay. Swimming pool and sauna was super. Club lounge servings could be improved big time. Unless one wants a glass of wine or beer - no need to visit. Breakfast was solid 5 star again - best in Helsinki. Originally booked jr. suite but apparently jr. suite is highest one can get without paying more as there was no upgrade for spire member. Garage is spacious and easy to manoeuvre even with a big car. Staff is just great and makes the difference. Will come back soon again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear FinRA, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and for being one of our very loyal IHG Rewards Spire Elite Members. I am very happy to read that you have chosen our hotel many times and once again found your stay enjoyable. I am especially happy for your nice words regarding our staff. We all wish you very welcome back in the near future! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

accommodating staff

By

January 24, 2016

Have stayed here before,the staff is accommodating and understanding to customer needs.
The check in welcome was a little not so good.....
but rest of the experience was 5 star.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear yogiji, Thank you for your stay with us and for leaving a four star review. I apologiez for your check-in experience but I am very happy to read that you liked the rest of your stay at Crowne Plaza Helsinki. We all wish you welcome back again! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not bad...but not cheap...and a few niggles

By

January 21, 2016

club

I arrived at 1900 on a cold and snowy Sunday night. The Finnair city bus, that leave the airport every 20 minutes goes past the front of the Hotel and it was a 2 minute walk from the bus stop to the Hotel entrance. I had booked a club room on line at the IHG website, and had ticked the box that, if available, I would like a Junior suite for an additional 11 Euro. They had the suite and I was checked in and in my room within a few minutes.
I had access to the Club lounge on the 12th floor and as it was Sunday and closing at 2000, I dropped my bags in the room and went up to see what it was. This (rather basic room) was like an average business lounge, with free Coffee and drinks (alcoholic as well as soft), some food (there were meatballs and pasta – but also nuts, crisps and fruit). I grabbed an apple and a beer, picked up the latest Time magazine from a wall covered in lots of magazines, and sat down in one of the 20 or so comfy chairs to drink and read. There were about 10 people in the room, mostly on Laptops and drinking free glasses of wine! After about 20 minutes, I said goodbye and went back down to my room.
My room was large but not massive. There were 2 average size single beds pushed together, an average sized desk, an average size wardrobe, a 3 seater sofa plus matching single armchair and coffee table, and a large ( 42") LED TV. The bathroom had 2 sinks, a load of freebee toiletries and other giveaways, loads of towels (including bath robes and slippers). In the wardrobe was a fully stocked minibar, safe, iron and double tray containing kettle with cups and coffee and tea. A large window in the corner of the room gave me a view of behind the hotel and a snow covered building site and car park. Overall, the room was OK, but pretty sterile. The shower was lousy, with low water pressure.
I wanted to use the Pool, sauna and fitness center, but to my annoyance, as it was a Sunday night, everything closed at 2000. As this was one of the reasons I chose this Hotel, I was upset. With the temperature outside below -15degrees C and dropping by the minute, and at the recommendation of the guy at reception who said that only bars and restaurants were open after 2000 on a Sunday night, I decided to go back to my room and watch a film, have a shower and get an early night.
The room was quiet and kept at a perfect 24 degrees C. The bed was comfy and the duvet just right. I slept well.
I had not paid for extra breakfast, and even though I could have got the "Club lounge complimentary buffet breakfast" , I ate in my room, packed up and checked out.
Summary – OK…but nothing more than that. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, but quite expensive. The fact that the Club lounge, pool and health center closed so early was annoying. Would I stay there again if in Helsinki – probably not.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2016
Dear Benjy123, We thank you for your valuable and comprehensive report of your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to use the facilities in the Forever day spa and fitness center. We are glad to hear that your stay in overall was pleasant and you had the opportunity to enjoy the services of our Club Lounge and you had a good night sleep. Sincerely Yours Mari Torkko Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel close to the center city

By

January 18, 2016

platinumelite

I had just one night in Helsinki and choose this hotel because I am Platinum IHG Member and like the ambiance and staff professionalism of IHG chain. The Lobby itself was rather small but clean and nice, receptionist very attentive and they gave me lovely room on Club floor...

The mattress and bed were so comfortable that I fell asleep immediately :) Unfortunately it was really freezing -minus 23C ! outside , so I could not visit Helsinki sights as I planned and spent most of my day at the hotel...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear marusya767, Thank you for your stay with us and for being one of our very loyal IHG Rewards Platinum Elite Members. It is nice to read that you liked your room and your bed especially. We all wish you very welcome back to Crowne Plaza Helsinki and hope you then can have a look at the sights in town. Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel comodo y cerca del centro

By

January 17, 2016

club

Hotel cómodo y cerca del centro. Buena atención y las habitaciones están bien y cómodas.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear moneko, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and for leaving a review after your stay. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your room nice. We hope you continue to choose IHG hotels also for future travel needs. Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

January 08, 2016

Good stay in all respects. I was treated very well, recognised as a Spire member, given an upgrade.

All in all it was a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Frequent traveller 555, Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and for being one of our very loyal IHG Rewards Spire Elite Members. I am very happy that you were pleased with your stay and rated our hotel with five stars. We all hope to see you soon again in our hotel! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less