Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 233 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    4

комфортная кровать и прекрасные подушки

By

July 30, 2015

club

комфортная кровать и прекрасные подушки, обслуживание в номерах среднее

Read More
Read Less

Not value for money or luxury

By

July 27, 2015

I stayed multiple times at Crowne Plaza Helsinki last month due to company booking and no other hotel available during tat time.
My constant feedback was the same, and those concerns still remain - poor cleanliness of rooms and linen, air conditioners do not work, lack of vegetarian options in food, same breakfast over months. Crowne Plaza considers it to be a premium brand but I think Helsinki one does not deserve to be caled special.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear P. Ashutosh, thank you for your stays with us and for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our hotel and that you have experienced problems during your stays. We value you as our guest and hope that you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best regards, Anna Kauppila Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

快適なホテル

By

July 26, 2015

club

きれいなベッド、部屋で快適。バスタブもよかった。ヘルシンキ駅から歩いて15分程度かかるが、散歩が好きなので自分には問題なかった。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and for leaving a 5-star review after your stay. We wish you very welcome back to our hotel in the near future! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Städtereise

By

July 25, 2015

club

Hotellage gut. WLan hervorragend. Personal freundlich.

Read More
Read Less

laundry

By

July 23, 2015

club

i would have preferred to have laundromat facilities on the property. I felt that the hotel laundry was too expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear canuck eh, thank you for your stay with us and for leaving a 5-star review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here. There are some places close to our hotel, where you can do laundry yourself, we are happy to give directions from our reception. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Anna Kauppila Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best quality price ratio

By

July 22, 2015

Absolutely the best Quality price ratio at least for elite members. Very clean hotel, big rooms, nice parks around of the hotel, near of the city center. Easy to come and go by trams and busses, also from and to the airport. Best hotel for me. I just like...

I don't like menu of the restaurant and lounge service is a little tired, but ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear Peksu, thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to leave your kind comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and liked our hotel, our service and our location. We look forward of welcoming you back soon again. Best regards, Anna Kauppila Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location in Helsinki

By

July 21, 2015

The Crowne Plaza is conveniently located on a main tolley line to anywhere in the city. The hotel has spacious rooms, bountiful breakfast, confortable lounge, and a extensive fitness center with pool and spa. The staff is very courteous and helpful on a variety of matters important to travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Ziggy1, Thank you for your stay with us and for leaving such a nice 5-star review after your stay. I am very happy to hear that you could enjoy our Fitness Center during your stay and especially I am happy to read that you found our staff nice and helpful. We all wish you a nice summer and hope to see you again at the Crowne Plaza Helsinki! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ottimo servizio

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Consigliabile sia per vacanza che per lavoro. Situato in una zona piacevole di Helsinki vicina a tutte le strutture sia tramite mezzi pubblici che a piedi

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear Andrea62, thank you for your kind review and for recommending our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again, when your travel plans bring you next time to Helsinki. Best regards, Anna Kauppila Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Work in Helsinki

By

July 19, 2015

club

Very comfortable hotel - close to the tram lines and easy access to downtown

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear mdbluecrabs, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for leaving such a nice review after your stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel comfortable. I wish you welcome back to Crowne Plaza Helsinki when in Finland the next time! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

服務態度佳

By

July 18, 2015

club

酒店位於芬蘭國家歌劇院(Finnish National Opera)附近,週遭綠意盎然,適合散步。佈置現代的客房整潔舒適,設備齊全;並且提供免費上網服務。櫃台服務人員態度親切良好。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear David ML, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and for taking the time to write a 5-star review. We wish you a nice summer time and welcome back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

An OK stay...

By

July 14, 2015

This is one Crown Plaza that delivers decent value for your money if you are staying a couple days in Helsinki. Its location might seem far from the center but in fact (across the Hesperian Park and its beautiful lake), the hotel connects in 7 mins by tram to the center. If you are coming from the airport, the Finnair bus stops 75mts down the street which makes it a super value deal to/from the airport.

The property has seen better days. Its a little dated and tired and could use a renovation. The staff was up to CP standards and everyone was very helpful and professional. Rooms were spacious and bed OK for a good nights rest. Lots of tour groups and airline crew as guests.

I was on a leisure visit to town with other friends so spent almost no time at the hotel, didnt use the facilities (sauna or pool) and did not eat at the restaurant (by the way, Helsinki offers very interesting culinary experiences, so may two cents are... eat out!).

All in all, an OK stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Coffeelion, thank you for your stay with us. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you also for complimenting our staff, I will be sure to pass on your kind words. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Anna Kauppila Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Приличный отель

By

July 10, 2015

club

Отель хороший. Отличное расположение, наличие рядом остановок общественного транспорта. Вежливый персонал. Приятный интерьер. Наличие ТВ каналов на языке посетителя.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Jawars, thank you for choosing our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received friedly service from our staff. We hope to see you again, when your travel plans bring you back to our area. Best regards, Anna Kauppila Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less