Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 378 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    8

Recommended hotel

By

July 07, 2016

very nice hotel to stay for business purpose. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in a quiet city location

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

was given an upgraded junior suite and loved the one. The reception staff also allowed me to use the club lounge which was decent enough. Had to check out around 4:30 AM in order to catch my flight but was totally satisfied with the hotel and its service.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente atendimento

By

July 03, 2016

club

O pessoal foi sempre gentil, prestativo, atencioso e profissional

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

June 29, 2016

club

Delightful stay, good walking distance to the city centre. Good location across from the lake and Finlandia conference centre. Good access to public transport, but did not use as it was a lovely 20 min walk to the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Small Room and poor service

By

June 27, 2016

club

Tiny room where I was alone and even then it felt crowded..

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Mohammed1978, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your experience. It is concerning to read that the size of the room and service level of staff did not come close or be at par with your expectations. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

June 26, 2016

club

Plus points - Breakfast, Internet access, comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Spire Elite Member

By

June 26, 2016

Front Desk did not acknowledge we were Spire Elite members and weren't put on Executive level

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear GNO 3, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Helsinki, Findland and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding front desk service. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Im großen und ganzen ok

By

June 26, 2016

citynahes Hotel, dass sehr stark von Geschäftsleuten besucht wird.
Gutes GYM und in der Nähe von einem schönen Park mit See.
Hotelpersonal ist bemüht und freundlich, nur wenn das Hotel voll ist, kommt das Personal nicht nach.

Read More
Read Less

A Good Night's Rest

By

June 21, 2016

club

Just looking for a place to stay between my flight and train while getting a good night's rest.

Was looking for
- a clean room
- good bath
- comfortable bed for sleep.

This I got in spades.

Only downsides:
- I thought there could be more bath towels
- we asked at the front desk to book a taxi for early morning to go the short distance to the train station. What we got was a very fancy taxi used for long distance conveyances which cost us a fortune.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear QAToad, Thank you for your stay at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and your valuable four star review. We are pleased to hear You enjoyed your room and found our beds comfortable. We are sorry to hear that you didn't find the towels to be enough in the room, our reception is open 24 hours and we are pleased to help our guests anytime and we really wish that you had called our reception, so we could have been able to solve the problem. In Finland taxis won't charge any extra for a luxurious car brand. We wish you a nice summer and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Heidi Jalkanen Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

整体表现不错的酒店

By

June 21, 2016

club

整体表现不错,地理位置比较安静。早餐质量很高。各种设施较为齐备。入住率很高。就是有的时候有晚会持续到11:00,会影响客人的睡眠。这点需要改进。

Read More
Read Less

フィンランドの優しさを感じた滞在でした。

By

June 21, 2016

初めてのフィンランド・ヘルシンキの滞在でした。
緑が多く、とても静かな環境で旅の疲れをゆっくりとることができました。フロントの方も、私の下手な英語をしっかり聞きとめてくださり、本当に助かりました。
市街地から少し離れていますが、環境は抜群です。
これからもよろしくお願い申し上げます。

ありがとうございました。

Read More
Read Less

hotel is ok and location is great

By

June 17, 2016

great location, very friendly staff.
hotel is big, rooms are big.

room service charges a lot this is just too much and the food is just ok..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear crccrc, Thank you for your stay at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and your valuable review. We are sorry to hear that you considered our room service prices too high. We have forwarded your feedback to our restaurant department. We wish you a nice summer and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel in the future. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less