Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 339 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    6

Generally great experience

By

April 19, 2016

Booked Standard room, got upgraded to a Junior Suite. Most of the Jr Suites (I have stayed in few) are facing inner yard, not the Tölö bay. I am not sure if there is any Jr Suite with Tölö view. This is something to think about if you prefer to take a Club room or standard/deluxe facing bay.

The Club Lounge is actually pretty OK to sit down but the food&drink offerings are very meager, nothing to go for. Club breakfast is fairly OK if you accept that there is only 1 variety of each item.

I would definitely return any day. Moreover, this property is most of the time very cheap for the value.

Read More
Read Less

Удобная кровать

By

April 13, 2016

club

Прекрасный спокойный отель , вообще, предпочитаю останавливаться в отелях этой группы, а также нравится Меридьен

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear Iurii, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki! We all wish you very welcome back in the near future. Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

2016 helsinki

By

April 13, 2016

club

great hotel. Situated in a great part of town near downtown. Train access directly in front of the hotel. Food was very good, service was excellent. Customer service was also excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear bg7224, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki! I am very happy to read your nice comments regarding your stay and our staff. We all wish yu very welcome back in the near future! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous breakfast, restful and clean room, very nice staff

By

April 11, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in your hotel and, should I need to find accommodation in Helsinki in the future, Crowne Plaza will be my option.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear Morm2016, Thank you for kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome again to Crowne Plaza Helsinki. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

イースタ―の日クラブルーム宿泊

By

April 10, 2016

イースター3月27日に宿泊しました。翌日のイースターマンデーの日の朝食を食べに行こうと7時にラウンジへ向かったところ真っ暗。15分後またもや真っ暗。おかしいと思い、英語がうまく話せないので、通じるか不安でしたが、フロントに聞きに行きました。どうやらラウンジでなく、1階のレストランで食べるらしく、朝食券をいただきました。チェックインの時、なにか口頭で言っていたのかもしれませんが、そのとき朝食券をいただければ、不安な気持ちにならなかったと思います。
ナイト時間のおつまみは、2日続けて同じでガッカリ。もう少し種類があるといいです。
IHGのHPから予約を取ったので、ネットのパスワードは、会員のパスワードを教えてくれるのかと思ったら、今回もオープンで、クラウンホテルは会員専用はないのかしら?一応メンバーズカードを見せましたが、何か特典はあったのでしょうか?わかりませんでした。

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear かげろうさん, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologise that we failed in providing information on our exceptional breakfast possibility during Easter and in providing information on benefits of IHG members at our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and hopefully your room was comfortable. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear Isuta Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologise that we failed in providing information on the exceptional breakfast possibility during Easter holidays and we apologise that we failed in informing you the benefits of IHG member at our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and hopefully your room was comfortable. We wish you welcome again to Crowne Plaza Helsinki. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Großartiges Erlebnis

By

April 06, 2016

club

Tolles Hotel in ausgezeichneter Lage. Super Personal und reichhaltiges Frühstück. Sportmöglichkeiten für jedes Wetter. Großer Pool und riesiges Fitnesscenter sowie ein wundervoller Park direkt vor der Tür. In die Innenstadt sind es 10 Minuten zu Fuß oder man nimmt die Straßenbahn, Haltestelle ist nur 100m entfernt. Sehr bequem auch der Flughafentransfer mit dem Airport-Bus mit Haltestelle direkt vorm Haus.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 10, 2016
Dear Shanghaitom, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write your faboulus review. I am so happy to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Helsinki. We all wish you very welcome back in the near future! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 31, 2016

club

Good value, good location, clean and comfortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear zapinga, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and for leaving a five star review afterwards. We are all very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night in Helsinki

By

March 30, 2016

club

Great hotel for the price! Outside of the old city but plenty of restaurants around the corner.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear RTTexas512, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza for your stay in Helsinki! We are all very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the time to visit the different restaurants in our area. I wish you very welcome back to our hotel in the near future! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tolle Suite und großartiger Service

By

March 21, 2016

club

Schon an der Rezeption wird man freundlich empfangen und umfangreich beraten, man fühlt sich sofort als Gast willkommen. Die Suite war geschmackvoll eingerichtet, alle Annehmlichkeiten waren vorhanden, der "Wohlfühlcharakter" war sofort da. Das ausgewogene und umfangreiche Frühstücksbuffet war ein weiteres Highlight des Aufenthaltes.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear Rolly3, Thank you for your stay with us and for leaving a five star review afterwards. I am truly happy to read your nice words about our staff. We all wish you very welcome back to Crowne Plaza Helsinki in the near future! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Helsinki

By

March 21, 2016

Excellent one night stay in Helsinki on a business trip I would recommend the hotel and will use again next visit, good friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy rooms, nice food and drinks with good choice of menu,

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
Dear Ted123, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to leave a five star review afterwards. I am very happy that you enjoyd your short stay with us and am especially happy to read that you found our staff nice. I have passed on your nice words to our staff in the different departments. We wish you very welcome back to Crowne Plaza Helsinki in tehe near future! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

sejour meeting

By

March 21, 2016

club

excellent accueil, et belle capacité pour des meeting, trés belle salle de fitness

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear derrick65, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay so much you rated it with five stars. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

満足できるホテル環境

By

March 16, 2016

club

ほとんど満足できるレベルです。ただ、ロケーションがヘルシンキ駅から少し遠いことと、ウォシュレットが(他の大部分のホテルもそうですが)ないことだけが気になりました。

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
Dear mightymiky. Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for leaving a five star review afterwards. We wish you very welcome back to Crowne Plaza in the near future! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less