Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but Parking Charge Throw off The overall experience in this hotel OK but charging for parking is NO NO specially the elevator to the garage is like 1960 roller-coaster... The hotel little bit old but overall is better! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, minor issues Stayed one night during mid-week in early May. Location is fantastic right in the heart of downtown KC. Quick walk to Sprint Center/Power & Light District. Helpful desk staff with quick check-in/check-out. The parking was easy-in/easy-out and $15 for self-park in a downtown hotel isn't off the charts. Hotel you can tell is quite dated. Our room was more than fine though, despite being a bit on the small side (the bathroom was very tiny). Biggest complaint was with breakfast -- the "hot" buffet featured some cool eggs and two whole pans where food was supposed to be, yet never was, remained empty throughout our 20-30 minutes there around the 8:15-8:30 time block. Service was pretty poor too -- had to almost stand up and wave to get the server's attention, and it took two times to get the check right (breakfast was supposed to be included ... she took our tickets, then still charged us .. then lost the tickets, then charged us ... then finally found them). May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Drove in from Oklahoma City overnight and arrived at the hotel at 1130am-ish, give or take a few minutes. My co-worker's room was available right away. I had to wait another 90 minutes for my room to be ready. I know we were there a little early. When my room was ready the staff made up the wait to me by apologizing and giving me concierge room privileges (although I did not take advantage of it). Then they gave me a room on the 8th floor, which also happened to have a whole fraternity staying on the same floor partying and being very loud. I complained twice and they figured it was best to move me to a much more quiet floor. I accepted with out hesitation. They also offered to have their shuttle take me to a restaurant I wanted to go to. But I decided to walk. All in all it was an ok stay despite the issues. I would definitely stay there again (hopefully when there isnt a fraternity party). May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location great, needs updates We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as suggested for a wedding we were attending in KC. The location was very close to the Burke Center where the wedding was. The king size bed in our room sagged so bad in the middle that we had to hold on to the sides to keep from falling in the middle! Slept the wrong way on the bed the second night hoping it would be better, but still sunk in the middle. The elevators to the parking garage were both out of order and was really fun climbing 6 flights of stairs in heels to get to your car! This place definitely needs to invest some money to update their motel. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff We were in town for work/volleyball tournament. We received an upgrade to a suite. Very comfortable beds and quiet floor. The hotel is located close to tournament site. Parking in their garage can sometimes be a problem because they block off almost two full floors for valet. The valet section was never even close to full, so we parked there instead. One of the elevators going to the parking garage was also out of service which took some creative measures to get back to your car in a timely manner. Gwen at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. She provided outstanding customer service. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not recomend this hotel Apon arriving, we were given a room, when we got in the room everything seemed ok. Well we found blood onthe top portion of the bed and on the pillow cases! YUCK! I did call down and tell the fron desk and they immediatley gave us the room next door. That part was great. The gentleman that brought up our keys said "I understand you have a problem with your room?" I said yes and showed him the blood on the bed and he said "oh ok" Just seemed like things get blown off. We pulled down the bedding and inspected again and everything was good. This was friday afternoon. On saturday we did not get any linen changes, however we did get linen changes on Sunday, when we got back to our room around 9pm on sunday night, (the night the linens were changed) And we had blood on our pillows AGAIN!, we just threw the pillows on the floor because we were tired and it was late. I then explained the issue to the front desk staff on Monday morning. On Tuesday morning i had to call back to get our blowdryer mailed back to us and i talked to the head of housekeeping, i asked her if she informed about our situation, she stated she hadn't heard about it at all. I then explained the whole thing and she just kind of blew it off and was set on charging me to get my blowdryer mailed back, after the explanation she could have mailed it back free of charge. I did try and call the manager but had to leave a message and he has not called back. I did have to call to the front desk when we first got there because they were taking out a full three night stay when one was already payed for. The front desk staff did take care of that well. The hotel is nice but not for the price, parking garaged elevators were NOT working at all. The bell hop staff was nice but a little curt, if the hotel was aware of the amount of people they had coming to the hotel they should of had adequate staffing to aide the masses, they did not have adequate staffing. when leaving I did walk out of the front of the hotel and several geusts were complaining about no valet or belhops to get their belongings. I took a cart from downstairs and loaded all of my baggage myself, wasnt about to go through that mess. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great value, lackluster experience We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night to attend a convention. The actual room was very nice but the parking elevators were not operational, and we had no housekeeping service at all during our stay. The restaurant is reminiscent of a Denny's, except for the menu pricing. The front desk staff were not helpful and appeared not to care at all about the lack of service to our room. I'll never stay at this hotel again. For over $200 a night I expected much better. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Elevator Service Unable to use self-parking garage elevator when arriving with luggage unless went up to go down to lobby and check in. Only one elevator working and it is also used by the cleaning and maintenance staff. Large waste bins in elevator when trying to check-in with luggage. It was dirty and smelly to say nothing of small elevator space without the garbage bin. Waited 10 min for elevator to go up to 28th floor to get down to lobby (never saw a down elevator on 3rd floor of garage). We did not use the car again until the next day. When accessing garage elevator after parking (next day) both up and down call buttons were already lit when we entered the elevator vestibule (3rd floor) – elevator never came, had to walk down to lobby to get to sleeping room elevators. A sign indicating the elevators were out of order would have at least saved the waiting time. We had to find the stairs - no signage near elevator, and needed to walk on the car ramp without a pedestrian ease way. We were just lucky a car did not come around the corner as we were walking on the ramp. The parking fee was waived when we complained and the elevator worked from our sleeping room floor to parking garage when we checked out. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience We were in town for a cheerleading compeition. The location was within walking distance to everthing. After being gone for an afternoon, we returned to our room to find our camera and extra lens missing. The hotel staff was prompt in scanning our door, but told us that the batteries were almost dead, so time tracking did not work. There were records of 2 other cards being used besides our own. I was told to fill out an incident report and it would be sent to the GM. This was turned in when we checked out on Sunday and I received a call from the hotel's insurance company the next day, but it will take them a week to send someone to investigate. I feel like we are getting the run around. Along with my camera and lens being gone, other members of our party had vehicles damaged in valet, charged for valet parking when they used self park, dirty rooms and a list of several other problems. I found the charge for parking to be assinine! really!!!!! you charge your guests to park? I hope that some sort of compensation will come of this. Never in my life have I, or so many people I know have such a horrible experience at a hotel. Never again....... April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's the Little Things that Matter I recently stayed at the KC Crown Plaza for a conference. Considering that there were several different groups staying on site, the staff and personnel were fantastic at accommodating often very rude guests. It was also convenient to have a Starbucks in the hotel itself. I also can't speak to the fitness center or valet or other services that I didn't utilize, but there are several issues I encountered during my stay that deserve mentioning. First, the room that I was in was directly behind the elevators. Even with the soundproofing behind the walls and the room being a divided two-room suite, the room should be for storage and cleaning services rather than a guest room. I don't know how someone is supposed to feel comfortable when three elevators are rushing past their room. There should be some prior indication or disclaimer given to the guest about this type of situation, and an option for whether s/he wants to stay in that type of room. Second, the Wi-Fi needs updating. Beyond the annoyance of having to re-enter the username and password on my laptop and phone every time I turned them on, the coverage and speed were never consistent even if I was sitting in the same place in my room or the lobby for an extended period of time. It was not conducive for me to get my work done, and I could get more reliable service at much cheaper hotels or even at a coffeeshop. I think the Crown Plaza is fine overall, but compared to other hotels in the vicinity and the expectations I had regarding cost and quality, I think I could have done better elsewhere. I doubt I will stay at Crown Plaza in the future. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had a great time for the NCAA, the hotel was so close to all the fun. The front desk people were very accommodating and friendly! My only complaint would be with the housekeeping, when we came back to our room after it had been "cleaned" it was not restocked with clean glasses, coffee was not replenished nor were the cups, did not receive a clean sleeve for the ice bucket and some of our garbage was not taken. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Houskeeping During our stay, my husband forgot two shirts in a drawer in our room and I called and was transferred to housekeeping and they were very helpful, friendly and kindly mailed my husband's shirts back to us. We were super impressed with this service by housekeeping. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel was great. I was in town for a business meeting at the same time the basketball tournament. The staff seemed to have everything under complete control. Clean room, great facility, great location downtown. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service The only reason I can't give this hotel 5 stars is because our bathroom had to be re-cleaned. The plus side is that we called the front desk, who immediately had someone come clean it and the room was very nice after. The location is great. The only thing I would suggest is that the parking garage (attached to the hotel) is confusing. More signage or space numbers would aid the problem, but until there are space numbers, either use valet service or park and expect to look for your car for a while. Overall good experience. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking garage entry and exit. I have choosen your hotel for most of my visits to Kansas City over the last couple of years. I stay at your hotel two to five times a year. The good news is that the staff is usually very helpful and I always feel that I am treated "special" because of my Priority Club membership. I enjoy the periodic upgrades and hospitality room available to me during my visits. The one area of improvement would be the use of the guest's electronic hotel room key at the entry and exit of the parking garage. I have never, and I am not exaggerating, been able to get in and out of the parking garage without the key not working at some point. Nothing more annoying, and "stressful," than to have five cars backed up behind you honking because your key is not raising the gate. Then, after pressing the "Need Assistance" button, nobody answers. I eventually get out of my car and go into the front desk to get help raising the gate. The staff is always helpful and apologetic, but WHY can't you see this as a longtime ongoing problem that creates an inconvenience to your guest, and detracts from the overall good impression of the hotel, and get that system fixed? March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, poor restaurant Overall ok , but too pricy for the overall experience. Nice room friendly and attentive staff nice Starbucks on site noisy elevator poor restaurant with daily changing unskilled staff March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Place This was the 2nd stay I had the enjoyable opportunity to take advantage of. Pleasant staff, great rooms, wonderful views and a pretty decent restaurant. As a Platinum member, I was able to enjoy the free upgrade. Very nice room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful when I ended up needing a couple of things for my stay. When staying in KCMO, you cannot go wrong staying at this Crowne Plaza. Right in the heart of the Power and Light District (a local favorite area for nightlife), there are a multitude of restaurants and clubs/bars for your enjoyment. As well, The Midland by AMC is just down the street about a block where you can catch concerts of varying degree when entertainers come to town. Fantastic place I know I will be staying at again (and again). March 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by should not be a crowne plaza very poor quality hotel. to be the high end of the IHG.. dirty lobby.. not very friendly staff.. Rooms worn and old.. GYM . was just plain aweful. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is a bit older for very clean and comfortable March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was nicely laid out but it right next to elevator. It was very noisy.. Could not get a good night sleep. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Older hotel, good location The Crowne Plaza in downtown is a good location, only a block away from the Power & Light District. The hotel is older, but the rooms have been refurnished. The only issue was the slow wi-fi in the room (almost impossible to use). February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club Rewards Got upgraded to an excellent room...thanks! The 25% off for the Hotel's Dinning Room was also great! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place enjoyed are stay. very nice location loved the power and light February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in the priority club hospitality lounge Although most of my stays here go quite well, I have to say I am disappointed in the service and the food in the hospitality lounge. The hostess was more interested in watching tv then taking care of guests. The food was less than average and the second night was some of the same warmed over. I would suggest more basic appetizers then trying to create things nobody eats along with veggie trays, cheese trays and fruit. Also the parking garage half the time my key never works the gate. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Review Absolutely wonderful room and stay! Accommodating and helpful from start to finish, and at all points between. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent great experience would highly recommend nce facility clean and friendly January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funeral pleasant We were in Kansas for a funeral and was very pleased with our stay here. Very friendly, helpful staff and comfortable room. Breakfast was wonderful. January 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms & friendly staff Enjoyed my stay. I also liked the starbucks located in the lobby. December 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Kansas City - Poor Terrible experience. This is supposed to be a Crowne Plaza - an upper class brand hotel aimed at businessmen?? I stayed for 2 nights late Nov 2012. No hot water for a shower either morning. Scruffy and tired decor throughout hotel - and I was staying in an "executive" room. Bar had no atmostphere whatsoever and barmaid could barely tear herself away from watching some documentary on tv to be interested in serving. Not a pleasant experience and not a place I'll be returning to... David (UK) December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator noise My room was right behind the elevators. I am on the road 15 days a month and stay in MANY hotels. Without a doubt, bar none, this was the noisiest room I have ever had. Even with my ear plugs in, I could still hear the almost non-stop rumbling of the elevators, making sleep difficult to impossible. This room and all like it should be turned into storage rooms. No way should these be used as guest rooms. You have a contract with my company. I have explained the above to them and strongly recommended that the contract NOT be renewed. December 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>