Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-816-4746664

Hotel Fax: 1-816-4740424

Hotel Email: sales@cpkansascity.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kansas City International Airport (MCI)

- Distance from hotel: 19.4 MI/ 31.22 KM North l

- Go SW on LP COOKINGHAM DR toward INTERNATIONAL CIR.Enter next roundabout and exit onto LP COOKINGHAM DR.Merge onto I 29 S toward KANSAS CITY.Merge onto US 169 S toward KANSAS CITY DOWNTOWN.LEFT onto W 12TH ST.Turn RIGHT onto WYANDOTTE ST.Hotel on left.

Train
Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM North

- Head SW on W Pershing Road. Turn Right on W Pennway, which turns into Broadway, Turn Right on 14th Street. Hotel is on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 17.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- The hotel parking garage is on-site with a $17 nightly charge that comes with unlimited in-and-out privileges. We also offer valet parking at a charge of $20 per night. Parking rates are subject to change.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown is 100% non-smoking. Located in the heart of downtown Kansas City, we're directly across from the Convention Center and just a few blocks from the Power & Light District, Sprint Center Arena, Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, restaurants and entertainment venues galore!
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 282 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

No special treatment for Platinum members

By

January 19, 2015

platinumelite

I was not satisfied with the way they treated me as a platinum member. The reason I stick with IHG hotels is for the special treatment I usually get when I check into/stay at the hotel. I was placed in one of the worst rooms in my opinion. Bottom floor with no view and right next to the elevator. You could clearly hear elevator traffic from inside the room. The room itself was gross with stains all over the carpet, and a shower that didn't work properly. The hotel did not appear to be busy, so not sure why they stuck me on the bottom floor. There was plenty of parking in the garage, the lobby always was quiet, and I stayed on a Monday and Tuesday- slow part of the week. Also the dinner restaurant was not open as advertised. They advertised to be open from 6-10pm and when I went down to eat at 8:30, they were closed. I would not recommend this hotel. I get better treatment, nicer rooms, and cheaper prices from Holiday Inn express hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2015
Dear DaveB1980, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry you did not receive the Platinum treatment you're accustomed to from IHG properties. I can assure you, this is not a typical experience at our hotel and I have passed on your comments to our management staff for further investigation. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you further regarding your stay so we can make things right by you. Please contact me at your convenience. ablair@cpkansascity.com or 816-460-6614. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service

By

January 13, 2015

club

I was very thankful for the helpful staff which answered a variety of question I had regarding laundry, getting a good room, entertainment spots, parking...etc.

It's rare to such an honest genuine smile that the front desk ladies showed. Plus they gave me a room with a fantastic view when asked out of wishful thinking.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2015
Dear William H, Thank you for your kind comments about our wonderful front desk staff. I have shared your review with the front desk staff and really made their day. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Stay

By

January 12, 2015

club

Perfect Service. Not so perfect plumbing and background noise. On a night with temps below zero degrees outside, hotel was nice and warm. Unfortunately, sound of heating system caused a restless night. Tip - don't flush the toilet at night. Will wake everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2015
Dear Fairweather traveler, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. I am sorry to hear you did not get a restful night's sleep due to the heating unit and the toilet in your room. I sincerely apologize. I am happy to read that you did have perfect service however. We have a great team and I appreciate your recognition. Thanks again for staying with us. Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel with few real amenities

By

January 11, 2015

Hotel guest should never pay for parking, The rooms needed some updates. The couch cushions were old and deflated and no longer fit the couch. The fridge did not get cold on the highest setting. The tub was an insert of some kind so when I stood in the shower my head was just inches from the ceiling. An I had a 22nd floor suite.

The cleaning staff left my room spotless. Everyone was very friendly. Just a bit too little for the large cost of the room.

KC taxes for tourism are ridiculous too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2015
Dear MDaveM, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your candid comments and have passed them on to our management staff. I would like to thank you for recognizing our housekeeping staff and the great job they are doing as well as the friendliness of our staff. I truly believe we have some of the greatest employees in the industry. I would like to address your concerns as well. While paying to park may seem silly, it is a common practice among hotels in downtown locations across the country and our price is very reasonable comparatively. I have asked our maintenance staff to check the refrigerator in your room and they have taken corrective action to ensure future guest do not have warm food in the future. As for taxes, well, I wish I could do something about that but I have to pay them just like anyone else. Kansas City is undertaking a lot of construction and renovation and after all is said and done, it will be worth the additional cost. Again, thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. We are continually updating and making improvements, so I hope if your travels bring you back to the area, you'd stay again and let us know what you think. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less