Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous rooms What a gorgeous hotel and room. My only disappointment was that the restaurant stopped serving food pretty early for such a huge hotel in a biig city. Also, very hard to get to, as are all of the hotels in this area. I hope I get to come back and spend more time in the hotel and the cool items in the gift shop November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed experience At Louisville expo Ctr As a platinum member who stays at your hotel often, I would like to tell you about the experience I had on a recent stay. I checked in on 11/1/13. I can't remember the receptionist name but he was a tall, thin, black man. I think that he should not be working in the front desk just because of how rudely I was treated. Originally, I was given room (501) as I walked up to the room, I noticed that it was a handicapped room. Since I'm 6f eet 4 inches tall I do not like handicapped room. I went downstairs and requested another room. When I asked him for another room, I felt like I was bothering him, (maybe because the hotel was oversold and he was overworked or stressed for some reason) He gave me room 501. As I walked up, I noticed that again it was a handicapped room, and once again I went downstairs to change room. Spoke with the same gentleman and again he treated me rudely, with his gestures, as if I was bothering him. I asked him not to give me a handicapped room and he replied that they were oversold and that's all the rooms available. I took the room since I had no option. As I walked in, into the room,and took off my shoes, I noticed that the carpet was heavily damp from washing including the bathrooms. I had to walk around the room with my shoes on. I tried to connect to internet and it wasn't available. Called operator and she confirmed that the internet was not working. I could not accomplish any work. Asked to speak to a general manager and none was available. I feel that because of all these situations you should be aware of how your hotel is operated. Being oversold is not an excuse to treat your customer in that matter. The last comment is while trying to write a survey on their website it failed and did not allow me to express my thoughts.Thank You for your time. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Full still got a room I needed to stay a couple nights in Louisville for business. All the hotels were full for a FFA Convention. I was still able to get a room through Platinum Elite. Great food and hospitality, thanks. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Moved rooms 4 times When we arrived, I had a reservation for a suite, my husband has bone cancer and he just had to lay down. We went to our room and they were wall papering outside and room smelled like glue and gave me a headache as soon as I walked in. I called the front desk and they said stay there, we'll bring you a bellman with new keys, well the next room someone was already in the room. The bellman left and said stay here, my husband had to sit down in the hall, he came back and went to another room, someone was already check in there, finally we got to a room we could have and thank God it was on the first floor and close to the lobby and it was not a suite, but we didn't care after all of that. The front desk guy gave us vouchers for dinner. I have stayed here several times over the years because I'm a travel agent and we travel alot and do the park and fly package. We picked this hotel because it was full service and had a restaurant. We did have a nice dinner. It was my birthday and it was close to the Dr.s office for our appointmet the next morning. I will have problems booking this again. If I do, next time, I'll leave my husband in the lobby and I'll go to the room first to make sure no one is in there. We were not very happy after having to move to the 4th room. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights sleep and service exceptional! Do not have cause to visit Louisville to often, but when occasion arises I always stay at this hotel and have done so for years. Love the convenience, ambience and quality of service. If I may ask, can you give me the name of the mattress you currently use? I had room # 365 if you have more than one kind. I look to purchase one in the next few weeks and found I had one of the best night's sleep in a long time when sleeping on the bed in your hotel. Thank you and I do plan on staying at Crowne Plaza when needing an overnight stay in Louisville. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miss Teen and Pre Teen Should have been told while on the road making this reservation that an event of this size was being held. While the staff put me in a wing that was to be quieter.....between the loud talking, doors slamming until 2:00am, it was not a good experience for having to drive 10 hours the next day. Once again, disappointed that I was not told when making the reservation, and when you have driven 12 hours and arrive at the desk, that's not the time to have to put your bags back in the car and find an alternate hotel. Hotel lounge was nice, no complaints about the stall and the facility. Just bad timing I guess. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Simone - is very friendly and helpful. I stay there often and she always remembers me and makes me feel welcome! October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent service, convenient to fair expo center, only wish is that the pool stayed open either longer or open earlier. Was unable to access it on my schedule. Will definitely stay here again next year! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great SLeeping Experience I went for rest and relaation and found it here. The room was spotless. I loved the bed and pillows and the spa kit for relaxed sleep. It was also amazingly quiet in my first floor room. The staff was very responsive when asked for anything. The whole weekend was well worth the reasonable price. I will come again. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in issues Have stayed with you before. We checked in after a very long, tiring day. Our room keys for 519 did not work. We phoned the desk, and they asked us to wait for security. After 25 minutes, he arrived, handed us the keys...we opened the door and found that it had someone else's things in it. We stopped security, and they told us to take our things back to the desk. We did so, and after a while they realized they had just put room 519 instead of our actual room 516. They handed us our keys, and sent us back up to the 5th floor. There were no apologies or offers to help us back up with our things. The whole process was an hour of frustration. Not what we had expected from this establishment. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little bit worn looking For a Crown Plaza Hotel, is did not meet my expectations, it was just average, October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND GREAT STAFF Room and Staff were great. Close and convenient to Louisville Airport October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff, housekeeping, & bellmen The lady/woman at the front desk was very nice and she did her best to accommodate our wishes to see if there was another room available. . . we had one room and now wanted two. She was able to find another room at the last minute and was able to find them next to each other. . .they were adjoining. . .if we didn't mind switching floors. It was perfect. When we changed room the bellman were very kind and professional. When we arrived at the new rooms there was no floor lamp or large ottoman in one of the rooms. The bellmen who moved us made a call to housekeeping to request the items. When we returned they were in the room with a note to mention what they had left in the room. The staff was professional, positive, and always had a smile. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I had a nice pleasant stay. I had a nice pleasant stay. I had a nice pleasant stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home After staying at the Crown Plaza, when we are Louisville, Ky, It has become like home to us. It is within walking distance to KFEC, and there are shuttles going back an forth regularly. The staff are polite, efficient, and easy to work with. The rooms are large, and comfortable. The Blue Room Restaurant, although a little pricey, is very convenient , and the food is very good. Service is awesome. Sadly to say this was our last year in Louisville, for the NQC, but hope it will return in a couple of years. All in all the experience at Crowne Plaza is a good one, we feel safe there, and the grounds are well maintained. It is a little pricier that what we normally pay for hotel/motels, but is well worth the difference. I would recommend it to anyone, but I know there are some folks who find fault with everywhere, and love to write about it in their reviews. But to us, Crowne Plaza is the place to be in Louisville, especially if you are attending an event at the KFEC. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed and decor We LOVED the beds and decor!!! Room very clean and well decorated. Nice and quiet hallways. The only thing we saw that needed improvement was in the construction repair, tile underneath sinks and cracks in corners where walls joined floor were noticed in the first sink breezeway by closet. Tile was cracked and a corner of tile missing, appears possibly to have had some settling issues. We were on the 3rd floor. Our room may have been the only one with these issues. Overall, however, we enjoyed our visit. It was very convenient to airport, Watterson Expressway, I-65, and to the University of Louisville. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel We came in for U of L's family weekend, and found the hotel be exactly right for us--clean, comfortable, and located very near the airport and the campus. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff! Stayed for four nights for a conference and my room was cleaned everyday, staff was excellant, always smiling, always helpful! Thanks so much for the great stay, will stay again if I get a chance! September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location was great. I made my reservation for a suite on 7/15/13 for 2 nights on 9/13-14/13. When I arrived I was told that there was a problem with our room condition that could not be fixed and there were no other suites available. I was given 2 adjoining rooms but they did not have the ammenities of the suite. The desk clerk was very nice and gave me a discount but it did not compensate for the inconvenience. It made me wonder who they gave my suite to since the hotel was full. I had made my reservation 2 months ahead just so I could have the suite. The hotel is old but has been kept up fairly well. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stifling Air conditioner was very loud and kicked on and off every 2 minutes, literally, I timed it. Made it very hard to get a good nights sleep. Bed was great though! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff During my recent stay I was extremely amazed at the staff attention to detail, courtesy and appearances. Each staff person I came across – in the hallways, on the elevator, in the restaurant or lobby always had a warm greeting with a smile. Even the maintenance personnel asked if I was enjoying my stay. All of this made the Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport the top of my list of a return visit! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Atmosphere Thank you so much for making our stay memorable. This was my second stay at Crowne Plaza. I would most definitely stay there again and again. The atmosphere was definitely the top of the line. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SDF Relaxing, friendly pub and grill. Short staffed the night I visited, however, other staff covered well. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during KY State Fair I want to commend the staff of the Crowne Plaza for making our stay a pleasant one. The staff was extremely courteous and very efficient. Check-in was quick and easy, the room was very clean and decorated very tastefully. The restaurant staff were a pure joy to deal with and we will definitely be staying there again whenever we are in Louisville. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant had poor service This was my first trip to the hotel and most likely my last. The restaurant messed up my to go order(after waiting over 30 minutes) and when I called from my room to tell them about the problem, they assured me it would be corrected and they would send a new lunch up. The food arrived cold and exactly the same as the previous order that was wrong. I told the front desk also and they said "sorry". This reflects poorly on the hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location We were in Town to visit the State Fair and could not have had a better experience! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Outstanding restaurant Personnel at this hotel are quite friendly and helpful. Guestroom was quite comfortable. The restaurant food was outstanding. The "Germany" burger from the list of burgers from around the world was absolutely awesome. My only complaint with the restaurant is that i didn't have enough time there to try all their burgers. Their Chef is known for his outstanding meals. I felt I was eating at the Food Network. Can't wait to return to try more of his meals. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for pets Normally, I stay at this hotel since they do not accept pets. I have a severe allergy to certain dogs. I was amazed at seeing numerous dogs during my recent stay. The hotel staff stated that during state fair time they often will allow dogs. Needless to say, I was very congested during my stay. Unfortunately since it was state fair, I couldn't book anywhere else since they were all sold out. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly We use this hotel each time we fly out of SDF and find it to be easy and worry free. Certainly recommend it. We also have been coming here for over 10 years for the New Year's Eve celebration. It so much fun and the band is fantastic. The price is very good as well. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some difficulties... I made the original reservation for one night and then needed to add another night for which I had to check in/out the next day which seemed unnecessary. There was a barking dog across the hall which was very disturbing. I was told I could not order just a cup of soup but must order at least a bowl. The chicken soup was barely warm and poor quality. Some of the staff were not very cordial -- didn't ask how my stay and service were. I have stayed there before and did not have those problems before. The TV network channels were not working on my last day. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>