Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 701 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    43

Good service, convenient location

By

July 31, 2015

club

I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza twice and both times found it to be a good value with reasonable rates and s nice well furnished room. Staff is helpful and courteous. I'll stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Hope to see you soon John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

July 31, 2015

WAS A VERY NICE CLEAN HOTEL. WOULD STAY AGAIN. HOTEL STAFF WAS POLITE

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Everytning relating to food was poor.

By

July 31, 2015

club

Overall the property is dated and maintained as well as possible, but needs an entire facelift - it is old and it looks old. Everything relating to food was poor, the breakfast buffet was terrible - greasy bacon, cold eggs and generally almost not able to eat most of it. There is only one resturarant and it was at least 45 minutes to be seated, not because it was so crowded but they did not have the staff to take care of any additional customers. The staff in the resturanat was poor, no experience or it looked like they had none. The bar was OK but again it was terribly understaffed. They need more help.
The rooms were old and need a complete facelift. The elevators made noises that made you want to get off and walk up the stairs.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Comfortable

By

July 31, 2015

club

Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing.
Very clean hotel and rooms. The pool is an open air pool which we used during our stay. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to send in your great comments and thank you for the perfect star rating, we are always so happy to hear from our guest when we do something right. We do hope your return to visit again. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Clean and good quality

By

July 30, 2015

club

Very clean and nice. Received shuttle service to and from Kentucky Kingdom,Received discount tickets to Kentucky Kingdom, very nice place to stay with very courteous staff

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 29, 2015

club

The individual who checked me in was excellent. His name was Michael.
I was disappointed that I was later charged twice for the one-night stay and had to call twice to get it corrected.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments, i will pass on to Michael your comments. Please allow me to apologize for the billing error, I do hope everything was corrected to your satisfaction, Looking forward to you returning again! Warm Regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, clean

By

July 29, 2015

Great hotel, my favorite place to stay in Louisville.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
We are deeply elated that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in Louisville. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff is always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care. Warn Regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great food in dining area.

By

July 29, 2015

club

There were 6 for dinner. All our food was hot and very good. We wood come here to dine even if we were not guests of this beautiful hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am truly glad that you and your guests found the food in the Blue Horse restaurant to your liking We look forward to your next visit Thank you again, for your time paul Sant executive chef, Crowne Plaza Louisville
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

July 27, 2015

The room was comfortable. The beds were rather hard for my liking and hurt my back a little. We called the front desk and asked for an extra blanket and it never arrived. The hotel was very busy, which made it very noisy, inside my room and outside. Overall experience was a nice one.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our beds were not to your liking and our staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

July 22, 2015

Nice location, but few amenities that I'm used to having at a hotel. No fridge/microwave in room. No free coffee in lobby. No free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
I'm very happy that you found our location to be nice. I can understand how receiving valued amenities in your rate is important. We, as a hotel, do our best to provide top tier service, satisfaction, and competitive rates for all of our guests, and hope that we can have you with us again down the road.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

July 22, 2015

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had at an IHG hotel. To start my key didn't work so I had to go back to the front desk and have them reset it, that was just the beginning... About an hour later another guest came into my room, they had doubled booked the room. I have never had this happen before and didn't expect it from the Crowne Plaza. My key was disabled again since they deactivated it when they tried to give someone else the room. When I went to the front desk to ask them to reactivate my key they tried to have me move to a different room. They already gave the little old lady that entered my room a new one and then tried to kick me out too. After speaking with the front desk clerk for awhile I finally convinced him to allow me to stay in the room. Everything was pretty normal after that but you can hear everything in the hallway and there were people up all night. I had two terrible nights sleep at this hotel and will not be returning. And to top it off the shower did not drain. I could have taken a bath when I was done with my shower (and yes, the drain was open). I have already cancelled my stay with them two weeks from now.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Louisville. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I will be following up with our team as to what happened on this day as this is not the norm. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

July 2015 visit feedback

By

July 22, 2015

Hotel staff need to be more attentive to quiet hours at night and provide better enforcement to noisy guests outside guest rooms. The food at the Blue Horse Restaurant was very good. I had breakfast, lunch, and dinner there and all meals were very good and reasonably priced. The wait staff was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with noise during your stay and have addressed your concerns with our team. We hope that you return again soon, Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less