Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Spur of the moment trip--excellent rooms, staff, and atmosphere!! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I needed a room to wait for my son who was coming in on a flight that evening. I called a bunch of the hotels near the Louisville airport and chose the Crowne Plaze because of the very kind and helpful woman who answered the phone. She helped me look at what other rooms were available in the area and I thought that was such good service that I chose the Crowne Plaza. During the evening I had to run out to the drug store and got completely lost on my way back, not being familiar with Louisville at all and literally being in the dark. I called the front desk and they helped me navigate back to the hotel! They completely saved me from what could have been a terrible experience. I am very grateful for the professionalism and courtesy of the Crowne Plaza staff. Besides the great customer service, the rooms were great, the pilows were wonderful, the bath products were heavenly and the pool was very pretty. And the airport shuttle collected my son and delivered him to the hotel for me, so that was very convenient. I am a huge fan and will be a repeat customer. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ammenities not as advertised When I booked the room it said free breakfast but when I got there they did not have free breakfast, no fridge in the room and no laundry! I was suppose to stay 2 weeks but couldn't because they didn't have the stuff I needed and wanted. I had to switch hotels July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and comfortable room. First time staying at the Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport. Extremely satisified with ambience, staff, room comfort and cleanliness. The only dissatisfaction experienced during our 5-night stay, was our room keys would quit working. We had to get new room keys at least three times throughout the week. Perhaps a faulty batch of room keys? Regardless, we will definitely come back here for our next trip to Louisville, KY. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place we stayed there for a baseball tourney so the place was very crowded, but the service was great hotel was great definatly stay there again July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable We enjoyed our stay except for the room service and dinning room hours. It is advertised that in room dinning is open from 11am-11pm this is false and should be corrected. The room service charges are crazy. Add 20% plus 2.95 and it does not include gratuity. This is way over priced. Kim at the front desk was fantastic and the other staff were very friendly. We enjoyed the pool and the area. We will stay again. Thank You George July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will not be back Horrible experience. Room was big but that's about it. Old furniture, very dirty , sleeper sofa not for use but if you like to sleep on springs...it's perfect . Very loud at night . Asked for extra bath towels..got it one hour later ..hand towels !!!! Bartender at the lobby bar very unpleasent..asked for glass of white wine , he said taht he's not going to open one for me because they closing in 10 minutes.. fine.. People at front desk realy didn't care if you are IHG Rewards Club Member...just "live me alone" attitude .. well, weather was nice for a change..we got some sunshine outside because inside was really cloudy and unpleasant ...provided by Crowne Plaza Hotel in Louisville . Thank you ..will not be back . July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property and Staff The staff at this hotel is consistently friendly and very customer focused. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I have stayed at this property on many occasions and have never been disappointed. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MizBKY Stay As always Crowne Plaza hotel and staff were great. What bothered me is I bring children with me and if I am very tired I sleep soundly. The secrurity latch above the door handle was gone and all that was there were the three holes. That is normally my comfort that I will hear someone trying to get in before they can do so and do harm to one of the children. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High School Reunion Meetings rooms and hotel rooms were fantastic and made our 40th reunion even better. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPIERIENCE! My third stay at this hotel and I'm still impressed at the quality of the rooms and the dedication of the staff! So friendly and professional! June 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely loud A/C unit This hotel was impossible to get a good's night sleep. I am not sure even ear plugs would drown out the sound that the fan made when the air conditioning unit kicked on. I had read other reviews complain about the same issue and I should have booked somewhere else. It sounded like a helicopter landing in my room every time the unit's fan kicked on. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by slow elevators the hotel is spread out it is a long way between rooms and meeting rooms and the elevators are super slow and the price of drinks in the lounge are super high otherwise a nice hotel June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My stay was excellent in that the room was fresh and clean. The staff seemed to go out of their way to make me feel at home. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza to all, for their business and pleasure needs. Only a few minutes from the airport and a direct route to downtown Louisville. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and comfortable stay The Room My room was huge, especially considering it was just me staying there. Maybe it's my membership in Priority Club but I definitely was staying in an upgraded room. It was on the 7th floor and I had a distant view of Churchill Downs and Six Flags. While I could see planes passing by outside, the noise levels were minimal and never once interrupted my sleep. Everything was spotless and I will be hoping I get to stay in the same room should I ever go back (I’d tell you the number but can’t risk you stealing it if I’m there at the same time#. The only cons I could come up with were the noise of the AC and the shower. The AC can be a bit startling when it first comes on, especially on warm days when it's hard at work. In the bathroom, the shower took a few attempts to get going on my second night there. When I pulled up on the nob on top of the faucet, nothing happened. Some patience and a few more attempts eventually proved to be key. The Hotel Plain and simple, it needs a remodel and maybe needs to figure out what image it wants to portray. Don't get me wrong, it's a very nice and clean property and you'll feel comfortable staying there. It just feels like it was great when it first opened and no one ever bothered to update it. The Restaurant Great food, staff and prices. I didn't spend more time there than to eat and run but absolutely no complaints. I also didn't explore the area around the hotel for any other options #although it didn't look like there were many others) and I really didn't need to. Hotel Staff They accommodated my request for an early check-in, as well as a room on a high floor, and were just generally friendly and helpful all around. The front desk and bellman always set the tone of my stays and these were all better than I had hoped for. Getting there Easy to spot and easy to get to if you're driving. If you don't have a car, they have shuttles that seem to run fairly regularly from the airport and with a $9.99 minimum for a cab, the shuttle is worth the wait. My criticisms of the hotel are really negligible and I hope they don’t deter anyone from staying there as I would absolutely recommend you do if you’re in the area. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WARM & INVITING! Haven't been there in a few years, was quite pleasantly surprised. Love all the renovations. Suite was marvelous! Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Special shout out to the Cafe' staff.They go above and beyond for their guests -- Great customer service! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location of rooms We were there for a conference and the only thing I wish I could have changed was the location of the rooms. The hospitality rooms were at one end of the hotel and the rooms were a 'hike' from them. The rooms we booked were from blocked for the conference. When there is a conference blocked why aren't all the rooms blocked close together? Our experience with the hotel and all areas of comfort were great! Right off the expressway and close to the airport. Thanks for the cleanliness. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property Damage My car was hit and whomever hit it did not leave any contact information. Security was called, pictures were taken, and a report was made. After 72 hours, I called the number they gave me, and they could only send me the report. There was no mention of reviewing the cameras. I called back the next day and then they sai. the camera angles were such that it did not lend them in seeing who hit my car. The lady also said there are signs posted everywhere stating that the hotel was not responsible for damage to personal property. So, now I'm paying for the damage to my car. I was parked right out front, in the circle. I guess there are no cameras out front? Really? I am not happy. Watch where you park and car owners beware! June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed I have stayed at this property four times hoping it will be a better experience. Each time they have put me in a room near the vending machines, on the side of the building next to the airport runway, or next to the elevator. The air conditioner did not work during my last stay and there was a water leak in the wall. I really like the property an wish they could place me in a room that is a bit more quiet so I can get some rest. The front desk folks that I dealt with were not very welcoming. The restaraunt employees are outstanding. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unexpected! I had stayed at this hotel 15 years ago when it was named something else. It used to be a dump. Great Bones but desperately needed a renovation. When I stayed a few weeks ago for Vinyl Fest, I was blown away by how much had been done to the entire facility. Being part of the convention, we used all of the hotel. From the awesome pool to the Banquet rooms, they have friendly staff there to help you find anything. A big plus is the life guard at the pool. How can you possibly tell your children not to go swimming? The beds and room were very comfortable and all this for around a hundred dollar bill. This is the only place I stay when I'm in Louisville. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and average service The renovated rooms are good with comfortable bed. The UPS planes taking off from the airport after midnight make sure the we do not get a good night sleep. The restaurant service is average at best and expensive for the quality and service provided. The room service provided by them was disappointing. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Louisville Hotel I would highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed there several times and always had great service from the staff. I had an issue last time upon arriving, it was handled with speed. The staff are very pleasant and work with you if need be. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with decor,cleanliness and appearance I certainly enjoyed my short visit to the Crowne Plaza. It was so inviting and well appointed. Meeting room and meals were great! Will come again. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay After staying at a few hotels this year, this was by far my favorite! I asked for a quiet floor and got just that. Two things stood out to me: 1) The pool. What a treat. Loved the indoor/outdoor pool space and that there was a life guard on duty. The pool is quite large for a hotel. If you need to just get away for a while on a mini vacation, this will do it. 2) The little coffee shop/snack shop. It was run by a very nice, friendly person. Good coffee. Got a lovely fresh fruit plate for a great price. Thank you for the stay! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Week As always everything was Great two of my bosses came in and stayed along with a fellow worker. We had a good time and enjoyed your hotel. Thanks to one of your best, Symone. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room! we had room 193 and we loved it cause it was extra roomy and it had a refrigerator. This was a big help to us! It would be nice to have microwaves for heating up food when you cant afford to eat out all weekend! BUt the bed was very comfortable and service was great. When we needed a set of wire cutters to clip off a needle that was stuck in my daughters pageant dress, we went to the front desk and they had some there in 5 minutes! We didnt know what we were gonna do and you guys came through for us! Love your hotel. 2 years in a row for us! We will be back! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool and Lobby The Room was not clean when we got there, Next Door People was always arguing so of course we didn't get a lot of sleep. You all do have a nice pool area and Lobby Area. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag Excellent location nearby airport with good food and nice rooms. The downside was that the elevators closest to the lobby kept conking out and we were on the 6th floor which caused quite a hike up the stairs or a long walk around to the other elevators with a long wait there. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High lite of my vacation The parking policy allowing up to (14) days while on a trip with shuttle service is fantastic but everything else was also great. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but noisy halls Unfortunately my room was next to the elevator and lobby, so I heard noise late into the night until I was able to fall asleep. The room itself was very nice, though. A comfortable bed, nicely done bathroom, and a welcoming staff. If you stay here, request a room away from the lobby or elevators. June 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>