Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break Probably one of the best Crowne Plaza stays we have had. Platinum status was fully recongnised. Attention by staff was 1st class. The only negative comment would be the size of the club lounge. It did get full on our 1st evening and some people came and went as there were no seats available. The location is away from shops etc. which suited us fine as you feel miles from anywhere. A lovely place to sit out and look at the lake. A shame you are not able to walk around the lake though. We shall return. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant but not overwhelming stay We were visiting Marlow to celebrate a friend's birthday and chose the Crowne Plaza Marlow as it appeared to be quite close to the town centre. It cost a little more than we could have payed a little further afield but decided to choose the Crowne Plaza as we hoped it would be more luxurious than cheaper alternatives and the taxi fares would be less to compensate. When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly check-in staff and went to our room. It was clean and functional but no more appealing than cheaper hotel chain alternatives. On closer inspection, the fridge hadn't been emptied and out of date food and a half empty bottle of wine remained. There was also a complimentary bottle of champagne in the room (costing £49.95 in the bar), sadly with a welcome note for a different guest, an oversight. Being quite honest folk, we rang reception to let them know of the mistake and they swiftly came and removed it, not appearing to be particularly grateful that we'd owned up! As for the rest of the hotel, there was a wedding taking place so it did feel a bit like we were encroaching on their celebrations and there wasn't much of an atmosphere anywhere else. The location was a little misleading and the taxi actually cost more than we expected so maybe we should have settled for a cheaper option further afield. There wasn't anything particularly wrong with the hotel but I didn't feel it was up to the standard, in terms of customer service and ambience, of other Crowne Plaza hotels I have visited. We didn't bother with the £18.50 per person breakfast! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Lovely hotel, great amenities and food. Really comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Stayed in the executive club suite for our wedding anniversary and had a truly great day & night. Rooms are lovely with excellent beds and the hotels amenities and location are very good. Have stayed before and as always the staff are friendly and attentive to your needs, they really do make sure your stay is as perfect as possible. The food whether it be breakfast lunch or dinner is amazing and of very good quality. The bars are nicely furnished and very comfortable, if somewhat overpriced for their drinks. But then most hotels are! Would definitely stay again and reccommend to friends. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, great service I stayed for 5 nights with my husband, we were preparing for our daughter's wedding. Staff were friendly and professional and very efficient, we have been very impressed. The wedding party took place in the hotel, use of conservatory which included a patio area, a huge lawn with views to a lake with the chiltern hils in the background. Hotel runs parallel with the A404, a very busy road, but this was absolutely not a problem, traffic could not be seen, was shielded by trees and noise was minimal. Our room was large and beds very comfortable, air con was a treat as it was very hot outside during our stay. Breakfast was a very high standard with a great variety of choice. This is not your country house hotel, very much geared towards conferencing, however I would not hesitate in staying there again as the customer service level was very high and comfort second to none. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very attentive staff We chose this hotel as we were taking our children to legoland. The hotel is very clean and the staff were extremely helpful we used the pool which was very nice too. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Marlow in August for a wedding. Over 100 of the wedding guests also stayed overnight or for the whole weekend, during which time many of us enjoyed the beautiful hotel grounds, relaxed in the conservatory and bar and used the excellent leisure facilites -swimming pool, hot tub, booked a massage, etc. There was plenty of free parking and we walked into the centre of Marlow and along the river which was very pleasant. We were delighted with our very clean and comfortable room and everyone commented on how friendly and helpful all the hotel staff were. W hope for a return visit in the near future. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room ok breakfast service abysmal We stayed at Marlow last Sunday for one night after a weekend in London. The room and general facilities were OK but the breakfast on Monday morning was abysmal for the price charged. The hotel advertises that its breakfast is available to 10.30 am but when we went in at 9.45 the buffet selection was already looking thin particularly the hot section and the pastry selection. We were shown to a table that was not set, the orange juice glasses were taller than the gap available on the dispenser and when we ordered decafinated coffees and hot milk the mugs came full to the brim with no space for the milk. We went up to the hot buffet at 10.15 to find 1 sausage and limited bacon and other items available. A waitress advised that no more hot food would be coming out and when a number of guests reminded here that breakfast was advertised as being available unti 10.30 she said that hot food could be ordered on request. The chef then came out and threw the bacon onto the servery and walked away. A number of guests asked for sausages which were provided reluctantly and were only just cooked through. The scrambled egg was cold and the chef then came out and had a heated discussion with the restaurant manager on the restaurant floor in front of the guests. We have seen this happen before when staying at Marlow and it is very unprofessional and puts guests off from returning. There were no croissants available and only one Danish pastry left. When we were checked out by the Rooms Division Manager we advised him of the problems with the breakfast service but he did not seem bothered by our experience and reluctantly gave me his card and the General Manager's card for me to submit a complaint. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We've stayed at this hotel for weekend breaks on many occasions and each time it lives up to expectation. Very efficient and friendly staff, comfortable accommodation and ideally situated for a riverside walk. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and location We had a fabuolous time, only stayed one night but would def stay again, especially if we could get a good deal. Only downside, full breakfast and drinks are very expensive. Ordered Malibu and pineapple (not even a bottle of pineapple just a squeeze from a large squeezy bottle) and a pint of cider was £14.80 !!! September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall poor experiance and would not recommend the hotel Breakfast price is £18.50 per person. If you want to have it in your room it's £5 for room service, so £42 for two people. This is ridiculous. The was no complementary coffee in our room, dispite calling reception twice it never came. The hot water in the shower was luke warm at best. In the main reception of the hotel, right in the middle of reception there is a big fake vase of flowers, covered in spiderwebs, I even pointed it out to reception, their reply was I quote "so what, what do you want me to do about it" We got in from a wedding at 12:00, starving and decided to order room service, I called reception and asked for a Pizza, they said it wasn't on the menu, checking the menu I then asked for a sandwich, I was told there was no one available to make it. I questioned it as the menu clearly says sandwich are 24 hours a day, the receptionist hung up the phone on me!!! I told reception the next morning and the lady didnt appologise. On the way out I spotted the spidersweb's and thought never again!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I would like to take this opportunity to say thanks to all the staff. They were friendly and welcoming. Hotel facilities were brilliant. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay for Legoland trip Wife booked this hotel after reading its kids friendly reviews online After battling the heat & traffic on the M25 to get to Legoland, it was a pleasant relief to get to the hotel. Room was cool and nicely laid out, big TV, nice bath and shower room. Quiet location too, it must have been I slept through to 8 o'clock both days, which I don't normally do. We ate in the restaurant both nights, the food was very nice & the staff very friendly. Loads of other families there with their children. Nice outside play area for the kids too. The swimming pool and facilities were very nice This place also has a Wii set up in a room just for the kids, excellent idea! My one disappointment, was we would have liked separate beds for the children, as they sleep better, but we had to take our chances in getting a twin bed along with our double. A separate fold out bed for our youngest would have sufficed. But its only a minor point & it does state when you book, that you might not get a twin bed. So a great stay September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Menu Enjoying staying at the CP accept the menu. On a corp rate which incudes meal and breakfast. Stayed at the hotel 2 nights last week, one night the week before and one night the week before that. The menu has the same 6 items that has been list all year. Staff member told me the menu changes once may twice per year. Would expect more variation from a hotel of your quality. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel excellent - extras not! Although there is little wrong with the hotel in terms of comfort, staffing etc. those without a car may find the location poor in relation to Marlow itself. However, as I was there for business and pleasure and had a car, the location was excellent for ease to the M40 and the Bucks area. The King rooms with desk are particularly comfortable and clean and the staff excellent on what was a busy weekend when I was there (two weddings) What is unforgivable though is the eye-watering cost of the Internet and breakfast. The breakfast costs can be offset by getting one of the deals on offer but otherwise you want to think about having breakfast here. Elsewhere I have seen the hotel defend its prices because of the choice of menu and the facilities so let me say the choice is very good - but not great. I stay in a lot of hotels for business and have had much better for cheaper and the breakfast could do with being at least £5 cheaper. There is no getting away from the Internet charges though. These are simply ridiculous and, had I known beforehand (I should have checked, I know) I wouldn't have stayed here. Again, the hotel will push its 'points for stay' offers that will eventually reward you with free usage but I would never be able to take advantage of that as, now knowing what I know, I wouldn't stay in a Crowne Plaza again until this policy is reviewed. Neither incidentally, would anyone at my company! When I complained about the cost I was told that CP has to pay for a provider. I'm actually in IT and all I can say to CP is - "It's 2013 - change your provider!" Fact is with extra breakfast costs and Internet usage, two will be able to stay an extra night in a good quality hotel elsewhere. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and great breakfast, let down only by surly receptionist Enjoyed the stay. Easy taxi ride into Marlow. Only let down by surly receptionist on arrival. All the other staff were very pleasant and attentive. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel shame about the wifi costs Pluses , Lovely hotel , Great facilities , amazing scenery , friendly staff, glorious massage by Gwen. Minuses , expensive bar tariffs ,(vodka and coke £9) expensive wifi costs Why oh Why do they charge for this service????? Executive lounge small and cramped the drinks and canopies only available for a 2hr period once a day :( August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great accommodation. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic. My kids loved the hotel. A bit far to Legoland but it was worth it and I will use it again! Absolute great service. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem Stayed for a weekend on leisure and cannot fault the place. Great location, good reception and exceptional staff. Rooms are very well appointed and the beds are comfy. Agua Bar is a great place for a drink and Glaze restaurant is a perfect restaurant for a meal. Excellent leisure facilities and plenty to do in the hotel. We will return!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, poor room and food Room was sold with aircon, but that did not work. A fan was already in the room, so someone knew about the problem. Panini arrived in room service. It was stale, not toasted and the salad on the plate had oobviously been prepared well in advance. The sliced tomato was shrivled up and the sliced onion had started to rot! As requested, completed online survey which crashed towards end of 10 minutes on completing feedback! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable from start to finish. We had a lovely clean and comfortable room, lots of hot water and nice towels. The receptionist was friendly and helpful as was the waiter in the restaurant, ( we were travelling with my nephew who has a nut allergy). Pool was appreciated by all four of us and we would definately stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & leisure facilities The only problem I had was room service - no-one answered so reception took my order advising they were busy. 1.5 hours later nothing had arrived - no answer again, so reception put me through and they apologised saying someone else must had received the order. They sent something on the house but by that time it was 10 o'clock at night. Reception had no record of the on the house and initially were going to charge me for both meals. Otherwise no problems at all and it was a lovely hotel. Good facilities and great for business. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy -- Deteriorating Standards We use to stay at the Crown Plaza Marlow for leisure weekends around the area. It has been a couple of years since we returned but on a recent trip to the area, we booked for the weekend. The hotel offers good rates on weekends if pre-book. We booked the Clubs room. Upon checking into the room, the bed looks bumpy which could have been because of the comforter. However, the bathroom was deplorable. The bathtub had scum and grime rings all around the inside of the tube. It was as if someone had taken baths and the bath tub has not been washed at all. I used dettol to scrub ..... and I mean scrub the tub. The cloth I used to scrub the tub was black with grime when I was done. My husband was really upset and told the front desk. There were no apologies not did they try to do something to compensate. That evening, we used the wine glasses in the room. The next morning I checked to see if the wine glasses was cleaned. The wine glasses were not changed but the house keeper did try to rinse and wipe the wine glasses without doing a very good job because I could still see smears of my lipstick on the glass. Because we booked the Club rate, this included continental breakfast in the Club room. The first morning's breakfast was pretty grim. The fruits looked picked at and not much selection was left. There were no spoons for the cereal. The counter surface were sticky and yucky. The cold cuts and cheese slice were covered in a container that looked like it had a cloudy film on top. I went to front desk and told them there were not any spoons. They sent a staff in right away who looked around and took stock on what was missing and left. By the time I had finished my breakfast, he still has not returned with the cutlery. Other families that came in went to the back room and rummaged through dirty dishes and washed them so they could get cutlery to eat with. Also not acceptable is the charge of £12.99 for internet usage in this time and age where any coffee shop offers free wi-fi. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest I stayed at the Crowne Plaza overnight whilst attending a wedding. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is clean, well run and spacious. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms were exceptionally comfortable, clean, well presented and the bathroom had separate shower and bath facility. One of the best hotels I have stayed in and great value for money. Did not use the spa facilities so cannot comment but friends did and said they were great! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience but not cheap. This is a nice hotel but quite pricey given that there is little nearby. The bar service was very good but certainly not cheap! If I had know that they would charge to bring my coke a few meters I would have walked over myself! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Clean, comfortable, modern and quiet which is all that was required. The breakfast was very good, a good range of choice and quality of food. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We were attending a wedding at the hotel and decided to stay overnight. The setting for the ceremony outside and overlooking the lake was magnificent, and the banqueting hall was superb. The reception staff were very friendly and made us welcome. The room was comfortable and a very good standard. The free bottles of water was a nice touch. My only criticism was that I asked for sheets and blankets rather than a duvet, but these were not provided, and the duvet was too small as it only just covered the bed, so that when we were in the bed, we were not properly covered. Fortunately it was a warm night so that it did not matter. The bed itself was very comfortable, so my wife and I had a very good night's sleep. We also enjoyed the breakfast, and the service was good. I would have stayed an extra night if the hotel could have provided a decent rate, but they were not able to do so. I would recomend the hotel, and would be happy to stay there again. It is quite close to Marlow, which is a lovely town. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent resort style hotel Like many we seem to have made a wrong turning and piled through an industrial estate - and then entered the oasis of the Crowne Plaza Resort - Marlow. Ironically if we had come in from the next junction we would lever have known about the industrial estate. So that aside, the hotel - plenty of parking, a lovely entrance with water feature, very pleasant reception )no queue) giving clues to what facilities lie ahead, very good service at check-in (and throughout our stay), room very large with 2 double beds, room for our travel cot, big TV, large shower + separate bath and nice complementary toiletries. Quiet room on 2nd floor with good sound proofing and our view was out to the fields of what I assume was a farm (there are a few scattered farming buildings around the estate adding to the remote feeling, yet so close to Marlow etc) . Our only issue was around a late evening meal - we had been at Legoland all day and headed back for dinner at around 8.30pm - we were tired, hungry and wanted to get on with it - we thought the minimum 2 course £25 menu was a bit steep (extra for steak) as we just wanted a snack; so we were delighted to see the bar menu was open until 10.30 and had plenty of options for adults and children. A slight hiccup in that they did not have the Calamari we both ordered - we were told about 10 minutes later that they had none, which was annoying, but the staff were so pleasant that it was all sorted so quickly and the new order was delivered very quickly. The food was good. After a quiet sleep we had breakfast (again a little late) which consisted of everything you could ask for, they were light on a few of the hot options (scrambled egg and sausages had run out) but we were notified they would be bringing more out in a few minutes, which they did. I saw a few (the minority) get annoyed at a few things, if you were in a hurry then maybe this would affect you, but for a leisure stay this is perfect - it did feel that we had gone away (out of the country) and although we travel alot I had made the mistake of discounting big chain hotels and favouring boutique individual hotels - well this has changed my mind, it has that bit extra that Holiday Inn etc do not have - nice touches, nice furnishings, great pool (to be used next time) lovely lake and outdoor areas. I would happily recommend and we are looking forward to a stay at their new hotel in Chipping Norton soon. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well equipped Thought the room was well equipped with all mod cons and lots of plug sockets! Enjoyed our stay, would go again and thought the hotel was of superb quality. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best What's not to like about this hotel, it is in a good location albeit on an industrial est, which is actually a bonus, it has the full range of facilities, a nice large comfortable bar area and great outdoor seating areas. The rooms are of a high standard although we did stay in a club room which are absolutely superb and you can turn the air conditioning off. All of the staff seemed happy and were very courteous when passing, in fact it's the staff that make the hotel exceptional, the food in the bar was reasonably priced for the area and of good quality. Whilst we were there they were holding a family fun day for charity which looked great fun and well set up with at least 6 boucey castles Overall a great experience and one I do intend to repeat July 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>