Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-206-4641980

Hotel Fax: 1-206-3401617

Hotel Email: crowneplaza@cphotelseattle.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Seattle Tacoma International (SEA)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South l

- Go straight onto N Exit Dr. Merge onto WA 518 E toward I 5 Seattle. Exit onto I 5 N toward Seattle. Take Seneca St. Exit, #165. Stay left lane at the stoplight. The hotel is on the left at the corner of 6th & Seneca. Valet Only.

Train
King Street Station (Amtrak)

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM North

- Turn Right onto S. Jackson St, turn Left onto 4th Ave, turn Right onto Spring St., turn Left onto 6th Ave and turn Left onto Seneca St. We are located immediately on the left hand side at corner of 6th Ave and Seneca Street

Subway

N/A

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 37.00 USD

- Valet parking only. Self-parking is not available. No oversized trucks or SUVs. Daily charge is $37 plus tax.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 335 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

comfortable bed and great service

By

August 19, 2014

platinumelite

slept like a log and had every question answered to their fullest. A great experience

Read More
Read Less

One of my favorite hotels

By

August 19, 2014

platinumelite

This is an excellent property and one of my favorite hotels to stay in. The staff are most helpful, the rooms are well appointed and decorated. This hotel is also conveniently located within walking distance to almost everywhere in the downtown core. I stayed here several times now and I love it.

Read More
Read Less

Great View, Comfortable Stay

By

August 18, 2014

club

The room had a great view of the city and the bed was very comfortable. I really enjoyed the sleep aromatherapy kit they included.

Read More
Read Less

concierge

By

August 18, 2014

club

I asked the hotel concierge about the local ferry schedule to a nearby island. As we were heading out for dinner I didn't want to carry the information around town all night, so I told her I would check later. She asked for my room number and said she would have all the info in a package at the front desk when we got back that night. Sure enough all the info I needed was waiting me. Nicely done.

Read More
Read Less

Great room with a view

By

August 15, 2014

platinumelite

If staying in Seattle, I'd recommend this hotel. I came for a vacation with my wife and we stayed at this Crowne Plaza along with another hotel in town, similarly priced but the Crowne was much nicer and easier to get around town from.

Read More
Read Less

good starting point

By

August 15, 2014

club

close proximity to many happening in Seattle. Very lousy on the parking situation, as you have to use the valet and no help for hourly parking.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent and reliable

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

I make a yearly business/leisure trip to Seattle and have been consistently pleased every time I stay at this Crowne Plaza. They were able to honor my room requests; greeted me as a platinum member; gave me a clean and comfortable room; and made my stay easy and problem free. This is no easy task for the staff and managers as this is a very busy hotel. Yet, they were able to keep the service friendly and personal. You can't beat this location and I look forward visiting this Crowne again, next year.

Read More
Read Less

Above Expectations/Amazing!!

By

August 14, 2014

My husband travels extensively for work spending many nights per year in hotels; preferred is always Crowne Plaza’s, becasue of this my family and I have been very fortunate to have traveled the country as well as Europe. We have stayed in many hotels and dealt with concierges all over, some don't know as much about area as we do.
We stayed at the Seattle Downtown Crowne Plaza prior to our cruise to Alaska and again on our return for additional 4 days to whihc they went above and beyond anything we could have ever experience. The staff is exceptional and location was perfect to walk to anything and everything. Their concierge service goes way above anything we have ever experienced. Mrs. Keifer’s is an absolute gem, every hotel establishment should be so lucky to have staff such as her to represent not only the hotel but the area; she is Ambassador for Seattle.
Thank you for making our vacation so memorable!
Highly recommend this Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Treated Like Royalty

By

August 14, 2014

We traveled from Indiana to Seattle, WA for our nephew's wedding. He and his fiance' chose Crowne Plaza to house their out of town guest. The first impression on our arrival was for an older building, the hotel looked pretty grand. We stepped into the lobby and it was first class from start to finish. The front desk was effiiciant and checked us in quickly. Weneeded directions to the Seattle Center where the bride and groom were having a meet and greet and the staff offered to call for a ride for us when we were ready but we wanted to experience of walking to the monorail so they gave us directions. The elevators seemed to be slow, so it took some time to get to the 34th floor but this is an older building and we were patient. Our room was lovely! The beds were comfortable, the room was always clean and welcoming every evening when we returned to our room. We particularly enjoyed the continental breakfasts on the 32nd floor and the staff member named Tammie who worked the breakfast room was absolutely charming. On our last morning , we met the bride and groom and all their guests who could join them for breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We so enjoyed the fresh made omelets! The staff was marvelous. I will definitely check into staying at another Crowne Plaza Hotel or affiliate in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Yet, another great stay!

By

August 13, 2014

This was my third stay at The Crowne Plaza this year. It never disappoints! I was checked in by a very nice young man (whose name unfortunately escapes me), who recognized me as a returning IHG Rewards customer. I was upgraded to a corner room, club level. I loved my room--nicely appointed with a beautiful view of downtown. Service is the key here, from the housekeeping (room was spotless every day), to the bellman, to the food service personnel. I am always amazed how quiet the rooms are despite the fact this hotel is huge! I never rent a car, as I can walk or take public transportation pretty much anywhere I need to go. There are great employees working behind the scenes, particularly Ray and Kirk. Cristy, the GM, runs a great hotel. She gets it! I look forward to my next visit in December.

Read More
Read Less

Extraordinary Service

By

August 13, 2014

Although the hotel in general meets high standards, what separated the Crowne Plaza Seattle from other hotels we have used was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, particularly a concierge who labored with extraordinary diligence to resolve a problem for us (Note: The problem was not related to the accommodations, but rather involved a critical item we had forgotten to pack). If I ever return to Seattle, I wouldn't even look at any other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to get Business Done in Seattle

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

I stay at this property more than 100 nights a year. They are always attentive and provide exceptional guest service. The property is centrally located in downtown and it has easy access to the Link light rail which provides direct access to SEA-Tac Int'l Airport. As a tip, spend the $2.75 and walk a couple of blocks instead of $45 on a cab from the airport.

Read More
Read Less