Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-206-4641980

Hotel Fax: 1-206-3401617

Hotel Email: crowneplaza@cphotelseattle.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Seattle Tacoma International (SEA)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South l

- Go straight onto N Exit Dr. Merge onto WA 518 E toward I 5 Seattle. Exit onto I 5 N toward Seattle. Take Seneca St. Exit, #165. Stay left lane at the stoplight. The hotel is on the left at the corner of 6th & Seneca. Valet Only.

Train
King Street Station (Amtrak)

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM North

- Turn Right onto S. Jackson St, turn Left onto 4th Ave, turn Right onto Spring St., turn Left onto 6th Ave and turn Left onto Seneca St. We are located immediately on the left hand side at corner of 6th Ave and Seneca Street

Subway

N/A

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 37.00 USD

- Valet parking only.
Self-parking is not available.
No oversized trucks or SUVs.
Daily charge is $37 plus tax.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 305 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Pre Cruise Vacation in Seattle

By

July 22, 2014

club

We had a great time staying at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Seattle prior to our cruise to Alaska. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to many of the Seattle sistes especially Pike's Market. There was 120 family members staying and we all had a very good time at the Crowne Plaza during our visit to Seattle. The staff were most helpful with dining recommendations and various sites to see while in Seattle. Rooms were clean and comfortable and we would recommend anyone heading for Seattle to consider staying at the Crowne Plaza Downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Short but very sweet with the upgrade

By

July 21, 2014

Our family sent an evening at the Crown Plaza so we could check out the hot site in downtown Seattle. We were greeted and treated as Platinum members. The upgrade to the executive club room made our trip very memorable. Thank you. The only negative was the valet highway robbery at $45 a night.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

July 20, 2014

Super clean room, everything worked, TV easy to use,
liked the free HBO, nice view, nice gym. Very easy check in and check out, would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

July 17, 2014

We were amazed at how extremely helpful the staff was, from giving us suggestions and directions, to quickly arranging competent transportation to the port, and then a week later, to the airport.
We loved our rooms (we stayed one night before our cruise, and then one night after our cruise). They were large enough to accommodate our family of 4.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

July 16, 2014

I used my IHG points for a weekend getaway with friends. if I had paid $$$ I would have been a LOT more disappointed than I was.
I wanted to connect my computer to the TV and was told it was not possible (due to pay per view piracy issues). I asked to be accommodated in some other way (bring me a different TV, put me in a meeting room etc.) however all I was told is 'Sorry. No.'
For a business hotel to not be able to accommodate this request is unacceptable.
The hotel messed up my billing at checkout. It took over a week and speaking to the accounting department directly to get it resolved. I requested to speak to the Manager, but they never returned my call.
The location was great, and the restaurant had good food, but it would not be my first choice next time.
I expect to be treated better with my IHG Rewards Member status.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Seattle!

By

July 15, 2014

club

Wife and I recently stayed at the downtown Crown Plaza for two nights in Seattle as a start for an Alaskan cruise. This was our first visit to Seattle and we wanted to make the most of it.
I was able to use some reward points for one of the nights so this location really appealed to us. The staff was excellent, location was an easy walk to Pike's Market as it was only a few blocks away. The train station was close by as well, making for easy transportation to Safeco Field for us one night.
We were able to upgrade our room to a room on the 16th floor with a nice view of downtown Seattle and a glimpse of the Space Needle.
I had mentioned to a very nice young lady at the front desk (so sorry I did not get her name) that my wife and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary and next thing we knew the staff had a tray of chocolate covered strawberries and cordial coffee drinks sent up to our room!
We would absolutely stay here again on our next visit to Seattle!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for City Break

By

July 15, 2014

my wife and I stayed for 3 days and would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting seattle. Although a lot of this area is on a hill, cabs and tours and local transportation are readily available or nearby so do not be put off.
The quality of the executive room which we were given was excellent and the club lounge continental breakfast a real pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Three days in Seattle

By

July 15, 2014

Perfect place to finalize our holliday. After 3 weeks in a RV, it was just the right decision to stay at a quality hotel like this.

Read More
Read Less

You must try it...

By

July 14, 2014

Arrived early June for three nights and found staff to be welcoming s and all very helpful.
Wonderful corner room with excellent views over city.
Location is very good with easy access to Pike Market etc,
Would definitely use again.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable Room and

By

July 14, 2014

Overall good experience staying at the hotel. excellent view of city. Room had plenty of space and was clean.
The floor was quite but traffic noise from street noticeable even though on the 25th floor. Not much can be done about it because of the heavy traffic in Seattle down town area during rush hours. Good exercise facility. Staff overall friendly and helpful. Restuarant staff friendly and provided good service.

Read More
Read Less

Needs better vending

By

July 14, 2014

The Coke machine on our floor ran out of Diet Coke. I went down to the "gift shop" to buy drinks there. They were also out. I asked the person on duty. She said she didn't know if "they had any in the back or not" and suggested I try the other Coke machines on the other floors. I said we had done that, and she then suggested I go to Subway down the street. What?! No lady, YOU guys should stop visiting and one of YOU should go down to Subway, or 7-11, or make a phone call to the distributor and get these machines filled!! There's ZERO excuse for a place charging what you charge to have empty pop machines, and nothing in the gift shop.
My 2nd complaint was the extremely spotty Internet service. I live in a rural area and have better internet.
My 3rd complaint was the way my daughter was treated by the concierge when she stopped by to see about dinner reservations at the Needle. The woman looked at my daughter (she was finished with her seminar and dressed in jeans) up and down and coldly said, "They DO have a dress code." Now, my daughter does look very young, but she is an Engineer, and almost finished with her MBA. She didn't need to be treated like that.
Having said all of this, I will say our room was IMMACULATE every single day and our views (our room and our daughter's room) were SPECTACULAR.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and excellent customer service

By

July 14, 2014

club

I have to say I am very impressed with this hotel. the staff went out of their way to help me with an equipment problem I had and gave me a late check out without any issues. The maid staff had my room cleaned before I finished breakfast and the hotel location was walking distance from everywhere I wanted to go. Oh yeah and my 31st floor room gave me a beautiful view of the city.

Read More
Read Less