Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 262 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    13

What I needed for this trip

By

October 13, 2021

club

I was in Richmond for a concert, driving 8 hours there and 8 hours back the next day. This hotel was a comfortable stayover, and I was able to use my IHG rewards points to cover the rate. The grab and go breakfast was a nice offering, but the items offered could have been better and of a greater variety.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service

By

October 12, 2021

Ive never felt so insulted, uncomfortable, and unaccomodated in my entire life. Not worth it for the price and how rude the staff are to some people. They dont care if you stay there or not.

Read More
Read Less

New IHG property, finally

By

October 09, 2021

I stay in Richmond quite a bit and pretty much all of the IHG properties in the area are tired and in need of remodels so its nice that they are finally investing money with the new Avid property off I-95. My only complaint with this hotel is the terrible TV channel offerings....no Discovery, History, E Channel, Bravo, TLC, NG, MotorTrend, TCM or NFL Network.....something that most hotel chains offer these days. With that said, however, the brand new hotel is still a very nice property at a reasonable in rate in a quiet area North of Richmond.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

October 08, 2021

Brand new hotel which was very very clean smell good nice comfortable bed and pillows I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would love to stay here again. My only complaint was that the guest room doors were not that thick so you could hear people talking in their rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel to sleep

By

October 05, 2021

platinumelite

Very clean room to have a nice rest. Very nice bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 04, 2021

platinumelite

Only downside was the pool was closed and the breakfast was average. Everything else was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. Terrific, big walk in shower!

By

September 28, 2021

platinumelite

This modern hotel was a nice place to stay for my daughter’s softball tournament. We missed having a dresser but since we were only there two nights it wasn’t a huge problem. We loved the bathroom, especially the walk-in shower. Also, the grab and go breakfast was satisfying.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 28, 2021

Clean rooms and excellent service. I would recommend this to anyone coming through to stay here. We were attended immediately and given thorough info about the facility and it’s amneties. Rate this a 10 of 10

Read More
Read Less

First Avid stay

By

September 28, 2021

platinumelite

Loved the decor and room. Clean and safe.
Friendly helpful staff.
We will use agin when needing a hotel in the area.

Spent the evening g at Kings Dominion, conveniently located plus close to northern Richmond

Read More
Read Less

Trip 45

By

September 27, 2021

Normally I get welcome points this time they was not offer neither giving to me

Read More
Read Less

Minimalist but high quality

By

September 25, 2021

club

Great bed, the black out shades were awesome. Bathroom was great, including the huge rain style shower head. Grab

Read More
Read Less

Short Overnight Stay

By

September 25, 2021

club

Clean, intimate property with a super friendly and helpful staff. Perfect for what we needed,... a good, quiet sleep.

Read More
Read Less