Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 17 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

17reviews

  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Will return

By

October 13, 2021

club

Worked well for us..Clean room and bathroom. Friendly staff. Nice welcoming area in lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend!

By

October 13, 2021

Everything was great. The grab and go breakfast, the shower, the noon checkout were fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Location

By

October 11, 2021

First stay at AVID. Stay with IHG brands around 300 nights a year. Avid has everything a person would need.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

October 05, 2021

The staff was very friendly and accommodating to my needs and requests. The hotel was very clean and well maintained all throughout. The gym was fabulous! The grab n go breakfast was also very well done with a lot of options. I would stay here again if in the area!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, VERY clean, friendly staff

By

October 05, 2021

highly recommend this hotel. front desk staff was friendly and helpful. rooms are very nice and clean. great quality sheets and towels. comfortable beds. best part with the window shades- the room was completely dark even at 9AM with the shade closed

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room

By

October 04, 2021

Avid provided a clean and comfortable room with all of the accommodations necessary for my overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

October 01, 2021

platinumelite

Helpful staff and clean rooms. Stuff was every friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Unbelievable stay

By

September 30, 2021

I pulled up at 2200 hrs. and the parking lot was brightly lit and very clean. Felt very safe walking to front doors. Was not concerned about security for vehicle either. Was very pleased with staff and had the best coffee I have ever had in any Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is nice enough, front desk staff is terrible.

By

September 28, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is new and the rooms were nice enough; however, the check-in experience with the front-desk staff is among the worst I've ever encountered (and I travel frequently for business, staying almost exclusively at IHG properties). The trouble started when the front desk clerk (John I believe) was completely unable to operate the hotel's computer system to check me in. After 15 - 20 minutes of fumbling with the computer, John admits that he's "pretty new" and proceeds to explain that he cannot print the check-in sheet for me to sign... the check-in sheet was already printed and on the counter in front of me. After pointing out to John that the sheet was in fact already printed out, he then proceeds to ask for my credit card (this was an IHG rewards night stay, by the way), this is standard procedure for incidentals so no big deal, right? Well, there goes another 10 minutes of my life while John clicks and clicks and stares at his computer while furiously swiping my credit card over and over again (I might add the POS card reader was never activated during this time and said as much on the screen)... but FINALLY John says ok all is well and hands me my room keys. At this point I'm irritated, and have spent a solid 30 minutes standing at the front desk for an ordeal that should have taken all of 2 minutes, but ok, off to the rooms we go... That's when the real unprofessionalism showed up with John. He then calls me, in my room (which I've literally just stepped into) and says that I "need to get back down stairs right now and bring him another credit card, because I gave him a card that was no good"... excuse me John? My card is most certainly good, in fact I just pointed out that you never got your POS terminal activated while you were swiping it over and over again. I also just used this same card, yesterday, at a different IHG property (who it turns out double charged me for my stay... but I digress) But OK, I'm headed back down to the lobby with my "no good card". Poor John is still confused, can't figure out how to run a credit card, and we spend ANOTHER 10 - 15 minutes of him telling me that my card is no good, and I "need to call the credit card company"... No, John, you need to learn to use your machine. So, should you be unlucky enough to visit Fayetteville while John is on duty, set aside roughly 45 minutes of your day to get checked in... As a "Platinum Elite" IHG member, who has been a loyal business traveler at IHG properties for the last 15 years, two back-to-back bad experiences during the course of one weekend will have me dusting off my H!lton Honors card... maybe they want my business?

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service, great value.

By

September 26, 2021

The owners and their staff went over and above all expectations to make me feel welcome and comfortable during my stay, making sure I didn’t want for anything the entire time. The property is impeccably clean. You feel safe and cared for immediately upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed with Stay

By

September 26, 2021

platinumelite

I booked this hotel through the IHG.com website and was excited that it was a "new" hotel. I thought everything would be clean and neat. Well, I booked one night but decided to stay an extra night. When I arrived at the hotel, the person behind the counter didn't know how to extend the stay by an additional night. She said "since you booked your stay through a 3rd party, you'll have to change the reservation with the 3rd party". I told her I did NOT book it through a 3rd party, I booked it through IHG (their parent company). She got the manager and they (together) told me that the second night would not be at the same rate. The second night was a 150% increase over the first night I booked. They claimed that it was because it was their "weekend rate". I later verified that the hotel's weekend rate was the same rate I received on my first night, but they disagreed with me and charged me the 150% amount for the second night. On my original reservation, I requested additional pillows, but no extra pillows were provided. We had to ask the front desk, the next day for the extra pillows. The floors were not carpet, so every things that was on the floor made you feet feel very dirty. The room was loud with noises from the refrigerator and the neighbors. Every excuse the staff, from all of the issues was met with "we're a new hotel, so we still have some issues". No excuse! If you are going to be in business, you'ld better know what you are doing. As a Platinum Elite member of IHG Rewards program, I am supposed to be allowed "complimentary upgrades" and bonus points. I asked for an upgrade, but was ignored. I think they were too busy trying to figure out why their system was giving me the higher rate for the second night. They weren't paying attention to me. At breakfast, I made a suggestion that they label their food, as the hot food was wrapped up with no identification as to what it was. The lady just said "oh, their labeled, you just can't see the labels". We looked again, the only label on them was the day of the week. Not labeled as to what they were. Over all, we were severely disappointed in this hotel. Sad!!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff , very clean

By

September 26, 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and neat lobby area, nice availability of drinks and snacks

Read More
Read Less