Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 99 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

99reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

AVID was great!

By

September 19, 2021

platinumelite

Great stay that was clean and quiet. Nice touch with offering sparkling or regular water and the gym had great equipment.

Read More
Read Less

Power Outage

By

September 17, 2021

club

I stayed here when my apartment had an extended power outage. The room was clean and comfortable but a bit small. The lobby was awesome and the outside seating area was perfect. Wish the breakfast was a little better, though it was appreciated. My kids enjoyed the store in the lobby. Overall I would recommend this as one of the better hotels in Kalamazoo as far as cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

September 14, 2021

club

Excellent, I want to make reservations for next year’s street rod national’s

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 14, 2021

Great service and the rooms are clean from top to bottom

Read More
Read Less

Nice room; No coffee or hot item for breakfast

By

September 13, 2021

platinumelite

Room is great - quiet - comfortable bed.
Breakfast was a struggle here. Coffee machine was out of order - no one could fix it. Also, no hot item was available this time versus last month's stay here. Front desk check-in was great, but check-out lady was "stressed" and not friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant environment

By

September 12, 2021

club

I enjoyed the quiet and privacy the room offered. No unwelcome guests loitering in the facility, there could be some improvement on customer service especially the hosts who are slow.

Read More
Read Less

No coffee

By

September 11, 2021

club

I really wanted to like this property but it fell short.

Read More
Read Less

Cheaper, but loud

By

September 09, 2021

Reasonable price but alot of noise inside and out.

Read More
Read Less

Great go to when I go to Kalamazoo

By

September 08, 2021

club

Very clean and quiet with helpful staff. Hotel is very nice with downstairs very open.

Read More
Read Less

First time at an Avid Hotel

By

September 07, 2021

platinumelite

Overall it was a very good experience, my daughter and I both enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and easy to work with.

Read More
Read Less

poor breakfast

By

September 06, 2021

Breakfast quality was bad, no milk for cereal.
Bathroom shower gel bottle was empty.
Bed sheet seemed no change.
No warm feeling from the staff when checked in

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

September 02, 2021

platinumelite

It’s a nice hotel but lots of parking lot noise
There were no cups in the room for water.

Read More
Read Less