Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 114 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

114reviews

  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Not great

By

October 18, 2021

My room had trash from the previous guest. Liquor bottle in the trash can and the card holder with the room number on the floor.
There was no warm food at the breakfast bar, only cold items.

Read More
Read Less

Good, clean hotel. No issues.

By

October 18, 2021

platinumelite

Good, clean hotel. No issues. Was staying here on business and location was close to my visit.

Read More
Read Less

Service was nonexistent

By

October 17, 2021

club

Did not like my stay at all was over charged never got money returned was told it would be couldn't get more towels had to bag up my own trash cause it wasn't empty daily

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

October 09, 2021

They have a freshbrew coffee machine!
Best hotel coffee I ever had. Didn’t feel like I had to go get coffee off property to have with breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Experience for a Business Traveler

By

October 09, 2021

platinumelite

I am a longtime IHG member and stay all over the country. This was my first Avid stay. A one evening Casual Business rest.

The property was ideal and staff were even better. They were warm and welcoming. I was given excellent advice for dinner and how to get around on what was a rainy evening. I used the Exercise Facility (again ideal for the traveler) and picked up Breakfast on the way out.

The room was also just what I needed

Read More
Read Less

Survey too long

By

October 06, 2021

club

Nice hotel
This survey is requiring entirely too much at this point

Read More
Read Less

Hmm

By

October 04, 2021

This had to be our worst stay at an IHG property in years. It was also our first stay at Avid.
Front Desk clerk at check in was very friendly. He did not recognize us as IHG members.
Our room, upon check-in: The bed looked as though someone had laid on it. The toilet had not been flushed. I returned to the front desk and asked for another room. He was responsive and found another room but neglected to tell me it was an accessible room. (I would have asked for something else). I asked for an extra pillow, he told me to grab one from the first room. I reminded him the bed had been laid on, he went for a pillow.
Second room: No ice bucket, no cups, no floor mat for bath, no coffee pot. Noise level was atrocious. The auto light in the bathroom was very annoying during the night.
Front desk clerk at checkout was lackadaisical and unconcerned with any of the problems.
I should have stayed somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Custer mer service or lack of

By

October 02, 2021

When I checked in to the hotel there were no signs about wearing a mask! The next morning I was walking for breakfast which the hours were posted but I was told that hours change and I would have to wait on breakfast and while I was waiting I would need to put a mask on. No problem I put a mask on and left for the day? When I returned that day the sign was on the door that mask was required but the staff did not have a mask on, when I brought this up the young lady rolled her eyes and and said that she was protected because she was behind the glass.
Each morning I went for breakfast with the hours posted from 0630- 0930 but I guess the hours had changed from 0700- 10 but no one told me that on check in, as well the front desk clerk did not brief me on house cleaning breakfast, fitness center or anything.
This was the worse custermer service ever, when I asked a question to any staff member it was like I was bugging them, instead of helping me they would give no answer and walk away or they would talk down to me.
Do not stay at this hotel, when I asked to speak to the manager on duty, which was a girl named Kelly each day she was not there at that time, and I did asked at different times of the day! For an IHG hotel and a new hotel this hotel met none of my my needs! After staying over 140 days at IHG this year, I know what I’m talking about.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected for the price point

By

October 01, 2021

platinumelite

Room was very clean, but not what I expected for the price or of an IHG property. Room was small and missing normal things expected. Fridge was 1/2 normal size, no ice bucket or cups, no coffee maker, etc

Read More
Read Less

New Property Start-up Problems

By

September 29, 2021

platinumelite

As a long-standing IHG Elite member I regretfully submit this review of a first- time Avid stay of sub-standard performance:
> no breakfast room coffee available
> in-room shampoo and conditioner empty.
The Avid concept appears ok, but poor staff execution yielded a very sub-standard result.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service. Smells like weed.

By

September 27, 2021

club

My room was left open not once but twice after cleaning staff walked out on the job. They left their cleaning supplies in the room and left, leaving my room unlocked all day. Happened two days in a row. Breakfast was a granola bar as the bikers partying all night in front of the check out desk that were never told to be quiet, ate all the food. Oh well they said. Smelled like fresh smoked weed the entire time.

Read More
Read Less

Room features

By

September 21, 2021

Very comfortable room and bed. Plenty of clean towels and wash clothes

Read More
Read Less