Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

avid hotel Orlando International Airport

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 196 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

196reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Front desk took way too much time to check me in

By

March 03, 2021

platinumelite

Front desk took way too much time to check me in ... they took almost 15 min for the person before me while I was waiting for my turn.. at around 1 AM. They were very slow. Room did not look clean at all. I could see hair in the room. The Bed was bad.. not comfortable. Breakfast had hardly anything in it. Quite a poor hotel. I'd never go to any avid again !!

Read More
Read Less

Just BOOK IT!

By

March 03, 2021

We came to orlando for a very short trip. This hotel was the perfect hotel for our stay and for us! We arrived after 12am and Moe was super friendly and super helpful! Super close to the airport so perfect for those who have early flights;) everything from the hotel is /- 20 mins to reach. If your looking to be in an area with not so much traffic...perfect hotel!

Read More
Read Less

AVID-ORLANDO AIRPORT

By

March 03, 2021

platinumelite

Front desk clerk at arrival extremely nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Cute and Clean

By

February 22, 2021

I was greeted by the most lovely and personable front desk staff member. Check-in was simple and she gave me all the information I needed about my stay. The room was really cute, boutique style, with cool little details and decor. The amenities were great. A fridge was in the room. The bed was very comfortable, made up with nice linens. Lots of outlets for charging in convenient places. The breakfast was perfect. Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, many fresh fruit options, cereals, granola bars and coffee/juices. I had never heard of this hotel brand, and was delighted by my accommodations and service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in Orlando

By

February 21, 2021

club

The hotel is really nice and clean with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Avid stay

By

February 20, 2021

The staff is always great. The only thing I would change is the detergent that you wash the sheets with. I like softer sheets. All hotels use a commercial grade detergent that makes the sheets feel ruff. That is the only thing I would change.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Poor Design Decisions

By

February 19, 2021

platinumelite

To start, the staff was great, and they did a wonderful job. My issue is with whoever made the design decisions on the the rooms. There were no dressers, wardrobes, or drawers of any kind. There wasn't anywhere to put or hang anything. You had to live out of your suitcase. Typically I will hang my shirts, put bottoms and other accessories in drawers, and then dirty clothes go straight into the suitcase, which I keep in the closet/wardrobe. In this hotel you have to keep clean clothes piled in your suitcase, which is sitting on a cushioned useless wooden box, hang your shirts (with the 4 hangers offered) on what look like hat pegs, and put your dirty clothes in a plastic bag that just kind of sits out. And it's not like they put less furniture, there was a desk, a nightstand, a tall thing, and a wooden box. They just looked like unfinished projects your step dad started in the garage and then just put in a room, no doors or drawers, or useable space.

Also, no coffee machine or microwave. These are minor compared to the first. But I like a coffee as soon as I get up, and I don't particularly like to get dressed to go to the lobby to get it.

It's not like this hotel was priced significantly below other IHG that have these features. Everything was completely for design purposes, which in a hotel that is literally across the street from the airport, is an ignorant decision.

Read More
Read Less

Simply

By

February 19, 2021

Nice place very affordable and clean. I loved the fact that room didn't have gross carpeting but had hard floors. It was a very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

February 18, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay as always. Staff is always pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

February 18, 2021

platinumelite

Clean and affordable room And great location in Orlando

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

February 17, 2021

Stayed for one night to save some money before checking into our Disney World hotel. Excellent staff, clean, fresh and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Pros and Cons of Stay

By

February 17, 2021

club

Pros of this stay: the room was very spacious and modern, the breakfast offered hot options, transport to the airport provided free of charge

Cons: Desk agent was not wearing mask when we checked in nor later in the evening walking around the lobby, the conditioner in the shower (large bottle attached to wall) was watered down and/or tampered with in some way, upper door lock was broken. I have no idea what it was but it sounded like someone was trying to get into our room all night (jiggling doorknob sound).

Read More
Read Less