Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 162 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

162reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Quick Stop

By

September 22, 2021

I stopped in on the chance they had a room available. The front desk staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding trip

By

September 22, 2021

Nice hotel The room is clean and nice. I would recommend this hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 20, 2021

club

The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Loved the decorations and nook to hang things. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Minneapolis

By

September 19, 2021

Friendly stay. Clean rooms and common areas. I will stay here the next time I’m in the area

Read More
Read Less

New hotel with comfortable, pleasant design

By

September 17, 2021

Rooms are designed very well, in what appeared to be either a newly constructed hotel or newly renovated. I had never before stayed at an avid property, but I was impressed with the experience. I slept very well after a long day of travel and was comfortable all night and into the morning. The hotel was very quiet, though I'm not sure if that was by design or because I was there on a Monday night. Location was easily accessible from northern Minnesota, and it was easy to get back on the highway departing the hotel and continuing my travels. The front desk staff was friendly and got me checked into my room quickly upon my arrival. I would happily stay at this avid hotel, or try another avid hotel within the IHG portfolio in a different city in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great modern room!

By

September 15, 2021

club

I had never heard of this brand before but I was surprised! Very modern room, small, but European simplicity with everything needed for our stay. My husband loved the 24 hour bean to coffee machine in the lobby. Breakfast was simple but with one of us lactose intolerant there was only choice of a small bar. Overall great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel that allows pets

By

September 13, 2021

club

Loved that they welcomed dogs. The room was very clean and updated! The staff was very welcoming and helpful! Love that they didn't have carpet in the room. Made the room feel cleaner. The room could have been a little larger. Felt a little claustrophobic with 2 adults in the room. Being in town for a doctors appointment it fit our needs. Will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay.

By

September 13, 2021

club

We stayed at the hotel for the Minnesota State Fair. We checked in later in the evening and the staff member who helped us was VERY friendly. Our room was perfect, and the beds were super comfortable. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast in the morning was perfect for on the go.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 09, 2021

This is convenient for shopping. Also convenient to the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel choice

By

September 09, 2021

We had zero issues with check in, the room was clean. The only issue I found was no bottled water in the room, which is minute. Will definitely stay there when we are back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

State fair stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

Affordable clean and convenient . I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Simple

By

September 07, 2021

club

There was a confusion with our hotel room (bought room online; 2 beds for 3 people but ended up with 1 bed) and when the issue was brought up to the front desk, they gave us a new room. It would also be nice for them to have more than 1 microwave. Other than that, we had a great stay, simple and typical room, comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less