Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 265 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

265reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Awesome stay!

By

October 16, 2021

Great facilities. Everything was extra clean. Loved the breakfast and the beds super comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 16, 2021

Great place to stay. I will be returning and recommend the hotel
To others. Clean, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

new & excellent value

By

October 15, 2021

Was very impressed with this new hotel built from the ground up. efficient and much better breakfast than Holiday Inn Express. An avid coffee drinker I was thrilled with the bean grinder for each cup! Wow, fresh and delicious. Room also designed well and eco friendly. My only two small complaints, no bar soap, I don't like using liquid, and I don't like using communal soap/shampoo/etc dispensers. Also, need coffee immediately when I rise, disappointed there was no coffee maker in room. More important than an iron and ironing board! All in all a great value and a great experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

October 12, 2021

It was nice and quiet. Rooms could be a bit cleaner, specifically the bathroom. Breakfast options not the greatest. Need more fruit and protein offerings.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean

By

October 06, 2021

Affordable brand new hotel . Very comfortable friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

First time at Avid

By

October 05, 2021

Nice room. A little small but nice. Good for overnight. I don't know about several nights though.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

October 01, 2021

I was in town for one night of a multiple night business trip. Your property was the best part of my trip,

Read More
Read Less

Safe, comfortabe,clean

By

October 01, 2021

comfortable, the entire experience was superb from the moment we walked on the property

Read More
Read Less

Desk staff is everything

By

September 30, 2021

Amber and Steve were welcoming and proficient. We had a problem with a tv remote which Steve fixed even though it was 10 pm. A great front desk team and a great immaculate room with excellent linens and towels.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 30, 2021

club

Clean comfortabel room. Plush towels and nice TV. Very quiet. Real close to highway with easy off and on.

Read More
Read Less

WILL USE THE AVID BRAND AGAIN

By

September 29, 2021

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our enjoyment was amplified as we were coming from an awful stay at another hotel closeby. AVID was clean, comfortable and the employees were very friendly. The beds were great and the hotel was quiet at night. As soon as they get the TV in room 417 not to flip on every 1/2 hour after it's been turned off, this review will be a perfect "10".

Read More
Read Less

New and clean. Just what I love.

By

September 28, 2021

platinumelite

New modern and clean hotel. Very nice for our weekend getaway. Will definitely be back. Great price and not too far from everything. Only a 15 minutes drive from Historic District. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less