Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

avid hotel Nashville South – Smyrna

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 36 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

36reviews

  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    4

New property

By

April 01, 2021

club

Brand new property with spotless rooms. Beautiful modern decor, tile floors made it seem not very cozy but on point with the younger generation. No hand soap available which was somewhat concerning in a pandemic

Read More
Read Less

Will stay here again!

By

March 29, 2021

club

We needed a place to stay on our drive to Florida. The hotel was perfect. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly. The room was simple and very clean. It didn't have a closet, but we didn't need it for just one night. The hooks everywhere were perfect along with the benches. The beds were super soft and we slept great!

When we arrived in our room there were no towels, but I went down to the front desk and he gladly gave me what we needed. Breakfast in the morning was more than we expected and good.

We will absolutely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Smallest shower door ever

By

March 25, 2021

I recently used this property for one night due to a late soccer game close by. Usually I am a Holiday Inn person but wanted to give this property a try due to NO Pets policy. The staff was wonderful, the beds were comfortable. I had four main issues. The shower and especially the shower door was the smallest I have ever seen traveling for 20 years in the USA. Water pressure was also very low and the water turned all the way hot was barely warm. The last issue was no microwave or ice bucket in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and nice but bed stunk.

By

March 24, 2021

club

The hotel is new and nice. Very clean. The rooms could use a fridge and microwave. I had to go down and use the microwave in the lobby to warm food up. The bed although new already had a worn in spot on one side. I couldn’t sleep in the middle of the bed because one side was higher than the other. Other than that everything was nice and clean you could tell that they took covid safety precautions seriously.

Read More
Read Less

Passing Thru

By

March 20, 2021

Quick check-in; clean, nice shower/toilet; great TV, no refrigerator or microwave in room.

Read More
Read Less

You should stay here !

By

March 16, 2021

My recent stay was very nice! Brand new rooms-clean smell when you open the door! Bright modern color scheme. Soft beds with plenty of pillows. Didn’t get to use the work out room - but it looked great! Staff are friendly and efferent! Easy check in check out. Didn’t get to the complementary breakfast, but had a very nice coffee bar open all day and night!Good value as well. Well lit parking and great priximity

Read More
Read Less

Nice new hotel, but no refrigerator

By

March 16, 2021

This is a newer modern hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were small but adequate. The beds were comfortable.

There was one show stopper for me. The rooms did not have refrigerators. I consider this to be essential.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 12, 2021

club

Clean room, clean lobby, decent shower (unlike most hotels), would be nice to have cups or glasses in room

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing staff

By

March 12, 2021

This place is horrible. I will not recommend this property to anyone because they are all liers and will lie to your face

Read More
Read Less

Avid Nice!

By

March 06, 2021

platinumelite

Very nice property. I would stay here regularly from now on....my ONLY COMPLAINT....NO REFRIGERATOR in the room. That is a killer. Not sure why they don't offer them, in ANY room.

Read More
Read Less

New guest

By

March 04, 2021

club

Great hotel for over night travels. Simple but just what you need for overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

March 03, 2021

I stayed here while passing through and was very satisfied with the accommodations, cleanliness, and service.

Read More
Read Less